BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The 9th Girl

Average Rating 4
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Tami Hoag is one of my favorite authors so I was thrilled to lea

Tami Hoag is one of my favorite authors so I was thrilled to learn she was bringing back Sam Kovac and Nikki Liska for another mystery. This one does not disappoint. The plot is really interesting to watch unfold. The characters, as usual, are very interesting and well ...
Tami Hoag is one of my favorite authors so I was thrilled to learn she was bringing back Sam Kovac and Nikki Liska for another mystery. This one does not disappoint. The plot is really interesting to watch unfold. The characters, as usual, are very interesting and well developed. I highly recommend this book.

posted by ToniSimpkins on June 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Excited

I'm excited to read this!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on March 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Tami Hoag is one of my favorite authors so I was thrilled to lea

    Tami Hoag is one of my favorite authors so I was thrilled to learn she was bringing back Sam Kovac and Nikki Liska for another mystery. This one does not disappoint. The plot is really interesting to watch unfold. The characters, as usual, are very interesting and well developed. I highly recommend this book.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    I love a good Tami Hoag!

    As a pre-ordered of anything Tami Hoag, this latest book has a plot that keeps me reading, characters that are human, a good mix of real life facts and a twist or two that have me reading nonstop and wishing for another when I am done! Thank you again Ms. Hoag.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    This is a great read

    Oh My Gosh! I just hated when I had to stop reading this book. I use to read Tami Hoag all of the time,don't know what happened but I will be reading everything she does and the ones I missed.
    There were times when I actually held my breath. You think you have it figured out but in true form she fools you.Don't miss out on this book.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Worth reading!

    If you are a Tami Hoag fan, get this book! Was suspenseful and hard to put down. Read it in a day and a half. It was that hard to put down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Excited

    I'm excited to read this!!!!!!

    3 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Riveting

    The plot is twisted and unnerving yet so well put together. A must read for those of you into serial killer mysteries.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    I recommend this book highly as I really like anything Tami Hoag writes.

    It was good to have a new book by Tami Hoag as I always enjoy her writting.
    I have always enjoyed her books. She keeps you interested from the first chapter to the last and keeps you wondering where the next turn will take you.
    I think it would be a good book for Book Club discussions as the characters are always interesting.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    One of her best

    I have read most of Hoag's books and now all in her kovac/liska series. This was a tightly written book, spell-binding, with two major plots that didn't come together until the very end. Well developed characters...hard to put down. Hope that there more of this series in the future!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Tami Hoag

    Very disappointed in this book!
    I waited 6 months for the release
    of the newest kovac/liska and found
    it boring and without suspense.
    One of the worst.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2013

    I really loved this book. It takes place in Minneapolis and I l

    I really loved this book. It takes place in Minneapolis and I live in a suburb of Minneapolis so a lot of the places and roads were familiar to me. The writing was excellent I didn't want to put the book down. I also really liked the characters, the relationship between the detective team, the relationship and difficulties with the female heroine and her kids. It really was a great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Really enjoyed it! Kept me interested to the end.

    This story has twists and turns and a surprise at the end. The understanding of teengers' desire to be in the "in" crowd makes it appropriate for a younger reader. It will hold your interest until the plot unravels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Disappointing

    200 pages in and the story has barely developed

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Less thrilling than expected

    This book had potential but never really grabbed me.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Best Book I Have Ever Read

    Easily the greatest book ive ever read. I found myself getting so attatched to the storyline and charactars that at times i thought it was all real. So captivating.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2014

    Recommend this to all Tami Hoag lovers.

    This was a great mystery. Kept me in suspense to the very end.
    If you've read Tami Hoag before and liked her, you'll love this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2014

    This might have been a fine book but I purchased as an audio boo

    This might have been a fine book but I purchased as an audio book for my 2-hour daily commute.  Unfortunately, the editors should be flogged as they edited the sound by clipping the first letter off most of the sentences.  Can figure it out most of the time but very confusing to have "She" shortened to "He" which occurs dozens of times and you are constantly trying to make sense of the wrong gender.  Didn't anyone give an actual listen to the audio book before it was released.  Have had several books where the same dialogue was repeated but this is a first.  Worst listening since Harlen Coben tried to narrate one of his own books. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    Complete

    This was a good book. The setting on minniapolis was amazing and the story of the serial killer would have been great except for the end, I get the high school clique but after a while it gets old real fast.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Sugar

    Soo i gtg bye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Amandabear

    Ok. Bye.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Magic statue and courtyard

    Here

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6