Customer Reviews for

TextNow

Average Rating 3.5
( 2614 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1018)

4 Star

(523)

3 Star

(385)

2 Star

(209)

1 Star

(479)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1720 out of 2190 people found this review helpful.

Great app

Good for people who dont have phones!!!!

posted by SweetNUnique on October 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1907 out of 2584 people found this review helpful.

Badly put together

It's not a very well put together app. Whenever I click the contact list button it crashes. It also doesnt let you have a name for a number. It takes SUCH a long time to send also. It also needs to be more accurate with the messages because when there is a long message ...
It's not a very well put together app. Whenever I click the contact list button it crashes. It also doesnt let you have a name for a number. It takes SUCH a long time to send also. It also needs to be more accurate with the messages because when there is a long message you can't see it all. Press yes if you agree.

posted by Anonymous on November 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 385 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Come back

    Can you please bring it back to the nook tablet!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Can anyone plssss rell mee???

    Why does it keep on saying that push will not work causpe it isnt using google api???

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Cant call

    Ok. So i cant call at all!! And when ever i get calls, i cant answer them! When i get voicemails, i cant listen to them! When i get pictures, i cant save them! The ONLY good thing about this app is free unlimited texting!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    emoticons

    it should have more emoticons....

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Is there anyway to delete past conversations??

    Is there anyway to delete past conversations?

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Get kik. Pls

    Get kik. Please

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Good app but please please do this !!!!!!!! I need it bad!!!!!!!!

    Hey guys i love this but i wish it tells you when youve been texted!! Its so frustrating when youve got to go inti the app every 5 seconds. please please!!!!!!!! Also,i wish you could save contacts. I hate having to guess who is who. it is frustrating and i hate that part. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!!!!!!!! IM BEGGING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE READ THIS TEXTNOW!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Theres a bug

    Its a good app and it lets you text and all but, sometimes (a lot actually) it will delete all the convorsations i have and i wont have any of them. It gets very annoying. I get a note app so i can save all my numbers. It has some sort of bug and it needs to be fixed.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    C'mon

    It wont let me put it on my profile
    Press "yes" if this happens to you

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    ??

    How do you save numbers as contacts?????:-[

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Okay I guess

    It is okay. You need wifi and it will not let you send certain things, like pictures. If you arent on it for a while it will give your number to someone else and that person can get to all of the people you have on your contacts and they can text them. It is good for people who dosent have a phone.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Good but Bad

    This app is good for weather you have a phone or not. Although im upset because I still cant take pictures on my nook. But I really wish I could put contacts. But when you look at the screenshots it has names and pictures for the people. Oh and before I end my message does anyone know a phone call app for nook color ( i perfer free but either way works as long as i can call). Thanks.

    A ten year old girl

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2014

    I'VE USED TEXTNOW ON OTHER ANDROID TABLET& EVERY FEATURE WOR

    I'VE USED TEXTNOW ON OTHER ANDROID TABLET&
    EVERY FEATURE WORKED PERFECT..
    THE NOOK IS EXCELLENT FOR READING
    BUT BARNS&NOBLE HAS LIMITED THE EXCELLENCE OF TBE TABLETS OTHER FEATURES
    BY NOT CONNECTING THEIR PRODUCTS TO GOOGLE PLAY
    & THE APPS THEY DO OFFER EITHER COST$,
    OR ARE IN NEED OF SOME SERIOUS UPGRADING?
    THE TEXTNOW APP HAS ALOT OF BUGS WHEN OPERATING ON A NOOK
    1) UNABLE TO SYNC CONTACT LISTS
    2) EVEN WHEN USING A HEADSET W/ MICROPHONE, U STILL ARE UNABLE TO MAKE VOICE CALLS
    {cant hear & they cant hear u speak..
    3) App freezes up after trying to use voice call feature
    4) There is no icon to click on to send photos,
    So, ur unable to send or recieve photos or videos.
    Hey, BARNS&NOBLE get with it & at least fix the apps u do offer!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Problem!

    Whenever im texting and go out of it into the main menu, my whole conversation just dissappears! I dont have my friends phone number so i have to wait for them to texxt me :(

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    But

    You can text with wifi but there are some probelms

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Ugh!!!!!!

    I've had it for about a month now, and twice already it deleted all my conversations!!!!!!!!!!:( i am so ticked off!!!!! I need an iphone4s to beat this crap texting app!!!!!!!! Besides that, it is good.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Gah

    I am a little dissapointed with this app. For starters it doesn't let you call the police for an emergency and second it doesn't show your contacts name so then I always get confused.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Needs minor fixes

    You need to allow contacts, make a light OR dark setting, allow contact pictures, add calling back again, be able to send drawings like on the iPod/iPhone, be able to change top bar color like on iPod/iPhone, and allow normal emoji icons, but overall it is a fairly nice app because i cant have a phone or ipod, so it works. BARNES AND NOBLE NEEDS TO GET MORE OPTIONS OF TEXTING APPS

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    I have this on my ipod too!

    I luv this app cause i dont have a phone. Its fast and reliable and i luv how a half page window will pop up and say what a person just texted u and u can text them back without leaving your book. But whenever i send somone a text at the end of the message it always says " sent free from text now" which gets really annoying. You cant call on the nook version either which i guess makes sense. And u cant costimize what colors u use like fpr the ipod. But other then that i luv this app!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Question

    How long did it take to install? Ive been waiting for the past 5-10min for it to do so.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 385 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 20