Customer Reviews for

Thankful

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Pop at its best!

    I love Thankful,Kelly Clarkson's first album-this is pop music at its best. It's fun to sing along with the music and jam while to the beat of it while you're listening. Anybody who loves pop should consider adding Thankful to their CD collection. If you love pop,get your hands on Thankful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Simply the best thing to come from American Idol...

    Kelly Clarkson is talented & beautiful - she will be around for a long long time... Mark my words. This girl has talent to spare...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    a solid album by a solid artist

    kelly clarkson proves she can sing shes very talented very young and gifted she is you have to buy this album it rocks kelly clarkson proves she can do pop/rock shes very awesome singer shes right up there with the beatles and elvis

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    a awesome debut album by kelly clarkson

    kelly clarkson is one awesome artist she has real talent if you look what? i recommanded they also have talent also im proud to be a fan of twiztid icp and dark lotus if you want to get dark lotus debut album featuring abk on vocals check out HatchetGeardotcom trust me and guess what? screw all the icp haters all the twiztid haters and all the dark lotus haters kelly clarkson is frikin awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kelly in good voice

    Kelly Clarkson has a powerful voice, but nowhere near the likes of Whitney Houston. She is a potential great singer and I enjoyed the album

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    We need more Kelly Clarkson's

    America, we are in desperate need of good singers who are young and alive. Right now the brits have us beat for good living musicians who are young and alive. They have Elton John, Ringo Starr, and Paul Mcartney. All we have currently in america is taylor hicks and kelly clarkson(a kid who embodies the american dream the way elvis did). She rocks. Only live good singer we have is cher, who is old and maddona as well

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    kelly clarkson rules

    her song breakaway enchanted all of us and behind these hazel eyes was almost as good so was beautiful disaster,beacause of you and hear me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    B.V. a A.I. fan!!!!

    Kelly Clarkson is the best ever with her first album since American Idol!!!! she is the best vocalist ever!!!! u will go far Kelly!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    to go independent

    Rock on! All of the songs with some kind of a backbeat rocked. I'm not a big ballad fan, but I liked most of the ballads. I'd recomend this cd to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Michael, I love Kelly!!!!! She is one of the best singers.

    I brought this Cd when it first came out and i love all the song on that CD it is wonderful my favorite song is Anytime its the best song ever, but yeah other than that i had never heard something like this with variety of music. She is just wonderful and people who dont like this CD are a bunch of haters I am sry but it is a great I cant wait till her second CD comes out well lates.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    miss.independent rocks

    well i bought this cd because i had a little extra money. well i didn't know it would be this good! 1.the trouble with love is 7/10 this song the lyrics are soo true but it can get old after hearing it for a while 2.miss idependent 7/10 noiw a buch of people love this song and it's good but i normally skip it cause well it got over-played on the radio 3.low 9/10 this i think was her best single on the radio but i think that it should have stayed on the radio longer the begging is a little off beat but i love tbe rock kinda felling some kind of miracle 3/10 i always skip this song it puts me to sleep what's up lonley 10/10 well most people skip this song but i listened to it for a while and now i think it's real good it dosen't show a lot of talent but i like the laid-back vibe just missed the train 11/10 this song ROCKS i love the beat and the lyrics and it shows kelly's talent beautiful disaster 8/10 this soong is pretty good i don't really listen to it that much but it's good over all You thought wrong 9/10 this song has WonderfuL vocals i like the song the lyrics are ok but it's a good performing song thankful 7/10 this song is pretty good the tune gets stuck in ur head easily anytime 9/10 now i Hate this song but she does have wonderful vocals in this song but i just don't care for it but the music deserves the grade a moment like this 8/10 mthis song was her first single but i skip it because i want to listen to the next song before your love 100/10 ok this song is the best one on the c.d. i loved it at first i skipped it but then i fell in love with it THIS SONG ROCKS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Kelly's CD was absolutely amazing! What a wonderful way to start a long-running carrer. The CD was very inspiring and made me realize that she is an American Idol.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best EVER

    KELLY CLARKSON IS THE BEST SINGER EVER!!! theres no doubt that she isnt capable of singin, YOU GOTTA BE DEAF TO NOT AGREE!! she is beautiful, talented, and just a gr8 person! this is the best cd ever! the songs are gr8! 1000000000/10!! GR8!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'll be thankful when she goes back to Texas

    This album is overbelted! Everything. Even when she's singing a ballad, its supposed to be soft, not a rock song. This album si an attempt to be the next Mariah, though no one can top her. a real dissappointment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW! I love it

    I was doubtful at first, but some songs truly gave me chills- it was great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great CD

    Kelly has originality. All of the songs on the album were great, but I especiall liked, "Missed the Train" and "Low". I think she has proven that she will stay around for awhile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'll be thankful when her fifteen minutes are up

    I don't know about anyone else, but I am TIRED of Kelly Clarkson. Just because she won on a television show doesn't make her anything spectacular. Millions of people can sing. That annoying song of hers is played ALL THE TIME on the radio, and her voice is juvenile and poppy at best. People are impressed because she "helped" write four of her songs? What about Alanis Morissette and Fiona Apple, who write ALL their songs? Whitney Houston is a diva. Christina Aguilera (for all her faults) is an amazing singer. Clarkson just got lucky with a record deal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Proof is in the music!

    This debut CD proves why she won American Idol. Her voice is strong and natural, and very soulful yet relaxing. She deserves to be heard by everyone that loves a natural singing voice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Listner, not a huge fan

    I really like Miss Independent, and A moment like this. She is Really cool. GOOD LUCK KELLY!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DEFINATELY WORTH IT!

    This CD shows that Kelly Clarkson has an amazing voice, ruling out any doubts that she is the American Idol. her songs are clean-cut, sweet, and full of feeling. My favorite songs are Just Missed The Train, Beautiful Disaster, and Thankful. I can't wait to hear more from Kelly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3