Customer Reviews for

The A-List #5: Back in Black: An A-List Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted February 12, 2011

    this book was good!

    aS ALWAYS THESE BOOKS REMIND ME OF THE SHOW 90210 AND GOSSIP GIRL. i think that this book was very fun to read and i never didnt want to read it. My favorite character would have to be sam and my least favorite, anna. she is very boring. Also i think that parker and sam should end up getting together instead of sam haveing a long distance boyfriend. I thin kthat happens in the next book though. I really like this book and i recommend it too everyone who likes the tv series gossip girl and 90210

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2009

    Great Series

    I started reading this series about 3 months ago I have gotten so hooked on it! Great series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    Back in black

    Back in Black was an amazing book. I recommend this book for teenagers. This book talks pretty much about High School, The drama, crushes, and with some other twists. If you like the series of Gossip Girl, and the It series you will be sure to love the A-list series. Back in Black is the fifth in the series. Once you pick up this book you can't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    The A-List sereies are the best books for young adults/ teenagers but not to young children under the age of 13 because of the foul language. Once you read the first book, you will want to read them all! Back in Black is the 5th book in the A-list series. I recommend this series to every New Yorker out there! It's a great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    This book isn't horrible... unless you enjoy mindless reading wi

    This book isn't horrible... unless you enjoy mindless reading with no literary development what-so-ever. It is so bland and I find myself at times thinking "Is the author just trying to shove in as much pop culture into one book as can fit?" She rambles about outfits and plasma T.V.'s and why the Oscars were so wonderful but at the same time terrible, but it's for no reason. The book isn't carried by strong characters or plot, but simply by the author's rambling style, giving the book quantity of pages without the quality that should have been there. Overall I would not recommend this book to anyone. The only reason I am reading this is because my friend wanted to use it for our book club, but be sure- next time I will be picking the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Better

    Better than most love stories kind of cheesy though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2010

    BACK IN BLACK: What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas, right??

    Dive into the glamorous life filled with five-star hotels, limos, and Grammy parties with Zoey Dean's "BACK IN BLACK" book. It's part of the A-list novel series. Her book gives you exactly what you want. You get to live the high life, yet play it safe in the sanity of your own home. You will suddenly realize that there is way more information backing up the saying Sin City. The A list girls aren't so perfect after all.
    The party starts as soon as you open the book coming from the point of view of Anna. Anna starts off being the new girl in school in an earlier book in the series. She soon realized that to fit in, you have to do things you swore to god you would NEVER do. From sleeping with strangers, to drugs and alcohol, this teen shows you the danger of fun. In BACK IN BLACK, Anna goes with Sam; her new founded BFF, to the Grammys, because Sam's dad is a movie producer. All the seniors decided to skip the senior trip to Washington DC to go to Vegas! Thrilling, right? Ha. They never realized that some drinks and a hypnotist later, they would be regretting this night ever happened. Cammie, the girl that Anna tried so hard to like, but couldn't due to her nasty attitude and cockiness, does some terrible things in Vegas that may cause their so-called friendship to go right out the window.
    Zoey Dean's novels are always good. They show you the thrilling side of being part of such a great life, yet making it easy for teenagers to comprehend and connect to. My favorite part of this book is when they go on their senior trip and accidently spill their secrets. Everybody is interested to find out all the skeletons in the closets of these three goddesses. This book shows you exactly what not to do when you go to Vegas. Simply put: teenagers what-not-to-do bible. BACK IN BLACK is a heart racing escape from your everyday boring life as a regular teenager. The way Dean makes you so jealous of these girls is astonishing.
    Subsequently, BACK IN BLACK, just like the previous books in the series leaves you wanting more. You literally want to run to read the next book, because what happens in the end makes your jaw drop to the floor in awe. Zoey Dean's BACK IN BLACK, is like no other party book, it goes beyond what any eighteen year old can sit and try to think of fun things to do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2007

    i love this.

    I just finished this book and i think this one is the best so far. I am ordering the next 3. and pre-ordering the 9th book. im sooo happy that cammie found someone who loves her no matter what and Anna and Ben. i kinda saw it coming. :]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2007

    love it

    i love all the a list book this was as usual awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2006

    A disapointment

    This over all book was very repeted.I understand that she wanted to inform what the first books were about but for the people that allready read books 1-4 it was boring.I fond myself skipping over parts ,A lot.Don't get me wrong I love the A list series but this book was poor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2006

    I love these BookS!!

    I read most of these books in just a couple of days. I like the idea of these books! Keeping going Zoey! They're great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2007

    A Trip to Las Vegas!

    Cammie, Sam, Dee, Parker, Adam, and Anna are off to 'sin city'. In a town of chance and lust, how can anyone resist to start drama? With Cammie and Adam things heats up fast, but will they cool down just as fast? Anna and Sam just want to have fun but when Anna's bff from NYC shows up with her super hot boyfriend, Anna has had her eyes on forever, will fun turn into fights? Read the book to find out..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2006

    Juicy

    I looove these books! They are soo juicily addictive. Zoey Dean definitely has a way to make you almost incapable of putting these books down! They'll keep you wanting more and more...without being too over the top! definitely a must read for fans of the gossip girl series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2006

    Take a Vegas Trip With The Snobs Of BH

    What i like about zoey dean is that she can make you picture where the characters are and wats going on. Plus ive been 2 vegas and its super cool as described in the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2006

    Overrated

    Yes, the A-list novels somewhat deserve the credit they've been given. I really do love the storyline, where secrets unfold and characters discover precious life lessons through the romance, adventures, and self-discoveries. But there are paragraphs of needless descriptions, say of makeup and clothing and deisgners. I wish that the book focused more on the events and characters, and intense changes. Plus the book only got exciting after the first 200 pages. It felt like a chore to read the beginning. But it was worth it because of the engaging end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2006

    LOVED IT

    Okay so i basicly read this book in like 2 days! I love all of the A-List Novels! I can't wait for the 7th one to come out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2006

    AWESOME SERIES

    These books rock and this one was just as exciting as the first 4 were. AWESOME BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2006

    Another good A-List book

    this book like all other books in the series are the best! i love ths book because it's about my favorite place Las Vegas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2006

    Best in the Series

    Back in Black was the best book in the A-List Series. It is extremely entertaining, with a great plot. I don't want to give anything away, so read it and see for yourself-it's a really good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2006

    excellent

    ¿Back in Black¿ by Zoey Dean was a great story of how teens live today. It was an easy read, and it was hard to put down once I started reading it. There were many creative situations that the author put the characters in, as well as many that girls today can relate to. I would recommend this book mostly to teenage girls who are looking for an excellent read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4