BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Theodore Boone: The Accused

Average Rating 4.5
( 156 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Best ever

In the first book of the theodore boone series you are amazed at the legal action and hunger for more. The second book failed, and this book regained the theodore boone books lost dignity. A well crafted mystery, Theo is accused of stealing 20,0000 dollars in electronic...
In the first book of the theodore boone series you are amazed at the legal action and hunger for more. The second book failed, and this book regained the theodore boone books lost dignity. A well crafted mystery, Theo is accused of stealing 20,0000 dollars in electronics. He fights toclear his name with helpful advice from Ike. Wondering about the Dufffy case? An exciting event tales place in the first chapter. Read the book to find out what it is! Believe me, read it. I love this book so much.

posted by 11556769 on May 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

He probably does hate women

He most likely does

posted by Anonymous on May 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Best ever

    In the first book of the theodore boone series you are amazed at the legal action and hunger for more. The second book failed, and this book regained the theodore boone books lost dignity. A well crafted mystery, Theo is accused of stealing 20,0000 dollars in electronics. He fights toclear his name with helpful advice from Ike. Wondering about the Dufffy case? An exciting event tales place in the first chapter. Read the book to find out what it is! Believe me, read it. I love this book so much.

    27 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A very talented author. I enjoyed the story. The ending was grea

    A very talented author. I enjoyed the story. The ending was great too.

    19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Good read

    I dont know how the auther can make such an addicting book. This boook is awesome. The auther is awesom.

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Theodore Boone Theodore Boone

    I've read all the books in the serie and they are all so good I am not going to post anything about the books or stuff like that(basiclly spoilers) so i hope you buy it and really enjoy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Make a movie

    I have read all three of the books and i think that John Grisham should make a big movie that features all three books in it. Personally i would spend a week out in the heat till opening day if there was a movie

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Awesome! This was my first John Grisham novel (my dad made me re

    Awesome! This was my first John Grisham novel (my dad made me read it
    because I am going into the fifth grade gifted class at my school) and
    it had me reading until the last word! I liked it so much that i had to
    get another one of his books. It is a great book for readers who like
    books full of suspense.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Great book

    Great

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    OMG

    Oh my gosh I couldn't wait to read this book sooooooo much! John Griaham is suchhhh a good author.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Awesome

    I really wish i could read it but im out of money and whoever thinks this series is aweful they are so wrong!

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Buy it

    I havnt read it yet but i heard its good

    4 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Best book ever

    I love it i have read all of the series

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    John Grisham ROCKS

    His books are amazing

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Love Theo

    Grandma and teacher who can hardly wait for the next one. Excellent and engaging plot.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Just finished the book!!!!!!!!!

    I thought the book kept u on ur toes but i was dissapointed that the duffy trial didnt end :(

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Read This Reveiw by ~TheSageCritique

    Thanks John Grisham for creating yet another masterpiece! I'm not going to go give a summary or spoiler about the book, just my opinions and thoughts! Two things; (1) ah the characters are just perfect and especially, I'm excited to see how Grisham keeps the series going as Theo get's older! (2) The dialogue is chosen perfectly, and a little humor is added. Other points; the plot was very well done, the story was a bit slow and boring at times but there were other parts that made me anxious to keep going, and Pete Duffy was never found? Even in the latest book there was no mention of him, what happened there? It's disinteresting to kep it drawn out and overlong. Grisham did an amazing job at the description and the setting, I felt as if I were there or watching a movie. Overall it was a great book, that you must read for yourselves. I also recommend The False Prince and The Runaway King by Jennifer Nielsen or The Heist Society by Ally Carter! ~TheSageCritique

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Yeah

    Ok so i read the 1st and 2nd in just a few days and then i got this book! However, its been like 9 monthes and i am so excited cause now i can read it cause he is writin a 4th!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Goof

    Very good. Very suspenseful; I loved it! But I do think that it could have been SLIGHTLY BETTER

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    John grisham

    John grisham is one of the best authors of one of the series ofbooks i love. Great begining and ending in all three of his thoedore boone books. Hope he does more books like this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    EXCELLENT

    GOOD SERIES-EVEN FOR BIG KIDS.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    about to read it

    :)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6