BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Anti-Education Era: Creating Smarter Students through Digital Learning

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Josephine and Ashleigh

    As I was thinking up this bio, I realized these characters are basically a mash of Little Women and Pride and Prejudice... Oops...)) Name: Ashleigh Barouque.... Gender: Male (in the 1800's, Ashleigh [and also Ashley] were male names.).... Age: 18.... Position: Based on his looks, he probably would have been a busier servant, as the more attractive you were, the more it was likely you would see the family and/or guests of the house. .... Looks: He has a mop of black curls, and striking blue eyes. His cheek bones are high and sharp; his jawline quite chisled. A strapping young lad all around.... Wears: Whatever uniform given, or an old black suit with coat tails. (In the 19th century, servingmen wore coattails, not the rich folks.) .... Family: His twin sister, Josephine. •••••• Name: Josephine "Jo" Barouque... Gender: female... Age: 18... Position: Probably a busier maid, or possibly a lady's handmaiden, for the reasons given for Ashleigh... Looks: She's never cut her black curly locks, so they reach the top of her thighs, though it is always in a braided bun, ever since she reached the age of womanhood. Her eyes are even bluer than her brothers, (like Augustinian blue) and she has a faint smattering of freckles on her nose. She is a bit short, especially compared to her brother, who is a bit tall. (All around adorableness, basically)...Wears: Whatever uniform given, or a plain, pale blue fress with a square neckline that shows off the top of her br.easts, as was the style, and black heeled boots.....Family: Her twin brother, Ashleigh ••••••• Other: Ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Annabeth's Bio

    Rank: servant•Persona: patient, kind, bright, is not afraid to stand up for things, carefree•Dress: a beige calico dress with flowers on it, likes to go barefoot.•Appearance: blonde hair in a loose braid, green eyes, wears a locket•Age: not telling cause it is not proper.•

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Syren Bio

    Full name: Syren Mercy Darke///Rank: Pirate Royalty but due to her upbringer on a pirate ship she is very loose and does not often adhere to standards of the time.///Age: hard to tell but looks around 20///Apperence: long golden brown hair, small frame, large merald eyes with long lashes and lightly tanned skin///Dresses: liie a sea farer anything else ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Yuki's bio

    Name:Lady Yuki Cross
    <p>Description:Red dress and red gloves the red dress trails behind her
    <p>Personality:Sweet nice very patient
    <p>Anyrhing else ask.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Augustus's Bio.

    Name - Augustus Jones.
    <br>
    Age - 22
    <br>
    Gender - Take a guess.
    <br>
    Job/Role - Next in line to be a Lord of a somewhat distant land.
    <br>
    Looks - He has short light brown hair and green eyes. He is 6'3". He is usually dressed formally and walks with a fancy cane. He has pale skin.
    <br>
    Personality - He is usually sarcastic and rebellious. He likes books. Just get to know him.
    <br>
    Status - Single.
    <br>
    Any questions? Ask.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Tally's bio

    Name: Tally // age: 19 // position: maid // appereance: bright blue eyes, dark brown hair, tan skin, and about 5'6 // personality: just talk to me // other: just ask.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Nylalas bio

    Name nylala nickname nyla hair color brown eye color hazel rank servant age 16 anything else ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Clarissa's bio

    Name:clarissa elizabeth daae//age:17// rank:servent// looks: dark brown hair and soft brown eyes. A hourglass figure and a radient smile//history: she is posing as a servent but is really lady clarissa. Shes running from a ex lover who intends to kil her. Her dream and hope is to find true love.// shes sweet and kind. Always looking out for the less fortuneate. // anything else please feel free to ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Auriyah's Biography

    Hai •~•
    <p>
    Name-
    <br>
    Auriyah Issahbellah Trinity Jaurez.
    <p>
    NickNames-
    <br>
    Auri, Aura, Riya, Ri-Ri, Aurs, Auriy-Ha....
    <p>
    Goes by-
    <br>
    Auri...
    <p>
    Age-
    <br>
    Not telling...
    <p>
    Personality-
    <br>
    Strange on several different levels, sweet usually, lovable, amazing on as many levels as I am strange.
    <p>
    Position-
    <br>
    Gah... I tolf you people I don't wanna be workie, but here I go. I'm gonna be a, wait for it, Maid. But not a normal Maid. I'm an Itallian Princess that has to be in disquise to live. Nobody knows.
    <p>
    Appearence-
    <br>
    Actually looks very... Unique. I have Raven-Black, shoulder length, layered hair. In my world, Yay For Right-Side Bangs! Yeah... Shut up. My eyes are violet with a brown ring on the outter part of the iris. From right under my right eye, across my nose, and to right uder my left ear, there's a scar from a dagger. I'm partially blind in my left eye. Uhm... I'm 'bout 110 pounds and 5'4" I think. I'm quite tan, due to my Itallian ethinicity.
    <p>
    Wears-
    <br>
    Usually, a dark red 'French Maid' outfit. Occassionall, I'll wear a reagular, non-work dress.
    <p>
    Other-
    <br>
    Ask.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Lord Witticker's bio

    Full name: William Witticker....age: 26....gender: Male.......Appearance: raven black hair, and blue eyes.....Clothes: the proper upper-class menswear from those days....personality: meet him to find out.....social status: alone...but dont try anything.....Rank: Lord of the manor(s)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    An important book to read.

    This person has opinions on the state of education, which I happen to share. Beyond bias, I found this book delves deeply into what is wrong relative to us individually and what we might do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1