BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

That Wedding

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I loved, loved, loved this book. Not enough ranting in the worl

I loved, loved, loved this book. Not enough ranting in the world would cover how great I thought That Wedding was. Jillian Dodd did an amazing job with this sequel to That Boy.

Jayden "JJ" Reynolds is such a fun character. I love her personality and relate...
I loved, loved, loved this book. Not enough ranting in the world would cover how great I thought That Wedding was. Jillian Dodd did an amazing job with this sequel to That Boy.

Jayden "JJ" Reynolds is such a fun character. I love her personality and relate-ability. She is just an eccentric girl next door way in over her head. She suddenly finds herself engaged to her best friend, already with a life of memories together.

That Wedding takes Phillip and Jayden from friends to lovers, with all the baggage only two best friends can carry.

The book was romantic and I enjoyed the fact that it started with a happy beginning and ended in a similar fashion. This story just takes you on a journey of an overwhelmed bride just trying to stay afloat in a sea of wedding obsession and the onslaught of life.

I really don't have much more to say except to run, don't walk, out to get this series by Jillian Dodd. That Boy is book one and That Wedding is book two in this great contemporary romance series.

posted by JK1515 on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Is it good?

Is this book worth my $5?

posted by 6222203 on December 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    I loved, loved, loved this book. Not enough ranting in the worl

    I loved, loved, loved this book. Not enough ranting in the world would cover how great I thought That Wedding was. Jillian Dodd did an amazing job with this sequel to That Boy.

    Jayden "JJ" Reynolds is such a fun character. I love her personality and relate-ability. She is just an eccentric girl next door way in over her head. She suddenly finds herself engaged to her best friend, already with a life of memories together.

    That Wedding takes Phillip and Jayden from friends to lovers, with all the baggage only two best friends can carry.

    The book was romantic and I enjoyed the fact that it started with a happy beginning and ended in a similar fashion. This story just takes you on a journey of an overwhelmed bride just trying to stay afloat in a sea of wedding obsession and the onslaught of life.

    I really don't have much more to say except to run, don't walk, out to get this series by Jillian Dodd. That Boy is book one and That Wedding is book two in this great contemporary romance series.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Lived it!!!!!

    Best book ever!!!! Must read that boy first to understand charaters

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Want

    I want to read this soooo bad! I just bought that boy yesterday and im already finished. I need ths book NOW!" I also heard theres a third one called that baby! XD

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    5 Stars Okay, this may not be a 4 or 5 star read for everyone,

    5 Stars

    Okay, this may not be a 4 or 5 star read for everyone, but it was for me. How lucky to marry your best friend. I'm not talking about someone you've dated for a while and now consider your best friend and you get married. I'm talking about someone you've grown up with, shared all the teen angst with, gone to college and shared all the college craziness with, someone you trust more than you trust yourself. How lucky is that? This book is all about this kind of love.

    I just finished this book and I have such a tight happy feeling in my throat. You know the kind. This author captured a bit of the guy friendship most women envy. I strongly related to this book so maybe this is why it was such a huge hit for me.

    Jadyn loved Phillip and wanted to marry him, but worried about the "what if it doesn't work? will I lose my best friend? then what?". She struggled with learning to trust herself and this relationship and the truth she knew in her heart - Phillip would never let her down. She won't let him. Nothing changed for them other than their love growing so much stronger.

    Quite a bit of wedding fluff in this book. I enjoyed it, but may not be for everyone. This is a book you have to look beneath the humor and the surface to glean the real story. Point of it all: You must believe in love and you must believe you deserve to be just that happy!

    This is one of those books I will read when I want to feel good about life and love. A real "go to" book when things get tough and you feel let down. I anxiously wait for more by this author.

    Word to the wise :: this is not a YA book. Whole lot of sex, drinking and sex [implied, not graphic]. Oh, now I've done it, the YA's will run to this book 8>)

    A truly enjoyable fun read.

    Happy Reading!

    Another note: while I was writing the review, I bumped to 5 stars. Just that good!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    awesome

    glad I didn't have to wait I could go right into the sequel. so good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Top 5!

    By far one of the best books I have ever read!!!! I've read it almost 4 times now. Definitely in my top 5 favorites.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    LOVE IT!!!

    Me and my friends read that boy and were addicted...we just couldnt stop reading!!! That WEdding was amazing also i wish they would make these books into a movie...both of them are my favorite books ever!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    LOVED THIS SEQUEL!

    Loved That Boy and love That Wedding. I want to marry Phillip!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    awesome

    i was so addicted to these books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    READDDD!!!!!

    I havent read this book yet but if its anything like That Boy I KNOW im gona love it!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Is it good?

    Is this book worth my $5?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2012

    Great book

    I loved this book almost as much as the first one. Again, there was the connection to the characters. A book that makes me feel what the characters do is a big hit for me. I'm looking forward to more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Ssd

    Awesome!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Marie

    I LOVED IT!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    So loved it

    Loved everything was so detailed and just keep u wanting more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Pretty good

    Itwas really goog for a love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Distcusting

    I dont care want other people say but this book is super discusting.i only read the sample and i hated it automatically.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Love

    Loved this sequel to "That Boy."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Amazing

    I love this book. The carachters are great funny and relatable. This is a must read, should get.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Good book, 344 pages

    I loved the first book 'that boy' , i've only started reading that wedding but love it so far with one exception the author uses the word like way to much! It makes jj sound like a air head when ever other word is like but if u can get past that its a great book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3