Customer Reviews for

The Accidental Prince (Harlequin Historical Series #1128)

Average Rating 4.5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 25, 2013

    I have read the first 2 books in this series and this one was by

    I have read the first 2 books in this series and this one was by far my favorite!!! Ms. Willingham did it again brilliantly telling Karl and Serena's story they were perfectly matched.. I was not able to put it down and read in one sitting, a real page turner.. The Characters were stubborn but lovable.. A must have for romance novels!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    First, let me start by saying I think this is the most authentic

    First, let me start by saying I think this is the most authentic character cover I have ever seen.The models capture the characters to perfection. I always change the people on the covers to my personal choices but the models fit completely. I don't think anyone has had so many problems to solve or attitudes to change but if there were it would work out as well as it did for Serena and Karl. It took awhile for them to trust and when they did-FIREWORKS! Michelle-Thanks again for another fave book to read. I wish I could drag reading them out longer but I Can't Put Them Down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2013

    I absolutely loved Serena and Karl's story...this book swept me

    I absolutely loved Serena and Karl's story...this book swept me away and even brought a tear to my eyes. I actually did not want it to end!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2013

    After reading Michelle Willingham's first two books in her Accid

    After reading Michelle Willingham's first two books in her Accidental Series I couldn't wait to read THE ACCIDENTAL PRINCE. Ms. Willingham didn't disappoint. Her characters though flawed were engaging and with every turn of the page they kept you enthralled, appalled and entertained. This book is a must have for anyone who loves Romance novels. I truly enjoyed reading Karl and Serena's story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    Oh I fell in love with this story. Overcoming your fears are har

    Oh I fell in love with this story. Overcoming your fears are hard.

    Karl and Serena both have their secrets. Serena has to overcome her fear and Karl needs to come clean about his station in life. Both wanting something just out of their reach. Serena wants to be able to live her own life but she needs to face her past or find a new life in a place she does not know. And Karl wants what he had before, in order for that he needs Serena as his wife.
    Karl makes a wager with Serena. He can give her what she wants if she wins but if she looses Karl gets her as his wife. Karl finds it harder than he thought to seduce Serena. She was more resourcefull that what he thought she could be.

    Serena thought Karl was overbearing and stubborn. An overbearing tyrant. But as time goes by she is falling under his spell. Karl was slowly taking down her defences. Karl was proving that he would keep his word. He has kept her safe. He was protecting her.

    The chemistry between the two builds through out the story. Karl figuring out what he wanted had changed. Serena wanting him to be safe. She would stand up and face her past to keep him safe.



    ***Possible Spoilers***


    As a princess Serena never really had to do anything. When she had to wash clothes and Karl's shirt turned pink I laughed out loud. (I got the strange looks from the other half).

    The puddle stomping reminded me of my child hood days. I mean who has never stomped in a puddle? I think everyone has done this. I love to play in the rain. To this day I will stand out there and relax. Yes it is a strange place to relax but it feels like your worries are being washed away.

    Karl finds out he would be happy if Serena would just be his. I love it when the men fall. For when they do it is "hard". He is so stubborn when it comes to what Serena does. He wants to protect her with all he can. But she wants to face her father and make a stand. The stubborness can go both ways with these two characters. Karl shows his more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Book 4 of Michelle Willingham's Accidental series. This is the

    Book 4 of Michelle Willingham's Accidental series.

    This is the story of Serena and Karl.  After discovering his claim to the throne is illegitimate, Karl decides to seduce his once betrothed - Serena - into marrying him.  When she runs from her abusive father, Karl seizes the opportunity to abscond with her.  Both are dealing with less than stellar pasts and have to come to trust each other.

    If you are looking for a sweet, fast-paced, redemption story, this is the book for you.

    I received a copy from the author for an honest review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Hott Synopsis: He┬┐s hiding something┬┐ Princess Serena knows whe

    Hott Synopsis:

    He’s hiding something…
    Princess Serena knows when her fiance appears just as she’s leaving the palace that something is amiss but since she’s running away from home she has little choice but to accept his help. However, there is something about his offer that reeks of secrets…

    She’s hiding something…
    Renounced Prince Karl’s only chance at once again becoming a prince – the only job he’s been trained to do – is to marry his betrothed before she finds that his title has been renounced. Yet she’s covered in bruises and refuses to name her abuser nor why she’s running from the life she was raised to lead.

    Hott Review:
    What I liked: I loved it! This book was a fun quick read that was completely plausible and had some wonderful characters. I’m going back to read the others in the series.
    What I didn’t like: There was a lot of allusion to the previous books but not enough explanation. It was a bit frustrating but didn’t detract from the story.

    More…
    Author: Michelle Willingham
    Source: Harlequin Historical via Netgalley
    Grade: A
    Steam: Adult – just a couple intimate moments
    Series: Accidental #4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1