Customer Reviews for

The 100

Average Rating 4
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This book is incredible. I will have to admit that there were so

This book is incredible. I will have to admit that there were some snoozer parts in there. I just finished it and just about screamed of irritation because there is a second half to the book. I should have known. now I will have to wait for the next to come. yay....I LO...
This book is incredible. I will have to admit that there were some snoozer parts in there. I just finished it and just about screamed of irritation because there is a second half to the book. I should have known. now I will have to wait for the next to come. yay....I LOVE waiting.
word of advice...don't read it until the second book comes.

posted by Anonymous on November 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Clifhanger you say i say where is the second half of my book?

Getting into the characters and liking it more or less then. BAM! Acnowledgements..... um where did the rest of the book go? Oh you split it up to make a sequal how kind of you to give us some time to prepare for the second half, and bonus yall, we get to pay for the pr...
Getting into the characters and liking it more or less then. BAM! Acnowledgements..... um where did the rest of the book go? Oh you split it up to make a sequal how kind of you to give us some time to prepare for the second half, and bonus yall, we get to pay for the privelege. Aint that thoughtful.

posted by 4349606 on October 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    TeamBellamy;)

    WOW! I was skeptical of reading this because I have started watching the tv version of the 100( a must see, but you have to go into it with an open mind because the two versions are COMPLETELY different), but I am sooo glad that I did. The author chose to show the thoughts and feelings of the characters from each point of view,which I thought was very unique and indepth. The whole story is about a group of teenage convicts who are chosed to go down to Earth to test and see if it is habitable( they are the test trials in a desperate attempt to save the human race). Once they land they have to fave their fears of the unknown, and they have to struggle to survive. The whole story is a tornado of emotions with a certain love triangle that will leave you wanting more. . .
    Clarke- The daughter of two doctors with big secrets that lead to their deaths and also leaving Clarke alone with only her guilt and anger. She is one of the chosen convicts to have the " privledge" to go down to earth with her ex- boyfriend Wells, a new stranger who tempts her to let go of herself (and open up to him) named Bellamy, Bellamy's sister Octavia, and her best friend who gets injured in the crash to Earth. All the while a girl named Glass escaped to stay on the spaceship for her love Luke. But as Clarke struggles to let go of her past, she can't stop being as serious as she is and the emotions that she carries around just make you want to cheer her on.
    Bellamy- The stranger who shot the Chanceler to escape onto the ship to earth for his sister. Bellamy has led a hard life for a 20 year old, he has had ro raise his sister( who wasn't even suposed to be born because of the law saying that each person can only have one child), and now he is on Earth a planet he has only ever heard and read about. On the outside he is the fierce brother that would do ANYTHING for his sister, but on the inside he is a romantic almost in a rough poetic type of way. He was hurt once by a girl and is afraid to open up again, but Clarke just might change that. . .
    Wells- The typical nice guy who is son of the Chanceler. He broke a law just so he would be forced to be one of the 100 so that he could be with Clarke. Once on Earth he tries to restore order to unwilling people who don't want to be under rule again, all the while he is trying to win Clarke over. I have mixed feelings about Wells, he tries so hard to make up for his mistakes with Clarke, but everything he does just turns jut wrong. He seems too much of a pushover for Clarke who is strong and independent. If I was Clarke I would want Bellamy. . .
    Glass- A girl who has struggled through a relationship for the love of her life Luke. She was convicted and forced away from him, yet things change since the 100 leave because she escaped the drop by hiding. Her mom sees that she gets pardoned, but what will happen once Luke learns why she was convicted in the first place. . .
    I really reccomend this book, and I give a two thumps up to the author, amazing story!!!
    #teamBellamy;)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Hi

    It was beautifully writen. Diving into the characters past was amazing and thrilling. This book wil be placed in my top ten favorite books. IT IS A MUST READ!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Anon

    This book is amazing! It has...action, adventure, and romance. There are a lot of characters to keep track of, but each one has so much personality it isn't difficult. The story line is about a huge space station housing the remnants of Earth's population after a nuclear war destroys the planet. Now, the station is falling apart and there aren't enough resources left to keep all the inhabitants alive. Not sure if Earth is habitable, a group of 100 kids who are criminals are sent to down to the surface to see if they can survive. I highly recommend this book. It is a syfy Lord of the Flies in Land of the Lost. A tv series of the book was just launched, so far the book is better. Jp

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Great!

    Great story..better than the show can't wait for the sequel!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2014

    Very Good must read book

    Very Good must read
    book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Amaziiiiiiiinnnnngggggg!!!!!!

    I need the next book. NOW!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    The 100

    Soon to be a CW TV Series, The 100 follows a group of 100 delinquents in the dystopian future where no one has been on Earth for a while. There should be another installment coming soon. This reminds me of Divergent, The Hunger Games and the Lord of the Flies.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Kass Morgan....

    Iv watched the show. Not bad..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Love it

    Just saw new episode it was amazing bro or bra i prefer the tv show

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Loved it

    The book will always be better than the tv series. Innovative. I would definatly recommend it. If you enjoy this i really loved across the universe by Beth Revis as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Read!

    I have not read it yet but have seen series on t.v and i hate that there is only 1 episode left but i am going to read this book and do you know how long this book is and if it is aseries

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Love the tv series

    It is one of the best shows i have seen in a very long time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Clear

    Okay. Now what?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    What?

    Iooked up "the 100". Now what?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Jasper

    Waits

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    GROUP 5'S CLINQUE

    Here

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Kittens and cupcakes

    Good book good life good kittens and good cupcakes

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2