Customer Reviews for

That Wintry Feeling

Average Rating 3.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

enjoy this author, great story.

Got hooked right away and hated to put the book down, Yet I hated to finish the book,

posted by charlotterara on April 11, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I usually like Debbie Macomber and as a short book, about 137 pa

I usually like Debbie Macomber and as a short book, about 137 pages, I excpected it to go quick. But I am really disappointed. The story was so choppy that it felt forced. I finished it only because I like the family dynamic and wanted to see how she pulled it togeth...
I usually like Debbie Macomber and as a short book, about 137 pages, I excpected it to go quick. But I am really disappointed. The story was so choppy that it felt forced. I finished it only because I like the family dynamic and wanted to see how she pulled it together. It wasn't worth the read. I would have been more receptive if it was written in the wild west when relationships had no communication and forced stereotypes. I didn't like any of the characters except maybe the little girl and the dog.

posted by Teematt on March 26, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 26, 2014

    I usually like Debbie Macomber and as a short book, about 137 pa

    I usually like Debbie Macomber and as a short book, about 137 pages, I excpected it to go quick. But I am really disappointed. The story was so choppy that it felt forced. I finished it only because I like the family dynamic and wanted to see how she pulled it together. It wasn't worth the read. I would have been more receptive if it was written in the wild west when relationships had no communication and forced stereotypes. I didn't like any of the characters except maybe the little girl and the dog.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    I normally like her novels.

    I normally like Ms. Macombers novels. However this is not my favorite. The only character I liked in the book was the daughter.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    enjoy this author, great story.

    Got hooked right away and hated to put the book down, Yet I hated to finish the book,

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2014

    Liked a lot

    was a very good book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    ANOTHER DEBBIE MACOMBER WINNER!!!

    I REALLY ENJOYED THIS BOOK!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Kids playing on nook

    I wish bn would ban these kids that use the nook as a chat room. This is a book review site for ADULTS to talk about books, not for kids to play. Go to facebook for that junk.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Kate

    Smiles. Well hello there

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    NOT!

    I like Debbie Macomber but not this book. It doesn't have the warmth that is within most of her books. I felt the main man character was abusive. Not even worth the $2.99 or yhe time to read. Don't waste your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Loved it!!

    Awesome book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Help.

    Read my problem at 'ballistic' result 3.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    To Advice girl

    I want a few questions answered. Im 11. Is tht to young to date? And how do i know if a boy likes me

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Help!

    How do you get a guy who is your friend to like you?

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Advice girl to help

    Well u cant really make thwm like u thats the common mistake a girl makes then they end up regreting wat they did to make that guy like them so i suggest that u just be ur self or u could just tell him that u like him and if u want to tell him i suggest practcing it cuz it takes alot of courage to tell a boy that u like them~from advice girl

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Jamie

    Whats up

    0 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Destiny

    Hey

    0 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2