Customer Reviews for

The Alibi

Average Rating 4.5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Characters!

I usually figure out mysteries, but love to read them just to see how it's played out. This one had me guessing 'til the end. Then, as the 'whodunit' part unfolds, several twists of delight are thrown in.

posted by Anonymous on January 14, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

can't help but not like

Just when I thought Sandra Brown could do no wrong. I couldn't even finish reading it and with the thanks of one helpful reviewer I felt no need. I really had to force myself to get through as much as I did, and I never not finish reading something. ALL the characters r...
Just when I thought Sandra Brown could do no wrong. I couldn't even finish reading it and with the thanks of one helpful reviewer I felt no need. I really had to force myself to get through as much as I did, and I never not finish reading something. ALL the characters really weren't likable they were all deceiving little liars. A little more than halfway through the book and the story was going nowhere. The girl was most likely using him anyway and they were too wrapped up in each other to do their jobs which was a ridiculous case. Some rich, old jerk murdered. That could be interesting but not enough this time. I love the author but not this book.

posted by appleshampoo04 on May 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Enjoyed It

    It kept my interest and made me guess. Was surprised at the ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2005

    Something to take your mind off the summer heat

    I usually am able to pick out the 'who done it' somewhere in the middle of the book. However not his one. The secerts between the characters was well written, the whole book was well written. While your outside and heat it is getting to you the heat in this book will far surpass that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    B but another of sandra's

    Suprises

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2001

    Gripping to the end!

    This was the first book I have read from Sandra Brown. What a wonderful surprise it was when I realized I could not put it down. It had a romance, suspense, and all the other ingredients to make for a great story. The ending will shock most of

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2001

    Pretty darn good.

    I really enjoyed The Alibi. It was my first Sandra Brown novel and would recommend it for fans of murder/mystery. I agree with an earlier review that this book got a little too sexually graphic for my taste, but the plot was very interesting. And I got completely blindsided by the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2000

    Lots of Twists and Turns

    I enjoyed this book. It is one of Sandra Brown's better novels. Lots of interesting characters and plot twists and surprises. If you are looking for a good suspense thriller, this book is it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2000

    Couldn't put it down

    This is a page turner. I loved the plot development. The romance combined with the mystery was well done. I was sad to finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2000

    A great read!! Couldn't put it down!!!

    The story is intriguing,the characters are well developed and interesting,especially Hammond Cross.It was good to get under a man's romantic turmoil.I'm just waiting for the TV movie!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2000

    Another Hit!

    I fell in love with the characters and the story. Couldn't put it down. This is the 4th Sandra Brown novel I've read and loved!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2000

    She has done it again!

    I have read every Sandra Brown book and have enjoyed everyone. This book is a little different for her and once you get past the intro of all the different characters and start to see how they connect to each other it becomes very enjoyable. For the true S.B. fans, don't let the negative reviews sway you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2000

    Recommended!

    My first Sandra Brown book.... I would recommend this book to anyone who likes a bit of romance in a suspense/crime storyline. Finished it in 3 sittings, easy and fun reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2000

    Sex, lies, and a murder

    Loved the book, although I could've done without the graphic sexual details...don't look for that in a good book,there's too much of it on t.v. Sandra Brown does a great job of developing her characters, my favorite was Davee! I never suspected the murderer, loved Hammond's boy scout ending, I knew he'd do the right thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 1999

    Excellent, edge of your seat thriller!!

    This was a great book! I read it in only two days. During my breaks at work I would read and react to the words!! I got several 'odd' glances from my co-workers!! This is a sensational book and I recommend it to any one who loves romantic who done its!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1