Customer Reviews for

TextNow

Average Rating 3.5
( 2659 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1037)

4 Star

(531)

3 Star

(396)

2 Star

(212)

1 Star

(483)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1810 out of 2295 people found this review helpful.

Great app

Good for people who dont have phones!!!!

posted by SweetNUnique on October 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1907 out of 2584 people found this review helpful.

Badly put together

It's not a very well put together app. Whenever I click the contact list button it crashes. It also doesnt let you have a name for a number. It takes SUCH a long time to send also. It also needs to be more accurate with the messages because when there is a long message ...
It's not a very well put together app. Whenever I click the contact list button it crashes. It also doesnt let you have a name for a number. It takes SUCH a long time to send also. It also needs to be more accurate with the messages because when there is a long message you can't see it all. Press yes if you agree.

posted by Anonymous on November 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 212 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    HATE IT

    My textnow was doing great, but then it started crashing over and over again! Does any one have this problem? Textnow has to fix it!




    :-(

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Rihanna

    I used to love this app but the truth is it stinks ..... i would only get it because its the only text app i know of! But otherwise yeah i dont like it because it gets a whole bunch of weird numbers... Its like what the heck!!!!!!!!!! But hey its the only texting app i know of. Its a ok app it does the texting idea but the calling part sucks.

    ~ Black Cat

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Contacts

    Wont let me save a contact

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Help please

    Ok this app is great but its always crashing and wont let me send a text then it says not using google api push will not work and i cant do anything i would love to use the app since i dont have a phone

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Cant see long messages

    They realsly should up date this app for the problem with not being able to see the messages this would be a lot better if they did

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    I don't have a phone so I use this. But I can't put a name to a

    I don't have a phone so I use this. But I can't put a name to a number and I can't see my contact list! There's a blank profile picture and

    you're supposed to be able to add a picture but you can't. And no, you don't get a ringtone or background. All you can do from this app is send/receive messages, with emoticons and pictures and set up your own signature but besides that it does nothing else! But if anyone else knows how to access all the other promised features please tell!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Fix please!!!!

    I love this app! But it always crashes when i try to send a message. It works on ipods, but not on nooks. I hope they get ti fixed

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Not good

    It is pointless if yoi cant read texts that have more than 4-5 words. Im deleting this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Good

    It is a good app for people who dont have phone but it takes forever to recive a message from the other person. I would not recommend this app for people who have a nook.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Ok

    My app also crashes when i click the contact button. B+N, please fix this. Well, you dont have to cause i am getting another tablet if yall dont UPDATE YOUR APP STORE!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Ok

    I dont actually know if they get sent. Also, i cant add contacts, which means I could send something to the wrong person. At least it is all free

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2014

    It wont install

    It wont install and its kinda making me mad

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Really

    How do

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Wont install

    Wont install

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    -A

    How do you text people???? Help meeee!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Text now problem

    This app crashes every other day pretty much. It is good to stay in touch with friends. Try and find a better texting app!!!! I always lose my contacts. It is so annoying.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    :-(

    Whenever i try to change the email the app crashes
    Click yes if we should get the 4.0

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    I can't call

    My app wont let me call at all !

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Bad app

    This app was relatively good until it crashed on me. I have sent e-mails and it hasn't started up again. I gave it two stars 'cause it was good at first

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    My Messages Delete and say "You have no messages you like to make a conversation"

    My messages delete if the app crashes so that gets on my nerves so yeah! And then I am always getting stupid texts from the textnow company talkin bout would you want to buy a phone from us like really

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 212 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11