Customer Reviews for

The A-List #5: Back in Black: An A-List Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2009

    Great Series

    I started reading this series about 3 months ago I have gotten so hooked on it! Great series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    Back in black

    Back in Black was an amazing book. I recommend this book for teenagers. This book talks pretty much about High School, The drama, crushes, and with some other twists. If you like the series of Gossip Girl, and the It series you will be sure to love the A-list series. Back in Black is the fifth in the series. Once you pick up this book you can't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    The A-List sereies are the best books for young adults/ teenagers but not to young children under the age of 13 because of the foul language. Once you read the first book, you will want to read them all! Back in Black is the 5th book in the A-list series. I recommend this series to every New Yorker out there! It's a great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2010

    BACK IN BLACK: What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas, right??

    Dive into the glamorous life filled with five-star hotels, limos, and Grammy parties with Zoey Dean's "BACK IN BLACK" book. It's part of the A-list novel series. Her book gives you exactly what you want. You get to live the high life, yet play it safe in the sanity of your own home. You will suddenly realize that there is way more information backing up the saying Sin City. The A list girls aren't so perfect after all.
    The party starts as soon as you open the book coming from the point of view of Anna. Anna starts off being the new girl in school in an earlier book in the series. She soon realized that to fit in, you have to do things you swore to god you would NEVER do. From sleeping with strangers, to drugs and alcohol, this teen shows you the danger of fun. In BACK IN BLACK, Anna goes with Sam; her new founded BFF, to the Grammys, because Sam's dad is a movie producer. All the seniors decided to skip the senior trip to Washington DC to go to Vegas! Thrilling, right? Ha. They never realized that some drinks and a hypnotist later, they would be regretting this night ever happened. Cammie, the girl that Anna tried so hard to like, but couldn't due to her nasty attitude and cockiness, does some terrible things in Vegas that may cause their so-called friendship to go right out the window.
    Zoey Dean's novels are always good. They show you the thrilling side of being part of such a great life, yet making it easy for teenagers to comprehend and connect to. My favorite part of this book is when they go on their senior trip and accidently spill their secrets. Everybody is interested to find out all the skeletons in the closets of these three goddesses. This book shows you exactly what not to do when you go to Vegas. Simply put: teenagers what-not-to-do bible. BACK IN BLACK is a heart racing escape from your everyday boring life as a regular teenager. The way Dean makes you so jealous of these girls is astonishing.
    Subsequently, BACK IN BLACK, just like the previous books in the series leaves you wanting more. You literally want to run to read the next book, because what happens in the end makes your jaw drop to the floor in awe. Zoey Dean's BACK IN BLACK, is like no other party book, it goes beyond what any eighteen year old can sit and try to think of fun things to do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2007

    i love this.

    I just finished this book and i think this one is the best so far. I am ordering the next 3. and pre-ordering the 9th book. im sooo happy that cammie found someone who loves her no matter what and Anna and Ben. i kinda saw it coming. :]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2006

    I love these BookS!!

    I read most of these books in just a couple of days. I like the idea of these books! Keeping going Zoey! They're great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2006

    Juicy

    I looove these books! They are soo juicily addictive. Zoey Dean definitely has a way to make you almost incapable of putting these books down! They'll keep you wanting more and more...without being too over the top! definitely a must read for fans of the gossip girl series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2006

    Take a Vegas Trip With The Snobs Of BH

    What i like about zoey dean is that she can make you picture where the characters are and wats going on. Plus ive been 2 vegas and its super cool as described in the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2006

    LOVED IT

    Okay so i basicly read this book in like 2 days! I love all of the A-List Novels! I can't wait for the 7th one to come out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2006

    AWESOME SERIES

    These books rock and this one was just as exciting as the first 4 were. AWESOME BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2006

    Another good A-List book

    this book like all other books in the series are the best! i love ths book because it's about my favorite place Las Vegas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2006

    Best in the Series

    Back in Black was the best book in the A-List Series. It is extremely entertaining, with a great plot. I don't want to give anything away, so read it and see for yourself-it's a really good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2006

    excellent

    ¿Back in Black¿ by Zoey Dean was a great story of how teens live today. It was an easy read, and it was hard to put down once I started reading it. There were many creative situations that the author put the characters in, as well as many that girls today can relate to. I would recommend this book mostly to teenage girls who are looking for an excellent read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2005

    OMG

    This book was amazing. It was way beter than I expected. You won't wanna put the book down. I know I didn't.I loved the book so much. I can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2005

    best one

    in my opinion i thought this one was the best so far.events in the story werent as predictable so that made it better than the others.i couldnt exactly get addicted to it but you should give it a try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2005

    The A-list is top on my A-list

    Volume five of the A-list is by far number one out of all the other sequals. This non-stop drama-packed book will keep you wanting to read forever. Ever think about going to Las Vegas? Well, by the time you are done with reading this book you will need to book a flight because the atmosphere is hot down in sin city, and it's calling your name. Throughout the book you get to live in the life of high class teens, with high class taste. Money is no issue for the kids living in Beverly hills, with an exeption of Parker, who seems to be living a pretty good life off of other people. Don't forget to read all the series to get the full pleasure of reading 'Back in Black'. Reading this action packed novel will be time well spent!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2005

    Waiting for more..

    The first four book were amazing and I'm just wating for the 5'th to come out. I hear that Ben's going to be bck so this one shall get very deep I do believe...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2005

    BACK IN BLACK = FABULOUSSSS

    I've been searching B&N , and pretty much every bookstore for the new books in a list, clique, gossip girls etc. this is the first one out of those to come out and it was AWESOME. ben is in it, it was so much more interesting. and the hypnotism part? kinda weird, but pretty cool anyway. overall, the book was GREAT. best one in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2005

    Favorite one!

    This was probably my favorite one out of all the a-list books. But why do they always come out a month or so before the actual date the publisher says? You should definetly read it!!! Awesome!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2005

    It came out already!

    WoW this book is SOOO GOOD!! I didn't even know about it untill i saw it in Barnes and Noble today!! But it is also sad. Dee dies :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3