BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The 90-Minute Baby Sleep Program: Follow Your Child's Natural Sleep Rhythms for Better Nights and Naps

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    This is the best sleep book out there!!! I've read them all and

    This is the best sleep book out there!!! I've read them all and this was the one that made sense and WORKED. With my first child, I had her sleeping through the night at 8 weeks. She's now 2 years old, and has consistently maintained amazing sleep habits. Falls asleep on her own, goes to bed without question at 7pm each night and wakes at about 6:30am. I could probably count on one hand the number of times she's woken up at night since she was 8 weeks old. No joke!! I have a second child and started this plan at about 3 weeks because the pattern presented itself. At 6 weeks, he dropped the night feeding and has been sleeping 8+ hours consistently. I love this book!! I tell every new parent about it. Babies really are like little clocks, and you'll see once you start this. The best thing is its incredibly simple. There's one basic principle. Follow that and it works! In the beginning, the idea of "more sleep during the day means more sleep at night" seems weird, but it really is true. I have three friends who have used this book with success as well. I highly recommend it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2012

    Recommended

    I found this very helpful in realizing when my daughter would fall asleep and cut out hours of trying to rock or bounce her to sleep. We have a great sleep routine now...highly reccomend for tired parents!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    A Must Have!

    This book is very resourceful, and easy to read. I was able to implement this program into my life immediately and it's made things easier. I have also made this book a must give gift for my friends/family who are expecting. So, far those who have received it also say it's worked for them.

    Another must have is Priscilla Dunstan's, "Dunstan Baby Language" DVD. I was able to immediately know what my newborn needed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2009

    This book its absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!

    I bought it and read the whole thing in one day (it's short and to the point and a very easy read - which of course is helpful when you are SLEEP DEPRIVED!) We've started applying it for naps and bedtime - it totally works!!!!!!!! I wish I had found this book months ago!

    The program goes like this:

    Babies - up to 1yr - have 90 min alertness / rest cycles. Their body naturally goes into a rest stage at the 90 min mark from the last time they woke. So you note the time the baby woke up. You add 90 mins and then you try soothing the baby to sleep at that time. We start the soothing about 20mins before the 90min mark. For older babies, you just do either 90 mins or 2x 90 or even 3x 90 mins. So we've noticed that it completely works - at the 90 min (or 180 min) mark he just passes out. Amazing!!

    This book is based on Neuroscience!! Its not some technique that may or may not work. She allows you to sooth the baby to sleep, there's no crying involved, she is just explaining how the baby's body philologically is set up to go to sleep in 90 min intervals!

    We're still working on him staying asleep during the night. The book says once you get them sleeping in their intervals, the nighttime sleep will follow because they sleep deeper and are more rested when they fall asleep in accordance with their internal rhythms. When they're overtired from not napping they will fight sleep. (Actually the book explains all this in a much more scientific way.)

    Why on earth don't more pediatricians know about this??!!! I will be giving this book as a gift to anyone I know who is pregnant from now on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    New parents must have!

    This is a book that all new parents should have in their baby library. I first saw the review in USA Today when my granddaughter was 3 months old and observed her for one day using the 90 minutes wake-sleep time. WOW! I had to get the book and read all of it. We were able to get her into a routine within a few days and even took it to daycare so that it was easier for my granddaughter's caregiver to follow. Even our caregiver was amazed at the difference in ease of getting the baby sleep as well as attitude when waking.
    This book is highly recommended by me to all parents with babies. It is concise and informative without being wordy. I highlighted key points so my daughter (mom) could reference in a moment's notice. This is my first baby shower and new baby gift purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2009

    It changed everything!

    This book changed everything, I started reading this book when my son was 2 months old and now he's 4 months. As soon as I applied things that I was reading in this book, he started sleeping 6 hours at a time. Im very lucky to have found this book.

    A first time parents guide to a little more sleep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2008

    Best Night of Sleep In Months

    I was pretty clueless about how to get my first baby to sleep through the entire night, but reading this book gave me some great tips. Now my husband and I can get those few crucial hours of sleep every night! <BR/><BR/>No time to read the whole book? Check out the 8 page summary at parentsdigest.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2008

    A reviewer

    I had resided myself to the fact that I have a naturally fussy child who is a light sleeper. Her naps were short and infrequent and she woke up several times throughout the night. I have read other sleep books that offer no sound information based on the sleep needs of children or demand that you let your child cry it out, not an option for me and my husband. This book is short, simple, and to the point. It is relevant for babies of varying ages. After becoming more in tune with my daughter's sleep needs, she is now taking several hour long naps and sleeps six hours straight at night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1