Customer Reviews for

The A-List #8: Heart of Glass: An A-List Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    UNFORGETABLE

    After the first book in this series, it is my favorite and I loved it. I think it is really never ending drama and the writer is pulling you through the book. I am scared about what will happen to ben and Anna. She is "dating" Caine and Ben, but i know that Anna and Ben are meant for eachother. Cammie will go after Ben for sure, even though Adam still has a chance to come back, I don't think he wil make it bac in time for Cammie. I think Sam and her boyfriend are perrrrfect, and a little surprise in store for the next book. I hope you love the book as much as I did.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Loved this part

    "Love him fiercely but not with all your heart . Save a piece of it for yourself" from the letter from Cammie's mom i thaught it was sweet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Heart of Glass A-List Novel#8 By: Zoey Dean Publisher: Little, Brown, and Company ISBN: 0-316-01096-0 Rating: Absolutely Amazing! ¿Heart of Glass¿ blew me away; it was by far the best book in the series yet. To start with, the cover pulled me in. It is very colorful and has a Cinderella feel to it, with a very pretty girl in a green corseted dress walking barefoot down a staircase. The book had quite a few elements that the others lacked. This one showed new sides to characters that I think a lot of readers have been longing to see. It had very touching moments. Which I will discuss later in this review, but this book was truly an enjoyment to read. It was a very fast read, once I started it I couldn¿t put it down. ¿Heart of Glass¿ has very memorable characters and very memorable scenes. In this volume we follow the outrageously different group of characters in their first summer after graduating high school. Some pretty unbelievable and amazing things happen to all of them as well as some pretty terrible things. Anna and Cammie find themselves in some legal trouble, that even the most expensive lawyer cannot get them out of without doing community service. However if you are thinking orange jumpsuits and picking up garbage on the side of the road for these two fashionistas, you are very mistaken. Even these girls¿ punishments are glamorous. They end up helping to organize a charity fashion show, for a charity called New Visions to help at risk teens set their lives on the right track. It seems to be a pretty cushion filled job for Cammie and Anna but there are lots of twists and turns that could very well knock these girls right off their extremely expensive stilettos. Cammie and Anna surprisingly got along in this book for the most part and end up helping each other out a lot through this book. Anna brings out the good side in Cammie and Cammie brings out the wild side in Anna. The girls bonded over helping one New Visions girl, Champagne reach her dream of being a model. Although the question is after the fashion show is over will Anna and Cammie go back to hating each other? Sam is back with Eduardo and couldn¿t be happier except she is convinced that Poppy, her stepmother is cheating on her father. So she asked Parker to help her bust Poppy in exchange for three scenes in her father¿s new movie Ben-Hur; but how far will she go to take Poppy down and will it be worth it? Dee and Jack are getting serious, a little too serious for either of them to handle but when another guy, Aaron moves in on Dee with Jack fight to make it work or just let Dee go? Anna was so sure she was done with Ben in the end of the last book, but Ben isn¿t nearly done with Anna. He is planning to wait around until she comes to her senses, even though she¿s dating someone else who is covered in tattoos. But when Anna finds out some possibly incriminating information about Caine will she go running back to Ben? Cammie is tired of being put on the back burner for Adam¿s precious Michigan. It will only be a matter of time before Cammie¿s horns start to poke out again and demand attention. ¿Heart of Glass¿ showed a new dimension to the A-List characters. I can honestly say that I fell in love with this book. Just when I thought I had something all figured out, I was thrown for another loop, some parts I was so shocked that I couldn¿t even put it into words and other times the brilliance in the scenes just blew me away. I have loved this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2007

    a good book

    this book was good and the rest of the series was good too....they should make the book a show like gossip girl

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2007

    reviewer

    i hope ben and anna stay together i think they are wayy better together than anna and caine. i also think the book is more fun to read when they are together!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2007

    Courtesy of Teens Read Too

    In the last book in the A-LIST series (AMERICAN BEAUTY), the gang had finally graduated while discovering some juicy secrets. Cammie had discovered more information on what really happened to her mother. Sam was finally reunited with Eduardo, and Anna met Caine, who was nothing like her boyfriend, Ben. And Ben¿s dirty little secret wasn¿t a secret any longer. The A-Listers are back again in HEART OF GLASS, and this time with a little twist. Anna and Cammie have to work together - that's right, together - on a charity fashion show. But they got off easy, since this little community service project was the result of getting caught trespassing on a celebrity¿s estate. No worries, these two can work together, right? Anna and Caine are getting a little closer, while Ben doesn¿t seem to worry so much. While Adam and Cammie are trying to make things work, we're hoping that opposites really do attract. Sam is still trying to adjust to living with Poppy, and maybe trying to get rid of her at the same time, while making sure nothing goes wrong with her and Eduardo. And Dee, well, she¿s Dee, trying to get back on her feet. The gang is back and it¿s going to be one sizzling summer. Eighth in the series, HEART OF GLASS is still filled with secrets, lies, and plenty of drama. The best thing about this series is that the material is never old and it still keeps you guessing and on the edge of your seat. The cast is still great and you just love Anna more and more after each book. Lets just say that HEART OF GLASS is more appealing than another episode of a certain teen drama on a new network - at least I'm experiencing something I haven¿t seen before! **Reviewed by: Randstostipher 'tallnlankyrn' Nguyen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2007

    a really good book

    This book was really good. I cant belive that cammie would do that to adam, and anna wants to date ben and caine, at the same time. I wonder if cammie would really go after ben,again? Im so excited to see what happens in the next book!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2007

    The BEST

    This was my favorite book out of the whole A-list series! I can't wait until the next book comes out! I hope Anna and Ben stay together all the way to the end!=)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2007

    Great!

    This one was my favorite out of the whole seris!! Cammie was nice ofr a change and Champange was so sweet! Anna and Sam were great too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2007

    AMAZING!!

    the book was amazing!! I can't believe that we have to wait till september to find out what happens between ben, anna, and caine and also between cammie and adam. ben and anna better stay together or i am gonna be so upset. But overall the book was AMAZING!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2007

    A reviewer

    i relly liked this one..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2007

    luv it

    omg, i hope that anna and ben stay together if they don't then i'm going to like stop, i was soooo sad and the end of american beauty because anna and ben were not together!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2007

    ah-mazing

    ehmahgod i luvvvvv this series. it is so entertaining. i highly recomend reading this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2007

    Heart of Glass (The A-List Series #8)

    this one was ah-mazing and now i cant wait till september to see if cammie and adam stay together and what happens between anna, caine and ben! I hope ben & anna get back together! i definately recommend this series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2007

    Heart of Glass (The A-List Series #8)

    this series is ah-mazing!! anna & ben are the cutest thing and i hope they stay together. their relationship is just one of the many reasons im hooked on this series! i wish it would never end!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2007

    love this seris!!!

    this seris is one of my altime favorites! i hope that ben and anna stay together bacause they are one of the cutest couples!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2