BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Accidental Exorcist (For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Peter Blatty, Ted Dekker, and Frank Peretti)

Average Rating 3.5
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Read that truly defines FAITH

This was a quick but powerful read. I couldn't put it down until the end and was literally spellbound following the plot. I have recently been turned onto Joshua's gift of writing and have been thoroughly blessed by his books. I have read them all!!

posted by nooksandbooks on November 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Okay...

It's only 39 pages. It's like only the good parts of a book with everything in the middle ripped out.

posted by 3456627 on December 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted November 30, 2010

    Awesome Read that truly defines FAITH

    This was a quick but powerful read. I couldn't put it down until the end and was literally spellbound following the plot. I have recently been turned onto Joshua's gift of writing and have been thoroughly blessed by his books. I have read them all!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A Must Read

    Exciting page turner with twists and surprises.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2010

    Okay...

    It's only 39 pages. It's like only the good parts of a book with everything in the middle ripped out.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2010

    Highly Recommended

    I read the Accidental Exorcist by Joshua Graham last night. It is an easy but delightful read. The characters are real and the plot is realistic as much as a ghost story can be. There is a twist to the plot as to why the dead brother has remained. I would highly recommend this book if you want something that is quick, enjoyable and easy to read. It is a great introduction to Joshua Graham. I look forward to reading the rest of his novelettes and his novel.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A nice read

    The Accidental Exorcist is a nice albeit short read. It kept my attention and the action is pretty quickly paced and fairly well done. A bit reminicent of 'The Exorcisim of Emily Rose'. But as I said before it was well done. The E-Book also offers an excerpt for Mr. Graham's other novel. This E-Book is also worth taking a look at as well, it starts strong and hopefully he continues to deliver with the book. I'll definitely reccomend for a quick and light read, and I'll look forward to more of his work, The Accidental Exorcist at 0.99 is well worth a look that won't hurt one's pocket.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Page turner...

    I was indeed suprised that I thoroughly enjoyed this story. Though short, it held my attention, gave me just enough insight into the characters to make me care about them and I have no doubt were it to have been 700 pages I would have stuck with Abigail Lee to see where the story carried her...well done Mr. Graham! I look forward to reading other works from you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    Room 69

    Room 69 <p> There were black curtains covering the filthy window, but otherwise, the room was quite nice. An oversized bed sat in the middle, and everything was either black or blue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    REMINDED ME OF GOD'S LOVE

    Good story, but evev better reminder of Jesus' love and the power of the forgivess of sin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Way too short. Happy that it wss Way too short.

    Good storyline but not a book. So short it is like an article in a magazine. Would have been ticked if bought even if i only paid 99 cents.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Poor sample

    My expectations misled me. Was disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Sample yeah right

    This was the most disappointing sample ever! all of it was just reviews from others no portion of the book to sample

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Intense

    Very good short story and I agree that I wish it was longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Gripping...but too short.

    It was a powerful story, but much too short to really get into it. I'm glad it was free. I would have felt truly gypped to have to pay for it. I'll admit, I probably won't bother with more from this line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Amazing!!!

    Wow this short was pulled you in and didn't let go. Free short and awesome read. I highly recommend. I can't to read more from this author!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Good

    Good book. Thought it needed to be longer though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Relationship

    Are you a girl

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Will anyone go out with me...

    Im 13 and i just got out of a bad relationship

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Great title

    Good writing...thought it was gonna be a comedy due to the title but was still satisfied with the meaning of story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2012

    Not my cup of tea

    I didn't get past 10 pages because it just isn't my type of reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Well written

    Short, but I couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4