Customer Reviews for

TextNow

Average Rating 3.5
( 2487 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(966)

4 Star

(499)

3 Star

(362)

2 Star

(198)

1 Star

(462)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1515 out of 1951 people found this review helpful.

Great app

Good for people who dont have phones!!!!

posted by SweetNUnique on October 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1907 out of 2583 people found this review helpful.

Badly put together

It's not a very well put together app. Whenever I click the contact list button it crashes. It also doesnt let you have a name for a number. It takes SUCH a long time to send also. It also needs to be more accurate with the messages because when there is a long message ...
It's not a very well put together app. Whenever I click the contact list button it crashes. It also doesnt let you have a name for a number. It takes SUCH a long time to send also. It also needs to be more accurate with the messages because when there is a long message you can't see it all. Press yes if you agree.

posted by Anonymous on November 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2487 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 125
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Great app

    Good for people who dont have phones!!!!

    1515 out of 1951 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Contact list broken

    Umm... whenever I try to get to the contact list, the app crashes. Anyone else having this problem?

    1413 out of 2376 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Hi

    If u want 2 know how to lengthen ur message, PRESS RETURN. It will go down a line. Also, if u know u got a message and its not showing up, GO TO THE MENU AND PRESS REFRESH. The message will show up.

    1320 out of 1544 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    This is what I've been waiting for!

    This awesome! When I first got the nook this is the types of apps I was expecting. Great app for free texting. Keep up the work Barnes & Nobles

    997 out of 1272 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Great app, but...

    Provide us with an offline mode so we can text without needing Wifi.

    971 out of 1335 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Good

    This is a good app. It is a good app for someone who doesnt have a phone. It cant call anyone but u can text people for free! The bad thing is if u type a long message it wont showw u what it says. Also it wont let u have a contact list but otherwise a really great app!

    666 out of 803 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Okay I guess...

    I kind of like this app, it's great to be able to text with my friends since I don't have a phone (yet) but there are some flaws, too.
    1. You can't add contacts, you either have to keep their phone number on a piece of paper or wait for them to text you.
    2. If the person you're texting types something long, you can't see the full text.
    But here's some good things about it!
    1. You can text your friends anywhere for free! (As long as there's wifi, of course)
    2. You get text messages almost immediately after the person texted it to you.
    3. No need for paying $400 on the new iPhone 5, if you need free, quick texting, this is your app!
    That's all I can think of... I have been using this app for only a week so I'm not very sure of other pros and cons of this. Pretty much if you are very desperate for a texting app, I suggest this. That's all for now!

    626 out of 716 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    It wouldnt let me get pics

    Press yes if you dont get pics on this either because it says you can get pics

    554 out of 822 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Great app

    I love this app for completely free texting, but theres a few bugs. You can't write to long of a message or it won't show up, so Me and who I am texting just make those long messages a few short ones. The other thing is there is a "ringtone" but it dosen't go off when it should, and tends to stay on, so keeping it a silent would be best. Over all this is a very good app if you don't have a phone, but still want to text your friends. Click yes if this was helpful.

    411 out of 469 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Hhhmmmm

    Please make it so that we can have contacts on nook color, set pictures for contacts and recieve videos.

    HIT YES IF YOU AGREE!!

    401 out of 439 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    works

    hey so what if theres a delay. i mean atleast its free!!! stop complaining about slowness unless you can make an app better. though it is a little confusimg but with time it will get better.

    350 out of 515 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Text now

    Great app! But a better app would be instagram not flipstagram. And barnes and noble should get temple run. Put this as helpful so barnes and noble can get instagram and temple run as apps

    291 out of 340 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Pretty Good!

    So i got this app a couple of days ago. I love it, but it dodsn't save all of the messages. I wish you woukd get a notification when you have a new text. Would be helpful if you could save contacts. Also, you shoukd not need wifi to text!

    286 out of 364 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Its worth 5

    Its really good. Barnes And Noble is improving with their apps and stuff. They should have more social apps though. Like Instagram and Facebook App, maybe also temple run and temple run 2 for free.. Thumbs Up is you agree [:

    285 out of 316 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Good and bad

    This app is great for people that dont have call phones but like to keep intouch with those who do..the only thing i would say is if someone sends u a message that is more than like 10 words it gets cut off and u cannot see what all they said!

    223 out of 291 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Its ok

    Its ok. I think they should get textfree though. If you agree say " AGREED"!!!!!!

    221 out of 278 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Terrible

    Hate to be the only critc but the need to make a update.. you have to close and reopen it just to recieve a text

    185 out of 277 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Love

    I love this thing soooo much! I love it because:

    YAYS
    1.) You get a free number!
    2.) There is unlimeted texting!
    3.) The app is free!
    4.) A great communication!

    NEIGHS
    1.) It takes a minute or so to send.
    2.) You can't put names on the contacts, only the phone numbers.

    This app,it' just, Wow!
    Press YES if you agree

    175 out of 201 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Great

    How do you create a contact

    142 out of 365 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Heller

    I have been waiting forever for a phone or at least a texting app so when one came out i was thrilled and the best part it was free! Ya there are flaws like u cant add contacts it will crash and u have to refresh sometimes but it will work sooner or later yet idk how to add pics but this app is compadible and its about time the nook color got a texting app and if u could plz contact me about the pics that would be great xoxo

    114 out of 152 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2487 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 125