×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee [Original Broadway Cast Recording]
     

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee [Original Broadway Cast Recording]

4.4 9
 
Underdog that it is, this spunky little musical still garnered seven 2005 Tony nominations including Best Musical, Best Performance by a Featured Actor in a Musical, Best Book of a Musical, Best Original Score (Music and/or Lyrics) Written for the Theatre, Best Performance by a Featured Actor in a Musical, Best Performance by a Featured Actress in a Musical as well as

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee [Original Broadway Cast Recording] 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Nope, it's not just for little kids. It's for the older children! Anyway, I think Spelling Bee is wonderful. The score is very well constructed and the talent is outstanding. I will definately see this when it goes on tour!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really didn't find anything great about this album and I don't think I'll ever wind up going to see the show. I do think however that it is GREAT for children ages 3 - 7. It is very child-ish but it could be a fun night out in the city if you brought your younger childern to see this show.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The perfect show to be honest... never a dull moment.. has every aspect of a show you want: comedy, drama, tears, joy, gut-busting laughter, and incredible singing!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I never thought a musical by this title would be this amazing. it's funny and sweet at the same time. it's humorous but musical all in one... two thumbs way way up.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I went to see the show a week ago and it was just amazing much better than I had expected. It was outstandingly funny all the way through with small parts that allow you to bond with the individual characters as well. Incredible show, great soundtrack, a definite must see.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is an awesome cd. i love all the songs...the singers match their characters very well. plus if you're in a bad mood, this musical will brighten your day
Guest More than 1 year ago
This show is truly creative and hilariously funny. I saw the show two weeks ago and had a hard time staying in my seat, I was laughing so hard. William Finn does a great job playing with the words. A great show.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I, personally, love this album. The songs are so fun and written wonderfully, but there are some songs that are inappropriate and unnecessary for this particularly show. These characters are kids themselves and though they are growing up, they shouldn't be so.....explicit when it comes time to talk about what's happening to them. Discretion and respect would be nice and would've made this album more enjoyable for, most likely, the majority of the people, young and old, listening to it.