Customer Reviews for

TextNow

Average Rating 3.5
( 2498 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(972)

4 Star

(500)

3 Star

(366)

2 Star

(197)

1 Star

(463)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1531 out of 1970 people found this review helpful.

Great app

Good for people who dont have phones!!!!

posted by SweetNUnique on October 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1907 out of 2583 people found this review helpful.

Badly put together

It's not a very well put together app. Whenever I click the contact list button it crashes. It also doesnt let you have a name for a number. It takes SUCH a long time to send also. It also needs to be more accurate with the messages because when there is a long message ...
It's not a very well put together app. Whenever I click the contact list button it crashes. It also doesnt let you have a name for a number. It takes SUCH a long time to send also. It also needs to be more accurate with the messages because when there is a long message you can't see it all. Press yes if you agree.

posted by Anonymous on November 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 500 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Gh

    This works but i get confused wgo im texting, click yes if you agree. The app is built fir phones so some functions like calling doesnt work. You have to have a facebook acount or you have to make a textnow login. It is free. Click yes again if this is helpful

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Lucy

    I love love that this is free! You dotn have to pay for more texts you dont get a long bill its UNLIMITED txting as much as you would like! Yes, it needs some fixing but otherwise pretty good! PRESS YES if you want a notification ringtone when you get a txt, or if you wanna put ppls names not numbas, or if you want 2 b able to see a longer msg! Or if you want all of the above! PRESSS YESSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO IT! ITS EASY

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Michaella

    This app is great....AND FREE except you can't name your contact and that annoys me a lot SO CAN YOU PLEASE FIX THAT. Thank you.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    This is a great app.(:

    I have been looking for a texting app for my nook, and this textnow app works perfect for me! The only thin gibdont like is you cant save the number as a contact or anything. But besides that i qould get this app.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    kik

    i wish they had kik messenger hit yes if you agree!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Annoumuss

    Can u text people who dont have this app?

    Please improve with what every one is wanting! :)
    Can u make a FREE Facebook app??????? Please :)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Great

    HEY THERES SOMETHING CALLED (APPLE) GREAT COMPANY SO KEEP UP B & N. But this is a GREAT app just txt them there name and dont delete that txt that what I do for (Contacts).B&N just keep thats why apple is (RICH) because they have great apps like this one like i said (KEEP UP).

    PLEASE SAY YES IF HELPFUL

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    B&N

    I love this app but no contacs and if u dont use your app for like 14 days it will send you a text and if you dont repli it takes away your number having to make a new account boo! And cant reseve calls on nook color or get pics if you think that this is bad hit yes!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Textnow

    Good Reasons:
    • It's nice to be able to text your friends if you don't have a phone.
    • You can keep in touch with all your friends through Textnow.
    • It's easy to open.
    • It's FREE!!!
    Reasons to work on:
    • If you have a nook, you can't have a contact list.
    • Every once and a while all the messages delete.
    All and all... a really nice app! ;)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    It is cool

    And pretty cool for people who dont have phones and what i love is ITS FREE well for me

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Contacts

    To add contacts u must add them to your nook contact list first. Then they will show up on the app

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    My nook

    My nook is kinda weird or its every ones nook, cause i cant save pictures people send me. When i first got it, it was running super fast but now it is not working well at all. My friend told me k.i.k is fast, so put k.i.k on the nook please, like this if you agree :)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Textnow

    Textnow is awesome! But, the only problem is you get your text messages late. I fyou want your messages right away you would have to log out and sign back in. I would give this a 31/2 but unfourtanately you cant. I recommend this app to others becaus eits th eonly texting we can do on the nook tablet. Hoped I helped you. And if the app doesn't install delete 10-15 apps the try again.


    Sincerley,

    Bria

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    View pictures

    Please make a way for us to view all and any types of picture pleaseeeee!!!!! Please send an updates version and a notice to the users if you do use this.Thank you and please consider!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Great app

    1.This app is awsome for people who dont have phones or have no service on the phone,you can also get this app on any android device.

    The only two beefs i have with this app is.1if you dont message anyone in a certain amount of time, it deletes your contacts.

    2. They finaly came out with an ofline mode.............but it cost 18.99$ per month. Thats 228.00$ a year. Goodness B&N i dont have that kind of mula!

    Pretty good app though, just needs some minor tweak and things they need to work on.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Text me!

    I' m an expert at this app. I can help with most problems. My number is 1 903-494-3503.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    L

    I love this great way to stay in touch with your friends if you dont have a phone. Only problems is that you cant save contacts, and i think they should have more emoticons. Other than that great app!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    This is awesome P.S

    When im reading a book a small tab pulls up and i can text my freinds and read. Even though the screen darkens until ur done sending ur mesage.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Good

    It's good for people who don't have an ipod touch or a phone

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Bangalia

    Pretty good, but how come we cant add contacts?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 500 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 25