Customer Reviews for

The Amazon's Curse (Gena Showalter's Atlantis Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 519 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(170)

4 Star

(122)

3 Star

(135)

2 Star

(47)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Hot hot hot!!!

Dont miss any books from this author if u like paranormal romance. Zane and Nola are hot!!

posted by BiteMeLE on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Too Short!

This book, while not very expensive, was only 40 pages long. It was more like a book proposal than an actual novel.

posted by 3157490 on March 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 523 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2010

    Too Short!

    This book, while not very expensive, was only 40 pages long. It was more like a book proposal than an actual novel.

    24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    40 pages for 2.99

    Rip off

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    :)

    I love her books BUT this story was just too short for me plus the story was too fast.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Only 40 pages!

    And it ends on page 37! Brutal ...

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Cute romance

    Cute romantic short story.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Hot hot hot!!!

    Dont miss any books from this author if u like paranormal romance. Zane and Nola are hot!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Another great on

    Gena is a great writer! I can never put her books down! This one was of corse too short for me but it was great!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    This was another very good story from Gena, a little short, but very ok.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Anonymous

    I loved all of the other books in this series!! But this one is only 40 pages long. I kept thinking this was a sample, but nope, that's it. I also felt the author was getting tired when she got to this book. While I feel all other books in the series are definitely 5 stars, this one just didn't grab my attention as much.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    40 pgs

    Continuation of her Atlantis series. This is a short story and you need to have read the previous book to understand what's going on.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Highly Recommended - Great Book!!!

    Loved this book. Wish it had been longer. Want to read more with the amazons and vampires.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Ehhhh

    This book was not long enough to have a real plot. I found myself several times confused by what they were talking about. It seemed more like a cnclusion to a novel than ts own story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Very short, very good!

    Gena does it again! Even in only 40 pages she managed to put together a great story :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Book1047

    I really loved this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Good book

    It was a good book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Good short read

    Nola and Zane have both been put through hell while growing up. Finally, they get a chance to be free to love each other.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Showalter rules!

    I love every series she has written! I highly recommend her books!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    DC DMC

    Ok short story


    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Cute

    Was a great quick read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very disappointing, but I have read may of her other paranormal

    Very disappointing, but I have read may of her other paranormal books and they great
    This book seems to be written by someone else.
    Don't bother with this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 523 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27