Customer Reviews for

TextNow

Average Rating 3.5
( 2610 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1016)

4 Star

(522)

3 Star

(385)

2 Star

(208)

1 Star

(479)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1719 out of 2189 people found this review helpful.

Great app

Good for people who dont have phones!!!!

posted by SweetNUnique on October 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1907 out of 2584 people found this review helpful.

Badly put together

It's not a very well put together app. Whenever I click the contact list button it crashes. It also doesnt let you have a name for a number. It takes SUCH a long time to send also. It also needs to be more accurate with the messages because when there is a long message ...
It's not a very well put together app. Whenever I click the contact list button it crashes. It also doesnt let you have a name for a number. It takes SUCH a long time to send also. It also needs to be more accurate with the messages because when there is a long message you can't see it all. Press yes if you agree.

posted by Anonymous on November 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1016 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 51
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Best app ever

    I love this app!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I dont have a phone and i wanted to text so i got this app and now i can talk to my friends any time i want to!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also when ever im playing a game or some thing it pops up so i can text who ever i want to the only thing is it is some times slow but usually it works great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I dont think i could live without this app i love it soooooooooooooooooo much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just wish the wifi on my nook would stop messin up i have to keep fixin the wifi but other than that i absolutly LOVE this app!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My all friends are happy i got this app so i could stop calling them all the time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I also wish i could call from my nook bacause all my friends can call from their nooks but i can still text them and im pretty happy about that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If u agree with me click yes if u dont click no!!!!!!!!!:) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :D:D:D

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Instagram

    You did a great job with textnow but u should really add instagram

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Best ever

    I so love this app. I like how now i can text any one for free it is better then a phone. If I was you I would buy this app. Don' t juge a book by it's color. It may look like it is no good but it is really good. I am just saying if you don' t have a phone then get this. I am not lieing it is that good.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    It is great

    Like if u have no phone

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Anonymous

    PLEASE ADD MORE EMOJIS

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Kik messanger next

    Plzz can u make kik messamger available for the regualar nook not the nook color or anything i just would really appreciate that... i already can txt off my nook and to be able to get on kik would be awesome. If otthers agree likeee .

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Texting

    I HAVE A LOT OF PROBLEM'S I DON'T REALLY LIKE THIS APP but I can talk to my friends so I guess it is fine but we need to get text now instead of this app,ASAP.


    Thank you,
    B&N

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Its a good app.

    Barnes and Noble, make an Instagram app!


    TextNow for Nook is a great app.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    LOVE

    I love this app. I dont have a phone but I want to be able to text. The people Im texting get the mgs right away. I get my texts right away if I refresh it. The only downside is when I tru to add someone into my contacts the app closes. When I open it again it says that it crashed. I dont loose anything it just closes.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Great

    Great but i wish bn could get kik.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Texting

    Great for texting.I can even call from this app.And this is from my NOOK!!!!!! It is a little confusing at first though.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    I like it

    Its a good app.i think we should get instagram on the nook

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Hi

    Ever since i got it i have been able to txt friends and family u should so get it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    I love it

    I get to keep in touch with my friend

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Contacts

    How do you get contact pics

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    TextNow!

    I love TextNow! I can talk to my friends and family so get it,it's alot of fun!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Love it

    I really enjoy this app. It is really for some one who doesnt have a phone. I recomend this app! :)

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Anomynes

    This app is awesome of your having propblems with putting names on what i do is i text the persons name then send it then afterwords (after im done texting) i erase all my conversations exept the name then there you go.And also you might want to refresh the page once in a while or you will get the texts late. Hit yes if this comment was usefull! <3 :-) :*)

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Cool

    I approve and this is a awsome app get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Like

    I like this app its awesome. Its also free i mean thats ALSO awesome. If u wrote a bad comment well u should be lucky u got this app for free. U dont see many free apps. But i give this app a five star rating say yes if u agree.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1016 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 51