Customer Reviews for

The Animal ABCs

Average Rating 4
( 203 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(124)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Excellent book for toddlers and preschoolers

My preschooler enjoyed this book and watching him read and interact was simply amazing.

posted by 6786188 on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended for 2-3 year olds

My granddaughter loves this book. She is 2 1/2 and it has helped her in learning her ABC's and identifing the animals. This is one of a few books she always chooses when we are together.

posted by 16604588 on October 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted March 1, 2012

    Super Fun ABCs!

    Strightforward ABC book with an animal for each letter of the alphabet. The thing that makes this eBook great are all the wonderful illustrations.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Excellent book for toddlers and preschoolers

    My preschooler enjoyed this book and watching him read and interact was simply amazing.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Love it.

    My two month old grandson stares at this so intently it amazes me. I love reading to children. I truely believe he is looking and listening...great starter book for babies...

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Hey

    I love my abc



    LOVE, PAGE

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2011

    Cute, kids loved it

    Fun ABC book. They are such cute illustrations.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Fabulous children's book!

    Fabulous children's book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Good

    This is no different then flash cards, and animal for each letter. Not story to it.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Great book

    I like that the pictures are big and easy to see and it doesn't have to much going on in the background which helps my child to focus better. My daughter loves to sit down and point out all the animals and tell me their names and I'm glad she has learned it reading this book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Great little book. My kids loved the photos.

    Great little book. My kids loved the photos.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    highly recommended

    My 3 year old grandson loves this book. Very easy, nice artwork, a good way to teach abcs.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Highly recommended for 2-3 year olds

    My granddaughter loves this book. She is 2 1/2 and it has helped her in learning her ABC's and identifing the animals. This is one of a few books she always chooses when we are together.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Cute

    :)

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Blah.

    I hate ya pinkiepie. By the way, funclan, you know what is TOTALLY NOT fun? YO FACE! HAHAHAHAHAHA!




    Sunstrike

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    My daughter was horrified!

    She was scared to death when she saw the monkeys. She cried for days, the monkeys have red eyes with pointy teeth and sinister faces. I recommend this for evil children not inosent children who are not going to grow up evil!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Awesome

    Sweet

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Sad

    Theres no free sample

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Liz

    Shrugs okay. I kiss you roughly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Lucy ;)

    Wanna have some fun? I'll be at pink res 5 see u there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Jade to single guys

    Come have fun with me at jade res 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Riley

    Sorry.0.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11