Customer Reviews for

The Arrangement (The Ferro Family)

Average Rating 4
( 137 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Captivated

Great story but over too soon! I really dont like being left hanging! Have to read the next one!

posted by 11660584 on February 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Ok..Beware this book is short and so is the second one and who k

Ok..Beware this book is short and so is the second one and who know about the third and beyond!  By the time you get through this book you may pay $10.00 or more.  I bought both the first and second but will not buy the third, not worth $2.99 each, maybe .99???? Too bad...
Ok..Beware this book is short and so is the second one and who know about the third and beyond!  By the time you get through this book you may pay $10.00 or more.  I bought both the first and second but will not buy the third, not worth $2.99 each, maybe .99???? Too bad!

posted by Blockloves2read on February 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Captivated

    Great story but over too soon! I really dont like being left hanging! Have to read the next one!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Arc?

    What is an arc?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Good read but....

    Love this series but its insane its in 14 short "books". I mean there's NO REASON for this...you are 2.99 me to death and I know its my choice to buy thr next book (s) but you cant leave me hanging. Wish I had known before I got sucked in. Will pay more attention on the next book I get.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Intriguing

    This book is intriguing. t goes through the struggles of your main characters. When it ended I wanted more.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    The arrangement

    Would have given it a 5 if it were longer

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2013

    Ineresting read..

    Humor, tension, romance, and characters who make you want to know their real stories... can't wait to continue on with Avery and Sean.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I absolutely enjoyed this story. I like the characters Sean and

    I absolutely enjoyed this story. I like the characters Sean and Avery and think they have an interesting attraction one another in the beginning. It was a fun start to the series - the first chapter was an awesome!

    I think Avery is a strong girl but she is struggling, and will do whatever it takes to survive because she is on her own. I immediately like her and am rooting for her. Sean is an intriguing character and I can't wait to read more of the series and learn more about him and what his deal is.

    This was a short, super quick read (finished in a couple hours) but I'm totally drawn in. I'm not normally one for short stories but I loved Damaged by H. M. Ward and wanted to read something else by her so I gave it a try - I'm hooked!

    When it ended I was totally left hanging and wanting more. Since this book is short story in a series I was expecting it, I just wasn't expecting to be so wrapped up so fast. I wish it would have been longer! Thank goodness there are a total of 8 out so far so I wont have to wait long.

    An entertaining, quick read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Good series

    Good series just short. KD

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    .

    .

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Review: The Arrangement

    Book one in a series of serial novels. I really enjoyed this and am moving straight on to The Arrangement 2 (The Arrangement #2)!
    What is a serial novel?
    H. M. Ward has a brilliant explanation on her blog detailing the differences between a novel, a serial novel, and a novel broken in to multiple parts and sold separately. The title of the blog post is...
    Dude Is This Serial Thing 1 Book Broken Into Pieces or What? (aka whats the difference b/t novels and serials post)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Not sure if I should purchase

    Could someone tell me how many pages long this book is? Thanks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Great series that kept me wanting the next book. However, they c

    Great series that kept me wanting the next book. However, they could have been a series of 3 books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2013

    The Arrangement is a debut for The Arrangement short story serie

    The Arrangement is a debut for The Arrangement short story series. These are incredibly short story that just give you a brief glimpse at the story before jumping to the next book. Avery is just your average girl with a terrible past. Being that the short stories are so short it is not clear what all her past entails, but it is evident that she is completely alone. No family and very few friends all while trying to keep a ridiculously outlandish scholarship, and a job. She is finding herself rapidly nearing rock bottom when she coincidentally has an encounter with on drop dead gorgeous biker that helps her rescue her stolen car. When life becomes to much she finds herself with a very unlikely job opportunity, and after a battle of morals and integrity she find she has no where to turn. But can she live with this decision? As I said previously this was a very short story, so it just manages to get your feet wet. I can honestly say that it has captivated me, so I will be starting book two immediately. Although, until I know more it is very difficult to rate and review this small of a story. The author has written a wonderful section here that grasps you, and forces you to sympathize and reevaluate the situation personally.
    ~BookWhisperer Reviewer JO~

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Great book.

    Really enjoyed reading this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Great book

    Cant wait for the next ones

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Anonamous

    Enjoyable read. It is very short. Finished on a couple of hours. Whish it were longer.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2013

    College student Avery Stanz is struggling to make ends meet. Her

    College student Avery Stanz is struggling to make ends meet. Her crap car and bad luck causes her to meet "Motorcycle Man" Sean Ferro on more than one occasion. Avery is instantly attracted to Sean. With long work hours and no time to study Avery fears that she will lose her scholarship. She is presented with job opportunity that can change all of her hardships. When she learns what the job entails, she also discovers the job will bring her face-to-face with Sean. Once Avery learns the details of the job she initially rejects the offer. When Avery changes her mind and accepts the offer she’s immediately breaking the rules of the arrangement.
    It’s the beginning of a hot, steamy romance. I have never read a book with this story line before, in which, made it more appealing to me. Since I’ve read a few series from this author I already knew I would like it. Once I started reading this book it was hard to put down. You can feel the chemistry between Avery and Sean. The author keeps the story flowing without using insubstantial fillers. The story is short but I loved it. I cannot wait for the second book of this series. I highly recommend it. I received an ARC copy in return for a review.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2