Customer Reviews for

TextNow

Average Rating 3.5
( 2659 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1037)

4 Star

(531)

3 Star

(396)

2 Star

(212)

1 Star

(483)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1810 out of 2295 people found this review helpful.

Great app

Good for people who dont have phones!!!!

posted by SweetNUnique on October 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1907 out of 2584 people found this review helpful.

Badly put together

It's not a very well put together app. Whenever I click the contact list button it crashes. It also doesnt let you have a name for a number. It takes SUCH a long time to send also. It also needs to be more accurate with the messages because when there is a long message ...
It's not a very well put together app. Whenever I click the contact list button it crashes. It also doesnt let you have a name for a number. It takes SUCH a long time to send also. It also needs to be more accurate with the messages because when there is a long message you can't see it all. Press yes if you agree.

posted by Anonymous on November 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 531 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 27
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Really great but...

    At first I thouht this was the greatest thing to happen, since I never really owned a cellphone. I got to set up an account on the desktop version, but the only downsides is that this community would have to rename the contacts on the desktop as I know of. Also, as I move to different destinations with various wifi names, the contact list in the mobile version seems to crash and reset the contact lists. I do not know what caused it, but I fixed the issue just by getting on the desktop version and just sent a message saying 'Sorry, contact list got whiped' and they would resave into the contact list. I have the free version, so it's kind of a pain to ask people for phone numbers when a desktop isn't at ready in hand.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    This is awesome P.S

    When im reading a book a small tab pulls up and i can text my freinds and read. Even though the screen darkens until ur done sending ur mesage.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Good

    It's good for people who don't have an ipod touch or a phone

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Bangalia

    Pretty good, but how come we cant add contacts?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Good

    Its a really good app to get it lets you text people as long as you put the area code to and some times its alittle slow but it still works

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Omg

    It takes forever to install, when you text someone more than one line it cuts off, but overall b&n is improving all they need is instagram and miecraft. READ ALL REVIEWS BEFORE BUYING!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    1 thing

    1 thing it wont let me make any one a contact

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Review

    This app is ok. It can get on my nerves at times but hey its an app :)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Anonymous

    The only problem i see is it doesnt notify u when u have a text

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Vibration

    I have a nook and when i want it to be on vibrate it doesnt make my nook vibrate... is that a bug or is it just the nook isnt compatable for vibrations???

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Awesomr

    I love how you can text... for free! The only downside is that you can't text without internet. But overall it's a great app.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Help

    Its a great appbi just need to know how to change the numbers on the side to names!!!! It works great online, even the names but it just wont do it on the app.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Its very good. :)

    This app is very good. I would not say its my top favorite becuz it can be slow and i lost all my contacts once but its much better than emailing. So yeah! Its very good

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    What update?

    I never got the new update did anybody else not get it? I think this app is great but im just wondering about the update everybody is talking about... i mean its ok if i dont have the update...Whats not to like about free texting!?!?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    THEY LIE!!!

    THEY LIE!!!! YOU CANT MAKE PHONE CALLS!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Awesome App

    Text Now is an awesome app but all you need do do is make it that contacts show up instead of numbers. It is great for peolpe don't have phones. You can txt people anytime within WiFi

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    It works well!!!

    There are a few problems, like how you cannot add a name for the number, or have a contacts list. But that is only because the app was made for phones and Ipods, not Nooks. But the messages get screwed up when they get too long, and my friends are always telling me words go missing from the texts once in a while. But besides those two things, it's a great app, and I highly reccomend it!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No phone? No problem!

    This app may be slow, and crash on the contacts page, but its FREE texting. I don't have a phone, so this is great. I'm always texting friends. This app is free with unlimited texting!

    If this review helped you in any way, press yes down at the bottom :3

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Anonymous

    This app works wonders. I say that this app is making me happy. The only thing I dont like is that when there is a long message you cant read it. My friends have to send it to me in short messages. But, all in all I Love thus app. Hit "Yes" if you agree. Thank you.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Text Now

    Things that need improvment
    -needs more message space
    -needs contacts
    -needs an audiomatic refresh

    Things that are great
    -its free
    -if you don't have a phone you can text
    -it's a great way to stay in touch with friends

    If you agree press the yes button below

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 531 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 27