Customer Reviews for

The Apple Orchard (Bella Vista Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 143 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(99)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 99 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    This book is Awesome. Couldn't put it down

    This book is Awesome. Couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    A Must Read for anyone contemplating change

    The main character discovers a sister she never knew she had and a grandfather who needs her help to save the family's estate. She falls in love and realizes her idea of a future career may not be appealling anymore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Loved It!

    Loved this book! Storyline got me intriqued, as did the characters. Couldn't wait to see how it all turned out, but didn't want it to end! So glad there was a second book in the series to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Issac

    " ok. Bye now."

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Alyssa

    "Buh bye..." ^-^

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Good read

    Susan Wigg is one of the few authors I've read who can really get you involved in the people she writes about. I have read all of her books so far and I wait patiently(somewhat) 4 her next .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Wonderful book!!! A++++

    This is the first book I've ever read by Susan Wiggs. Iam an avid reader and read many different kinds of books and authors. I only found this because her newest book The Beekeeper's Ball is on alot of the best summer reading lists. This author paints vivid pictures of the scenery and the characters. You feel like you are there.The story is wonderful and fascinating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    I am now waiting for a third book in this series. Is soooo good.

    I am now waiting for a third book in this series. Is soooo good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Great Read

    Very good book. Has a few surprises here and there, a little mystery too. The story is told very well and you may learn a thing or two as it is historical also. As a bonus there are recipes included. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this and can hardly wait to read the second book, "The Beekeeper's Ball."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Loved it

    Kept the mystery going in yhe right way

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Ally

    Kisses him. Gtg. Moms callin me

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Tucker

    "I don't know." T-T He scrubbed his mouth with a bar of soap.

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Lauren

    U here?

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Cat

    Looks around

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Good Read

    I really enjoyed this book. I hadn't heard of Susan Wiggs before, but I like her style of writing, so I will check out her other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Lucky stars. Chap1

    I woke up. I got out of bed and trotted to the window. No rain. Finally. My name is Zemiah. Im a tall blue- black pony with a silver and orange mane and tail. Then i herd knoking at my door. I use magic to open it. There stood my my mother, princess Fallen Leaves. She was the oldest of princess Celestias four children. The four that controlled the seasons. My mom being the controlller of fall. "Hi Zemiah. Sleep well?" Mom asks me. "Yea. Whats for breakfast?" I say back. She motians for me to folllow her. As we walk down the steps i look over them to see three other ponys. a white one with a blue mane and a greyish tail, a greenish one with a dark green mane and tail, the last a dark orange with a light yellow mane and a green tail. My aunt and uncles. The first was my uncle Frost Bite the controller of winter , the second my aunt Dew Drop the controller of spring, and third uncle Sunny Leaf controller of summer. Then knew Channel and Mist would be here. My two cousins i hated to the bone. I looked to see if Mom was watching me and jumped off the staircase and i landed ontop of a differnt pony. About my age, and he looked like my uncle Frost Bite. "Sorry!" I say as i get off of him and help him up "its ok. Im Frozen Time. You are?" Frozen Time asks me "Zemaih. Daughter of Fallen Leaves." I smile at Frozen. "Nice name. Can i have a tour of th castle. Its differnt then the ice one." He asks me. With that i knew that he was Frost Bites son. "Surem follow me!" I say and start to walk. Frozen follows me.

    (Made by Falcon Streams productions.)

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    You must check it out

    Wonderful read - highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Jonathan

    Yawns

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    SCAVENGER HUNT

    Go to dog result one

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Kason

    This place is officially shut down!

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 99 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5