Customer Reviews for

The Amazon's Curse (Gena Showalter's Atlantis Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 519 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(170)

4 Star

(122)

3 Star

(135)

2 Star

(47)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Hot hot hot!!!

Dont miss any books from this author if u like paranormal romance. Zane and Nola are hot!!

posted by BiteMeLE on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Too Short!

This book, while not very expensive, was only 40 pages long. It was more like a book proposal than an actual novel.

posted by 3157490 on March 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 523 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 27
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Nnn

    It was ok a little short

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    Very good short story, now I want to read the rest of the series

    Very good short story, now I want to read the rest of the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Good

    It was good, short read. Wish I could have had more development.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Wish the others were free...

    This was good for a novella and since its free I'm not mad that it was short but I wish her novels were free thats how much I liked the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Question and please answer

    Is this the frist book of the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    6/26/12

    Okay I guess.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Great read

    I love her books all the way around. Though i do agree that this book is too short, i still enjoyed learning about the characters after the gods games : ) i recomend reading all of her books she is one of my favorite authors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    It's Okay.

    This short story is about characters that were mentioned in the Atlantis series. If you haven't read at least the last book you will be completely lost. I really don't understand why she wrote the story since it does not add anything worthwhile to the series. I would only recommend to diehard Showalter fans, and then only if you are desperate! The characters in the story are not developed and not to be repetitive if you haven't at least read The Vampires Bride the story will not make any sense at all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Great read

    EZ read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Yucky title

    The title on this is yucky and discusting

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2012

    LOVE

    Love all her books and again, she didn't disappoint!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Quick read!

    Needs to have more! but was ok

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book.

    This book brings you right into the story (like you are there). I will read more of this writer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2012

    Meh.

    Not her best....but if you like the series it might be worth it it is really short... more of an epiloge to the Atlantis Series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Awesome novella

    I was enthralled by this story. It kept my interest and I would have loved if there was more to it. I will read my books by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Interesting short read.

    Short and quick but enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Side story in the Atlantis series

    Good side story for the Atlantis series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    WHAT A RIP OFF!

    Not a stand alone book and I didn't read the first one. Also only 9 chapter what a disappointment refering to things from another book and not a full book more of a short story. What a piece of crap!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    What was this?

    Im not sure why this story was written as a stand alone book. It wasnt a prequel because it referenced the couples history. It was like reading an epilogue without reading the story. Now im not even interested in the real series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Nice

    That guy has a really hot 6 pack

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 523 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 27