Customer Reviews for

The Amazon's Curse (Gena Showalter's Atlantis Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 522 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(172)

4 Star

(122)

3 Star

(136)

2 Star

(47)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Hot hot hot!!!

Dont miss any books from this author if u like paranormal romance. Zane and Nola are hot!!

posted by BiteMeLE on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Too Short!

This book, while not very expensive, was only 40 pages long. It was more like a book proposal than an actual novel.

posted by 3157490 on March 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 172 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Another great on

    Gena is a great writer! I can never put her books down! This one was of corse too short for me but it was great!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    This was another very good story from Gena, a little short, but very ok.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Highly Recommended - Great Book!!!

    Loved this book. Wish it had been longer. Want to read more with the amazons and vampires.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Very short, very good!

    Gena does it again! Even in only 40 pages she managed to put together a great story :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Book1047

    I really loved this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Showalter rules!

    I love every series she has written! I highly recommend her books!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Great read

    I love her books all the way around. Though i do agree that this book is too short, i still enjoyed learning about the characters after the gods games : ) i recomend reading all of her books she is one of my favorite authors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Great read

    EZ read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2012

    LOVE

    Love all her books and again, she didn't disappoint!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Awesome novella

    I was enthralled by this story. It kept my interest and I would have loved if there was more to it. I will read my books by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    YOU REALLY NEED TO READ !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    IT IS A GREAT BOOK AND I LOVE THE WHOLE SERIES AND CANNOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK IN THE SERIES. I HOPE SHE WILL WRITE IT QUICKLY. I CAN'T WAIT. SO MY ADVICE TO EVERYONE IS PLEASE READ THE BOOK AND THE WHOLE SERIES YOU WILL LOVE THEM.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Excellent read!!!

    I just love Gena Showalter! She has such imagination, romance, passion, and excitement in every book! I especially love that even though this book is part of a series....... you don't have to have read them to get this book as she explains everything, so you're in the loop as to what has happened. So, even though this book is more of a novella, it is still worth it to have and read! That is if you're in to paranormal/fantasy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Worth it

    A little fast paced, but definately worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Highly Recommended - check out the series!!

    I first became interested in Gena Showalter through her novel "Heart of the Dragon" which is the first book in the Atlantis series. What a great introduction! I love most romance themes; however, paranormal romances have become one of my favorites over the years. The excitement of the unknown. Learning about new worlds, and experiencing adventure through the eyes of the author and their characters. The Amazon's Curse is one of the books in the Atlantis series. It allows us to continue to explore the ancient world and experience the heart wrenching drama of a love that has been denied by the Gods themselves. I highly recommend you read The Amazon's Curse. You'll be hooked on the author. For something more dark, visit her "Darkest" series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Age...? Good for older ages

    When i started reading the story i thought it was good until they started talking about sex slaves and used inappropriate refrences there should be an age limit on this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    Highly recommend, a must read

    This one leads into the new series, it finishes what happened after they were on the island.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Mario

    @anonymous girl who hates this - it's free and its only 40 pages anyway so we mightaswell get it. Didnt read it yet but I'm sure it's not THAT bad. (Have to rate to post)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Wonderfully Erotic!

    A must read on a rainy day!! Its hott!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Awesome

    A very good resd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Love it!

    This was a great short read. It is nice to have love story with all the excitement and intrigue that you can read in an hour and have the satisfaction of a novel. I have yet to be disappointed by Gena's writing and add the fact that it was free just puts the cherry on top. Thank you Gena!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 172 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9