Customer Reviews for

The Amazon's Curse (Gena Showalter's Atlantis Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 520 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(171)

4 Star

(122)

3 Star

(135)

2 Star

(47)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Hot hot hot!!!

Dont miss any books from this author if u like paranormal romance. Zane and Nola are hot!!

posted by BiteMeLE on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Too Short!

This book, while not very expensive, was only 40 pages long. It was more like a book proposal than an actual novel.

posted by 3157490 on March 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 524 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 27
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Short story companion?

    I got the impression that this book was a companion short story to the Atlantis series because of all the references to past events, but as I have not yet read that series I can not be sure. Hope this helps.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    .

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    YOU REALLY NEED TO READ !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    IT IS A GREAT BOOK AND I LOVE THE WHOLE SERIES AND CANNOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK IN THE SERIES. I HOPE SHE WILL WRITE IT QUICKLY. I CAN'T WAIT. SO MY ADVICE TO EVERYONE IS PLEASE READ THE BOOK AND THE WHOLE SERIES YOU WILL LOVE THEM.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2012

    I would recommended this book

    I liked the plot I just wish it went into more detail and was alonger story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Good short read

    Should have been longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    Not Recommended

    Too short, no plot, total waste of time. Surprising coming from Showalter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Great read!

    Enjoyed it very much!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Love it.

    THIS was good might read agin if I can find the time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    Was OK

    Was OK but not what I expected. Very short novella compared to Showalter's other books but does not give that impression in the description. Story line was too simplistic leaving a person to wonder "where did this come from?". Predictable and boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Sweet short story

    Shows how love conquers all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Excellent read!!!

    I just love Gena Showalter! She has such imagination, romance, passion, and excitement in every book! I especially love that even though this book is part of a series....... you don't have to have read them to get this book as she explains everything, so you're in the loop as to what has happened. So, even though this book is more of a novella, it is still worth it to have and read! That is if you're in to paranormal/fantasy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    IF YOUR BORED

    If you are bored and it is Free, go for it, otherwise it is pretty shallow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Worth it

    A little fast paced, but definately worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Highly Recommended - check out the series!!

    I first became interested in Gena Showalter through her novel "Heart of the Dragon" which is the first book in the Atlantis series. What a great introduction! I love most romance themes; however, paranormal romances have become one of my favorites over the years. The excitement of the unknown. Learning about new worlds, and experiencing adventure through the eyes of the author and their characters. The Amazon's Curse is one of the books in the Atlantis series. It allows us to continue to explore the ancient world and experience the heart wrenching drama of a love that has been denied by the Gods themselves. I highly recommend you read The Amazon's Curse. You'll be hooked on the author. For something more dark, visit her "Darkest" series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Age...? Good for older ages

    When i started reading the story i thought it was good until they started talking about sex slaves and used inappropriate refrences there should be an age limit on this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Loved it loved it!

    This was a very quick read, but I still enjoyed it very much. I've read most of Gena Showalters books and this book even though short , did not dissappoint me. Thank you for keeping us entertained!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Ages

    What ages should be reading this?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    Highly recommend, a must read

    This one leads into the new series, it finishes what happened after they were on the island.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Mario

    @anonymous girl who hates this - it's free and its only 40 pages anyway so we mightaswell get it. Didnt read it yet but I'm sure it's not THAT bad. (Have to rate to post)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Good

    It was good but short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 524 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 27