BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The 3-Day Cleanse: Your BluePrint for Fresh Juice, Real Food, and a Total Body Reset

Average Rating 3.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 19, 2011

    waste of money

    The whole text of this book can be found on the Blue Print Cleanse website - for free. The only additional info in this book is the juice recipes - the whole ONE page of them.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    Recommended: Well-written, good companion for the cleanse

    I've done the BluePrint Cleanse, read all the copy on the company's Web site, and found this a very helpful and inspirtational accompaniment when on the cleanse. Unlike the comments of a previous reviewer, this book provides much more than what's written on the BPC Web site. It contains a good deal of information about relevant body processes/digestion, reasons for doing a cleanse, food combining and individual experiences of doing the cleanse. I also found the book helpful for before and after the cleanse, and it includes a ton of recipes you can make at home without a juicer or special equipment. The breezy, down-to-earth writing makes the book a relatively fun, fast read. If you're going to do the cleanse, it's worth it to have this book on hand.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommended!!!

    I always see in articles that celebrities and the like would take part in a cleansing program. I always wondered what that would consist of and if I could really handle it. I have had problems with my digestive system for quite a few years now and figured that this would be something that might help. This book gives you step-by-step instructions on how to get rid of toxins, boost your immune system, help with allergies, PMS and more.

    I really enjoyed this book, because I've been wanting to take better care of myself. This is the perfect manual for anyone wanting to make some small changes to help themselves in the long run.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Helpful Information for First-Time Juice Cleansers

    I was considering a juice cleanse based on the popular movie and to see if it could jump start my weight loss goals. The book was most helpful in helping me prepare for the cleanse as well as providing information to safely return to a healthy diet afterwards. Unfortunately I wasn't able to do the 3-Day Cleanse but was happy to get through almost one day. I have been more successful at integrating healthy juices in my daily routine instead. The book is an easy and quick read and has some good recipes. I bought this for my Nook and have this information with me at all times. I would have probably given it five stars if it actually got me to three days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    I highly recommend. Some of the information included in this bo

    I highly recommend.
    Some of the information included in this book is found on thier website but there is alot of content in the book that is not. There are many many recipies included in this book (p.141-219). The book includes recipes for the jucies (fruit and green) as well as smoothlies, cashew milk, raw chocolate milk, and soups, salads, snacks, main dishes, and sides. The non juice recipies help you reintroduce food into your diet post cleanse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Lifestyle changing for a cleansing newbie

    I love to eat. I don't mind eating healthy food, but I do relish junk food when it comes my way. For someone new to cleansing and real 'clean eating,' this book was invaluable. If I had gone off the website, I would have jumped straight into the cleanse without knowledge of how to prepare and what to expect AND QUIT. If you want to do this the right way and not jump into fad dieting that doesn't work, this is the healthy way to do it. For me it was about just physically feeling better and not losing weight. The pre-cleanse diet was honestly the hardest part for me (like I said, I like to eat). I never realized how much I snacked before! I tried some very new recipes, some I liked and a couple I plan to switch out next time. It was extremely hard to limit my food intake. I often wanted to quit, but on the first day of the actual cleanse, I weirdly felt great! My boyfriend did it with me, which was a lifesaver towards actually sticking to it, and we both felt energized, felt thinner, and when we expected to be scrutinized by our coworkers friends, they were all jealous and want to start, too! It sounds dumb, but I proved a lot to myself about self-discipline. I'm sure it's in my head, but I just feel happier while on the cleanse. I hope that this experience sticks with me forever, so I cleanse regularly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3