Customer Reviews for

The All-American Rejects

Average Rating 5
( 318 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(297)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the all - american rejects

    they are a great band and they have an awesome sound one of the best songs on the album is "swing swing" thats just my favorite song on it but if you want to hear alot of other great songs on it you buy the album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AAR

    Great CD. Worth the money, Best New CD of the year! (even though it was already released on a indie label) BUY IT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the opinion of an american reject

    When i first saw an article about this band i loved the name and the faces, imagine my surprise when they turned out to SOUND as good as they LOOKED. Some have compared them to Dashboard Confessional, Good Charlotte, and NGF...my first instinct was Puddle of Mudd- not for the band as much as the vocals. They also have a little bit of the Riddlin Kids in them and the lyrics are even better than Dashboard Confessional. I'd definantly recommend the cd, my favorite tracks were Once More Sad Song and Don't Leave Me. Get this cd.....YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT!!

    I love this cd!!! I listen to it over and over again. I can't wait to see the band in concert. It's mellow and very enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    fun, catchy, definitely worth a listen. [or ten...]

    This album will be the one in your collection on constant rotation. The pop-rock contained herein is slick, well-produced, and oh-so-catchy... not to mention startlingly original for such young musicians.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DUDE! The All-American Rejects are SO AWESOME!

    Hey dudes, you guys HAVE to buy this CD! They are one of the most awesome bands I have ever heard. They have a different sound to them that is so original and distinct and so AWESOME! MAN! BUY THEIR CD! Tyson has a beautiful voice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Rejects Rock!

    I was totally amazed how fantastic a new band would be, normally I support new bands even if they suck, the Rejects were a wonderful twist! They're talanted and the CD is so awesome, it's like; you buy a CD for one song and you love the whole thing!!! I definatly and glad I bought this CD, REJECTS ROCK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Oklahoma will rock your socks

    Yes...it's true...they may be like some other bands out there , but who cares?! The All American Rejects are an awesome band who really rock. We are always hearing about bands out of New York or Los Angeles, but who knew about Oklahoma?! Tyson Ritter's vocals are a perfect match with Nick Wheeler's guitar riff's. I bought the CD back into November after reading about it in Alternative Press. They compared them with Blink 182 and Green Day. I disagree on a certain level because Tyson's vocals turn the songs into a different sound but the songs are about girls in the majority so that's a pop-punk "staple" I suppose. My personal favorite song is "Your Star" and I think everyone needs to check out the All American Rejects today!!And do as Taking Back Sunday says and tell all your friends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    This cd is freakin awesome! This band rocks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    what is wrong with all you people?

    i dont understand...i read all of your reviews and while you praise lots of great songs i have no earthly idea how you could fail to mention how absolutely fu*kin terrific "why worry" is!!! definately one of the best songs on the cd so holla!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The All-American Rejects won't be rejected

    First and foremost I will of course as most others will also have to compare these boys to Weezer, but not so poppy or melow. This CD has spunk and heart, it's emo without the wining voice or sad melodies. The music makes you want to get up and jump around, and the lyrics are real. I'm sure everyone of us can relate to one or more of the songs. "Swing, Swing" is a great song, (as well as the first single from this CD) I remember hearing it on the radio and not remembering who it was and then it was gone until reserfacing a month or two later when I knew I was going to be missing out on something great so I had to find out who they were and get the CD. As I believe all of you should. "Why Worry" has a hint of Green Day and "One More Sad Song" is a great ride. I suggest this CD to everyone, except those who are hardcore metal, they probably wouldn't appreciate it very much... While your at it, DO NOT pass up the chance to see them live, they are great, if you like the CD, they are 10 times better live, a great feature to have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great cd n Awesome band

    If u havent bought this cd already....buy it now!! There isnt a bad song on it. Ull deff b gettin ur moneys worth. AAR have a great pop/punk sound n their lyrics can eaisly b related to

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1