Customer Reviews for

The A-List #9: Beautiful Stranger: An A-List novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    i love these books. there so addicting and i can't put them down. can't wait to read this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2007

    Loves Books that I Don't Want to put down.

    I love the A-List series. They are the perfect books to read while on vacation. While I'm next to the pool reading these books I feel like I'm a part of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2007

    I love it!!

    This series is so great... You really can't put in down when you are reading it...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2007

    Zoey Dean's an Amazing Author

    These books helped me realize so much that happens in life. Whether it's school, family, friends, or boys, it's all part of life and this book helped me realize what it's really like to live in the 90210 zip code and still have the same feelings as someone who's living in the middle of Kansas. Although, these books is similar to Gossip Girl, a novel by Cecily von Ziegesar, I don't think it's as powerful as The A-List. Zoey Dean's voice is amazing and she sets off the truth, not the hyperbolized, stereotypical side of Beverly Hills. It's all the same drama, just a different area.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2007

    best series ever!

    i LOVE the alist series1 it seems real and it doesnt sound like a made up story. I love how ben really loves ana and apreciates her but hes gotta stop keeping serets from her. and anna, she needs to let go of that caine guy and get back with ben! it wud be a huge relief if cammie and caine got together so nobody cud break ana and ben apart anymore. really hope there will be more to these series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2007

    A reviewer

    I have read all the books so far i hope that Anna gets back with Ben and stops messing around with Caine. And i hope that Sam and Edurado stay together.I want to know what happens to Parker to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2007

    How Can Anyone Put This Down!0.o

    These books are page turnes (literally). I read all of them during the summer and can't wait 'till september when the 9th novel comes out (although sometimes they come out a month ahead).I too hope that Anna gets her mind straight and realizes that Ben is the one she has to choose...ther's only so much that Ben will take with this 'dating' proposition! I can't seem to register the fact that Cammie would drop Adam like a hot potatoe just because he wants to stay an extra week and she has no one to fool around with! I hope she also gets her mind straight and realizes that Ben is too busy being in love with Anna to fall in love with her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    i read the first 4 of these books in a week and a half this past week i read 2 im on the 8 book heart of glass and i was bored today and looked up zoey dean and saw this i jumped on my bed and danced around my bed room in happienss u r probely thinking why read a book about the hardness and heart achs of the rich trust me when u read it makes u wonder what ur live would be like if u are rich ' even if u are like me and r already ' i would not recommend this to anyone under the age of 13 it has its sexual moments and some of the characters are very sexually orented but other wise this book was very enjoy able i liked it very much. and if u have read it cammie is a 2 face b***h, who should NOT get together with ben, Anna needs a realtiy check i mean ben was honest and told her that he had been seeing blyth, sam maybe should not have taken those pics of poppy, Ben is an all a round hunk, Parker needs a god for saken brain he should no better then to do what he did, Dee is cute and not so inidcent ' how classy was the H in the hollywood sign that would be sweet ', Jack is not so bad i mean he is a gentleman with dee this is for sure, edurdo is the classyist of all of them besides anna and has a great taste for food.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2007

    A reviewer

    The A-List books are amazing. They keep you wanting more, and every time I get one of these books, I read them in like a day! I am getting American Beauty and Heart of Glass tomorrow and I am so excited that there is a 9th book. I am sure it will be amamzing, as the other ones are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2007

    I love these books!!

    I love these books I can never put them down, I really hope that anna and ben stay together they are my favorite and I think that Jack is really sweet to Dee, Cammie needs to get over herself already my god. I hope adam finds a better girl for him he is WAY too good for cammie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2007

    A reveiwer

    i cant wait to read this cuz ive read all of them so far at least september is almost here!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2007

    bookworm

    omg i can not wait.Anna should get back with ben. I hope cammie and adam stay together.i need this book the series is so good it should never stop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2007

    i cant wait!

    i hav read all 8 and luv theez books! i hope anna gets her head back on straight and gets back with ben! o god, im living thru imaginary characterz! o no! ahh! help me! i luv theez books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2007

    A reviewer

    I started off hating the A-list series after a very disappointing first book. But as I began reading more of the series, I couldn't help but enjoy myself in the sparkling life of privilaged L.A. These books can only go so far, however. The characters aren't well develop, and are as deep as contact lens fluid. I'll soon grow bored with this series, but will continue to read further until I get to that point.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2007

    Best Series Ever

    OMG these books are impossible to put down! I read each book in about 2 days! I could just keep reading these series forever! Anna NEEDS to get back together w/ Ben and idc how cliche it might be but it needs to happen, my favorite endings are in the ones like Back In Black where he comes back to her and they date again, it makes me sooo happy like i actually know these charecters, i feel like im an imaginary charecter in this book actually there w/ them. This book rox my sox off! and when i found out there was going to be a 9th i was sooo excited! there needs to be about 20 more of these books and i will be perfectly satisfied! well keep makin more!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2007

    IM SOO EXCITED!!

    I just read heart of glass and it is soooo great. I cant wait to see it cammie gets ben or anna and ben stay together!! i just wish it came out sooner than september.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3