Customer Reviews for

The All-American Rejects

Average Rating 5
( 318 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(297)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 318 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ROCKIN!

    I bought this CD a week ago and it hasn't left my player once! Swing Swing is my favourite but the whole CD is well worth buying & you can listen to it whatever mood you're in...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The All-American Rejects

    The All-American Rejects ROCK!! They're Cd is awesome!! If you are into Rock/Pop you will love this CD!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    They are soooo retarded!!! JUST KIDDING HAHHA Love them lotz haha!

    Dudley, have you seen the Lizzie Mcguire Mov?? Im Pailo!!! HAHAHAHA IJoke, well Freaky Friday is awesome too, but AAR is better HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!

    This is an awesome CD! Its probably one of the only CDs where all the songs were good and worth the money spent! GET IT AND ENJOY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Band Ever

    I think that The All-American Rejects. Are an awsome band that shows that you can be yourself and still be cool. The words the the songs are just so great and the music is even better. They are more than any Britney or Justin becuse they write this stuff and I can't balieve any body could do that!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    all american summer CD

    First of all i want to say that this is the BEST CD I EVER HEARD.usually i listen to groups like Queens of the Stone Age, Sugarcult, New Found Glory, Blink 182, and Simple Plan, but this totally appealed to me. my personal favorites are my paper heart, swing,swing(a classic),your star, don't leave me,and happy endings. I like this band because they seem to be that genuine band that plays in the garage down the street.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    fan of the ALL AMERICAN REJECTS * * * * * -the ones that rock-

    Wow... their music, the lyrics they use to get the coolest songs eva, their style and just about everything about this group is amazin*. When listening to only one of their songs and watching the clip, 'Swing Swing' I was attracted n needed to know more about the ALL AMERICAN REJECTS. Ohh...and I didn't mention their looks-with Tyson being lead singer, showing off his extremely hypnotising eyes and the whole awesome group rocking every single fan's world. The REJECTS rule and they're too kool!!! They are unique and I like them...actually I adore them. Even though I was into R&B and rap, I noticed one thing about these guys. You can keep on listening, over and over and never get sick of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    CD that deserves some serious Attention

    Sometimes you hear a song that immediatly captures your attention and then you proceed to listen to it so many times everyone you know has learned the lyrics too. "Swing, Swing" is that song. No matter what once you hear it you just want to keep hearing it. Luckily for the All American Rejects they don't just have one song that provides this, the whole album is one finely crafted tune after another. Emotional lyrics and melodies that are sure to get stuck in your head for hours. The CD is awesome do yourself a favor and give it a spin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE THIS CD!!

    This CD rocks!! I think that everyone should own it! It has great songs such as "Swing,Swing" and "Too Far Gone". And another bonus is all of the Rejects are super hot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    well worth the money

    i love the allamerican rejects...there is not a song on the album i don't like....everyone should check out this awesome band...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    all-american rejects rock my socks !!!

    I really love this CD ! its perfect for listening in the car or for when you're just hanging out around your house. The songs have great lyrics and they are really catchy . you'll be singing the songs all day trust me !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Please, AAR, Don't Leave Me

    "My love for you is sinking to what seems an all time low or high." An all time high is not even half of what the All-American Rejects' self-titled album does to its audience. With its quirky tunes and upbeat rythym, who could resist the music that comes from these small-town Oklahoma boys that make up the wonderfully titled All-American Rejects? With catchy songs like "Swing, Swing" and "Don't Leave Me," as well as magically orchestrated ones such as "The Last Song," the Rejects' first major label debut is perfectly wound together. "Your Star" is an excellent song portraying the fear of love and relationships. Through strain and sorrow, "One More Sad Song" deals with being alone. The band's vocalist/bass player, Tyson Ritter, blows the competition away with his amazing voice and convincing sadness. Those who like more veteran bands such as Allister, The Starting Line, Something Corporate, or Taking Back Sunday will surely love the All-American Rejects and what they are about. Overall, this CD captures what it is truly like to be experiencing love and all that comes with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    All-American Rejects

    This is an AWESOME cd. All the songs are great and have a really good beat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't Wait!!!

    All-American Rejects is definitly a CD that you should not wait to get, unless you don't want to experience a great band! I recommend this CD to everyone and I promise that once you listen to it once you'll be hooked on it's energy and meaningful lyrics!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the All American Rejects totally rock

    the all american rejects are a new and awesome emo rock band. I've totally got their diarylike love songs on repeat. What's also great is that every song on the album is different. I think this is a great debut album; and i would really reccomend buying it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the all - american rejects

    they are a great band and they have an awesome sound one of the best songs on the album is "swing swing" thats just my favorite song on it but if you want to hear alot of other great songs on it you buy the album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWSOME BAND!

    Ever since my boyfriend urged me to listen to Swing, Swing I was addicted to the CD. The only sound that has been comming out of my CD player has been that of Tyson Ritter singing his heart out, and Nick Wheeler jamming away. If i were to pick my favorite CD it would have to be this one. I have never been so addicted to a CD this much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A cd like this only comes around once in a Blue Moon!

    This is a GREAT CD! when you get this cd you cannot help but be taken in by the catchy lyrics and Tyson's amazing voice. They are one of the few bands out there thats able to keep your attention throughout the whole CD my personla favorite song "One More Sad Song" is a MUST listen. Your collection of indie/punk/emo albums wont be complete without their Self Titled debut!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    rockin cd

    This CD ROCKS!!!! the songs are great; I'd recomend this CD to any rock fan of any age. The songs are also easy for teens (such as myself) to relate to. Rock on, guys!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Should the rejects be rejected?

    The all - american rejects is an awesome band! This cd is enhanced and includes the hit single swing swing and many more awesome songs that you'll love. One listen to this cd and you'll be hooked on it. You'll have this cd in your boombox or discman for days. BUY IT! So don't "Reject" this cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 318 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 16