BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

That's Why I'm Here: The Chris and Stefanie Spielman Story

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    This book is definitely a MUST READ for all! I bought a whole

    This book is definitely a MUST READ for all! I bought a whole stack of them and Chris Spielman personally autographed and personalized every single one of them! It doesn't get much better than that in my opinion. Chris and Stephanie's story of hope, love, and faith is one you won't want to miss. The Spielman family exempliflies the way life should be lived. Stephanie was an angel on earth and someone we will never ever forget. The minute I got home I read it and couldn't put it down until I had finished it. I've never done that with a book before. This book will make you laugh, cry, and think about your own life and God's plan for each of us. Don't hesitate, please go get this book, then buy some for your friends because they will appreciate it. Plus, part of the proceeds are going toward a great cause. God Bless....Karen Nixon

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Excellent book!! This is an awe inspiring read for anyone.

    Excellent book!! This is an awe inspiring read for anyone.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    This book is an amazing testimony of Love, Hope, and Faith. God

    This book is an amazing testimony of Love, Hope, and Faith. God has a plan for everyone. Chris and Stefanie show us the meaning of embracing that plan and trusting in God. You can feel the love they shared not only for each other and their children, but also for God. This family is an inspiration. This book will make you laugh and cry, but it is well worth it. Amazing family, amazing story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Highly Recommended - A Must Read!!!

    This book is AMAZING!! I would highly recommend this book to anyone and everyone. It is the best book I have read in a long time! Their story is truly inspiring. Make sure you have a box of tissues while you are reading this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I would have given it five stars but for the following reasons:

    I would have given it five stars but for the following reasons: he repeats himself over and over. Although I think this is more an editor issue than writer issues, it was annoying. In my opinion, the parts about his football career could have been left out, but maybe it was in there so that football fans would read it. The rest of the story, their love, their devotion to God, to their kids and to each other was exceptional. Her story of how she didn't want 'gloom and doom' to overwhelm the situation was remarkable and courageous. I could not put it down; read the whole thing in a day. It was inspirational. I laCinughed and cried and felt as though I was along on the journey.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Great book

    Just an inspiring story. Such love, devotion and commitment to each other.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Not judt a football book

    A great book to read as a couple

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Very inspiring

    Well written and extremely interesting

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Strongly recommended

    This book was very inspirational. Family oriented and surely a must read by anyone experiencing cancer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Quite a story

    I just finished reading this book. Quite a story, quite a guy, a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    AN EXCELLENT BOOK --- EVERY COUPLE SHOULD READ!!

    Chris and Stephanie Spielman are a class act. Their life together should serve as a role model for every couple. What love they had for each other. I only wish my husband could love me like Chris loved Stefanie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    An excellent but heart breaking book. It would be hard to find

    An excellent but heart breaking book. It would be hard to find better role models than Chris and Stefanie. I was attending OSU in Columbus when this story came out and the public outporing and their bravery have left a lasting impression on me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    You don't have to be a football fan to like this book

    Initially, I bought this book because I am a football fan. However, this book was more than that. As someone who has lost loved ones to cancer, this book shows more than just a football tale. It show about the love & unwavering faith a couple have toward each other when in the face of a terrible disease such as cancer. It tugs at the heart strings in the fact that it shows the worst, but also shows the best as well.

    All in all, a great book that shows the best in humanity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Excellent

    She lived life to the fullest and inspired all those around her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    What a great book. I love the way the family stuck together through all the ups and downs of this couragous battle. I would recomenned any person to read this book. Kudos to Chris Spielman for being a real man.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    Amazing Love Story

    Read this book in one day. It was hard to put down. The story of Chris and Stef Spielman is awe inspiring. I highly recommend this book. Chris speaks about his years at OSU and his years in the NFL. But this is not a football book even though football was obviously a big part of Chris Spielman's life. This book is a love story between two people who were tested in the worst way possible. Is it sad, yes ? But mostly it is inspiring. The loving way Chris speaks about his wife is so heart warming. And Her incredible strength and grace throughout this entire ordeal make me want to be a better a wife, mother and Christian. This book really touched my heart in a special way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2