Customer Reviews for

The 100: Count ONLY Sugar Calories and Lose Up to 18 Lbs. in 2 Weeks

Average Rating 4
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

An excellent book for anyone looking to lose weight when countin

An excellent book for anyone looking to lose weight when counting calories isn't working.

posted by David_Bremmerton on May 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Atkins rehashed. Title is a misnomer. This is pretty much Atkin

Atkins rehashed. Title is a misnomer.

This is pretty much Atkins slightly revised. You don't count what most people would think of when they think of "SUGAR" calories - you count all non-fibrous carbohydrates and limit to 25 grams a day (4 calories per carb X...
Atkins rehashed. Title is a misnomer.

This is pretty much Atkins slightly revised. You don't count what most people would think of when they think of "SUGAR" calories - you count all non-fibrous carbohydrates and limit to 25 grams a day (4 calories per carb X 25 grams equals the 100 referenced in the title).  A few before and after stories scattered throughout the book, but no pictures accompany any of them.  

posted by Pallbear on May 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    An excellent book for anyone looking to lose weight when countin

    An excellent book for anyone looking to lose weight when counting calories isn't working.

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    I'm very pleased with the book and I have told some friends abou

    I'm very pleased with the book and I have told some friends about it. I like the menus and the fact that everything is laid out for me. I'm on week two and I have lost 11 pounds to date. It's working for me!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Found the book easy to read and understand. I have eliminated processed sugars from my diet and limit the amount of fruit I eat. Love the skinny muffin in a cup. The meals are interesting and filling. I have recommended the book to several people.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    Makes perfect sense

    Love the food plan....never hungary.....Yippee ...I am losing weight11

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Its awsome!!!! I was 160 lbs after a had my first baby I bought

    Its awsome!!!! I was 160 lbs after a had my first baby I bought the book 8 min in the morning and follow it, lost 40 pounds in 5 months looking tone and feeling very energetic. I never look like that not even when i was a teenager. When i reach my goal 120 lbs found out i was pregnant again of my second child and tried again the same book for the 2nd time excep that this time i was 170 but with a minimum effort still came down to 115lbs and i am 5'.5" i am 30 yrs and looking beautiful and feeling great, thanks to gorge cruise!!!!! it really works with only 8 minutes in the morning. have not read this book but really looking forward too. i am a nurse and i like that it is very educational as well on how the body works like for those who have diabetes, high blood pressure and etc.
    Elizabeth

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Highly Recommended - reader friendly and practical!

    I have purchased several books focusing on eating healthy and exercising; however, this book is reader friendly, straightforward and to the point advice. I also applaud Jorge Cruise on his exceptional research and access to outlined portions, etc. As a high school teacher, I find this book practical and easy to follow during a busy school day. I am happy to find a diet such as The 100 easy to follow and enjoyable. Life is good whenever coffee is acceptable, and 2 glasses of red wine is allowed, too! The 100 is the best of both worlds for sure!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I have tried counting calories and it didn't work. So I am curio

    I have tried counting calories and it didn't work. So I am curious about this book. Wish me luck. 

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2014

    Highly Recommend - did not realize how much sugar in everything we eat!

    I found material well researched and informative. I have been on the program for 5 weeks now and have lost only 5 pounds but feel better and am sleeping better. I plan on continuing with minimizing sugar in my diet and adopting eating patterns recommended in this book. Have also joined the Jorge Cruise web program. It is well worth the membership fee as you get very detailed menus to follow for every day.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2013

    The Absolute Last Book Concerning Weight Management You will ever need to Purchase!

    This was the one for me. I have been trying to lose 10-15 pounds over the last six years... I am turning 57 this month and I am finally on my way. I always knew that I had a problem with Sugar. Just never realized how bad I was until reading "The 100". Complete common sense and easy to do and get the results you may have been after. I have encouraged all of my friends to purchase this book! It's a life changer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Zenith

    And I will have to go for like fifteen minutes anyway. •3• in about five to ten minutes.

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2015

    Noir

    "Hello." She smiled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2015

    Merlin

    ; )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2015

    I want $100!

    I want $100!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    I think it might great

    I can't wait

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Yefh

    Gjt

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2