Customer Reviews for

The A-List #2: Girls on Film: An A-List Novel

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    i love these books and love them and love them. they are so good and definatley a good beach read or something or whatever. u should read it cuz i say its good and i have a good taste in books if i do say so myself. i love all these series that are really interesting and fun to read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2007

    Great Book for Middle Schooler or older girls!

    This book is about a rich high schooler that lives in California. It is also about what she has to go through with her friends for an example drinking problems, family problems, and boy problems. How is she going to survive her new school with her ex-boyfriend? Why i liked this book is because is was intersting all the way through. One thing i didnt like was all the bad things that they do to eachother. I hope you read the book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2007

    Amazing!

    I thought this book was so great! I read it in two days because I could not stop! It was amazing and I hope she keeps going with the series:]]

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2012

    Great Series... they get addicting

    Great Series... they get addicting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    ok

    These books are pretty good im uber xcited about readin the next one but its nit the best series ive ever read just to say i reccomend the series the luxe by anna gobersen its the best series ever also i loved the persy jackson series any back to the topic at hand it isva good book vti pass the tome with and i also likevthe last line of this book its funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    love the series

    i think this series is fabulous! it invites people into the world so few know :the highly wealthy. the series is full of drama, love,and even mystery. something new happens at every turn of a page. this simple seaming book will keep you guessing till the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2009

    it was very good! :)

    It was really good! I enjoyed reading it! :) It is alot like real life in high school. It shows all of the drama of life and what people will to to get the person they like to notice them. They will do pretty much anything to get that attention. This book is about four girls that are (they dont really realize it) fighting over one guy. They all keep telling themselves that they are over him, but in their hearts, they are really not. This book is about all of the drama and pain that these girls go through to get attention from a guy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2007

    A reviewer

    seriously its just not believeable that anna cant choose between all these guys and claiming shes in love and why would you quit an internship after like one week. its just a little too farfetched for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2007

    LOVE

    Okay I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE BOOKS! I love the plotlines and the characters. Im telling you, you've got to try these!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2006

    Girls on Film

    Girls on Film was a great beach read. This novel written by Zoey Dean is full of drama and a page turner. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great light read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2006

    OMGGGG

    this was one of the best books ever! i read it 4 times in two days. three of those times being in one day! the first book was also exelent. i cried when anna was left alone on ben's yacht. i cant wait to buy the other books. im usually not much of a reader until i discovered the a-list at my friends house.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2006

    oMg

    this book is seriously awesome at times you will feel like u want to give up on reading it because everything is going wrong but the ending will definetley make u happy i know it did for me. i loved the ending one of the best books ever. Ben seems so cute and nice and he really makes u feel bad. the ending is aweome again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2006

    This is the Best Novel For Teens I have Ever Read!

    Anna Percy has a problem on her hands. A girl always dreams of having to choose between more than one guy, and this is what she has to do not a week after she comes to Beverly Hills. She has to decide between Ben, the boy who left her alone on New Years Eve, Adam, who is sweet and doesn¿t let Beverly Hills affect his style, or Django, her dad¿s chauffer. When she decides to take a break from dating, she disappoints Adam and she has already hurt Ben by dumping him. She thinks that Django likes her but she isn¿t sure. When she finally makes her choice, she will upset a good friend. I enjoy reading the books in the A-List series because it¿s a spin on the lives of rich people. This is the second book in the series, and I think that it is better than the first because of all the drama. Zoey Dean writes about girls that have to make a decision, in the first book she wrote about Anna making a decision to go to Beverly Hills to live with her dad and her adventures in the city. In this book, she writes about Anna choosing the guy that she wants to be with. I like the way she creates suspense by illustrating each situation in detail and increasing the wait until the resolution. I enjoyed reading this book very much, and it makes me want to read the rest of the books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2006

    BEST SERIS I HAVE EVER READ

    i loved this seris. the books are the best. If you are a teenage girl who love gossip. this is for you. The books show you how the rich and beautiful live. Great seris to pick up.Easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2006

    Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!

    !i loved this book it was amazing. they made ben seem so hot it makes it feel so real it made me feel like i wanted to be anna.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2005

    What A Book

    I loved this book! The ending surprised me a little ,but I'm sure you'll love. I liked this book because there were twist and turns that i didn't see coming.I also liked this book because it really clues you in on the rich life.I'm rich so I know how Sam ,Anna ,Dee,and Cam live.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2005

    LOVED THIS BOOK!!

    This book was very well written and really was a page turner while u can relate 2 some of the characters with there feelings thoughts and emotions they seem untouchable soemtimes due to their wealth and confidence in looks (well some of them). Just a very well written book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2005

    SUCH A GOOD BOOK!!!

    This was an awesome book!! I had heard so much about these in teen magazines and thought that they couldn't be all that..but I was wrong!! I am just about to start the 3rd book and I can't wait! This book has all the things teen girls want to read. It has romance, friendship, not-so-friendly girls (haha), cute guys! , and the book is about these girls living a very rich life. I would give it more than 5 stars but that is as high as the numbering goes!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2005

    EXELLENT

    I think this book is as good as the first. Anna Percy ends up with the good guy and then breaks up with him because she wants to be alone, only to days later get back with Ben. I still think Cammie is a cunniving witch and that she needs someone. I think it is halerious that Cammie and Dee and Sam are all in love with the same guy. I think that not only is the plot funny and smart, but I think that more books should be made like this one. I couldn't put this book down and I love the arguements, and this could really be real life for the rich and the famous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2005

    BEST BOOK I EVER READ IN MY LIFE!!!!

    This is the most amazing book i have read so far. it is soooo good and i think that Anna and Ben make a really good couple. the ending of the book is my favorite part. Every night i re-read it for fun and when i get the 3rd one, i'll be able to start from where i left off. It's like im starting a new chapter except im starting a new book. I cant wait to read the next one!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6