BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Arrangement 12 (The Ferro Family)

Average Rating 4.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I was one of the lucky ones who got an Arc and again Holly did n

I was one of the lucky ones who got an Arc and again Holly did not disappoint me. I love this story. 












I was so glad it wasn't who Avery thought was under the sheet in the room cause I really like her. It is so cool how Holly puts you back in part of the stor...
I was one of the lucky ones who got an Arc and again Holly did not disappoint me. I love this story. 












I was so glad it wasn't who Avery thought was under the sheet in the room cause I really like her. It is so cool how Holly puts you back in part of the story you have read in another Ferro book but you see a different view. The sex scene at the cabin was beyond hot. I can't wait for the next one cause yes you guessed we are left hanging agin

posted by Snoopyvet on December 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

This chapter was better than the last few. I am doubtful; howev

This chapter was better than the last few. I am doubtful; however, that the author or publisher are paying attention to the reviews. For several installments now people, including me, have complained about these 60 pages chapters and the never ending story. Seriously...
This chapter was better than the last few. I am doubtful; however, that the author or publisher are paying attention to the reviews. For several installments now people, including me, have complained about these 60 pages chapters and the never ending story. Seriously, we are up to #12 at $3 a piece. Again, #12 does not have an ending for Sean or Avery. I will not start the new one series Proposition and I'd really wish this one would be finished before the next one started. i'd be more than willing to pay more for a whole book. At this point we're already talking over $30.

posted by sunoip on December 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Holy Hotness!! This volume starts up as soon as 11 left off. We

    Holy Hotness!! This volume starts up as soon as 11 left off. We do get to find out who is dead on Sean's hotel room floor. This one is a crazy rollercoaster ride where we get to see all of our favorite characters. Peter, Sidney, Tristan, John, and Brian make an appearance! LOVED IT!! The way all these novella's intertwine is awesome. After Avery finally gets away from the hotel and makes it to the strip club where Sean wants to meet her, she gets a minute to relax and try to pull herself together. She has had a traumatic day. She gets time with Sidney and none other then Trystan Scott. I need his book like now. I'm going to lose it...seriously. We learn a lot of interesting things about our characters and what is going on. Avery's life is in danger. Someone wants her dead. Sean can only think of one way to help her.....Take her away. 




    There are some seriously sexy scenes here. Like, move over Christen Grey and welcome Sean Ferro kind of hot. I'm sure people will wine about it but, I think it works for these characters. Avery isn't the little innocent person she used to be. And lets face it, Sean is not a vanilla type guy. Probably as opposite as you could get of that. My opinion, HELL YEA keep it coming! Anyway, there is still love and mushy stuff too so don't fret. 




    Once again we are left with one crazy cliffhanger. I am always sad to see these end because I am dying for the next one. This is a fan driven series, if we want more the author gives us more which is awesome! Keep em' comin!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    I was one of the lucky ones who got an Arc and again Holly did n

    I was one of the lucky ones who got an Arc and again Holly did not disappoint me. I love this story. 












    I was so glad it wasn't who Avery thought was under the sheet in the room cause I really like her. It is so cool how Holly puts you back in part of the story you have read in another Ferro book but you see a different view. The sex scene at the cabin was beyond hot. I can't wait for the next one cause yes you guessed we are left hanging agin

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Review: The Arrangement 12

    The Arrangement 12: The Ferro Family by H.M. Ward is the twelfth amazing installment in The Arrangement series.

    Oh holy crap (no pun intended this close to Christmas)!

    We left The Arrangement 11: The Ferro Family with a dead body and a ton of blood. Whose Body? Whose Blood? oh, and Why?

    I love the way H.M. Ward's story lines often converge. The night of the murder is the same night that everyone is gathered at the Strip club in StrippedStripped. I love the characters and I love the plot twists.

    I was on the edge of my seat the entire time and of course the ending, as usual, was a complete freaking doozy.

    AN___TIC___I___PA___TION SUCKS!!!!!

    I am so impatient to read more about Trystan Scott, The Ferro brothers AND cousin!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    G-g-

    Great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Really Good ! But it leaves you hanging again. I was hoping for

    Really Good ! But it leaves you hanging again. I was hoping for an ending this time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Loved this installment

    I was glad it picked up where 11 left off. I liked how it tied into Stripped. There are so many more questions to be answered now. Not only who wants to hurt Avery and why, but also what is the back story of the Ferro brothers mother. She messed them all up and what did Sean and Peter do to be disinherited? I dont know what I want first, the second Stripped, the Trystan Scott novel or the ending of the arrangement. Maybe one big story with all of the characters ending their seperate stories at the same time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Sean Ferro & Avery!

    Keep them coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Wow!

    Well this leaves right off were #11 was ended. The hotel and a dead body on the bed that she assumes is her bff, mel. Sean and the cops talk while dhe is in the hall freaking. She finds out what is happening and doesnt understand who is behind all of this. Are they after her or sean and what will happen next.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    AWESOME... CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK

    AWESOME... CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Love:-)

    I love this series! Even though the book are on the short side the story line captivates you and makes you crave more. I can't believe the cliffhangers :-) eeekk I can't wait to find out what happen with these 2 in part 13!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Can't wait for #13

    While I'm sure my husband would shoot me for buying 13 books telling the same story all for $2.99 a pop, he doesn't realize that this love story is as combustible as dynamite with Sean and his crazy sexy bad-ass attitude. Each book gives more to the story and its a well written read!

    But I will say... HOLY CLIFFHANGER!! Hurry up #13!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Highly Recommended! Love the story. Can't wait for the next book. They are a little too short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    This book has you on the edge of your seat waiting for the next twist to keep you guessing who is behind all threats. I cannot wait for #13 to come out. Love this series can;t stop reading once you start. Love the author H.M. Ward

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Sean Ferro

    If only I had a Sean in my life. He is the kind of men that still your breath away

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    #12

    Please dear lord give me the strength so I can survive these amazing cliffhangers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    I wish they would come out faster..

    its killing me to not what know what is going to happen next! LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Another great hit

    Another great hit from my favorite author. This book once again leaves you hanging - FOR MORE.

    Very good from beginning to end. Cant wait to find oout who the mystery person is at this book. Looking forward to 13!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2013

    I loved this one, I think it is one of the best she has wrote.


    I loved this one, I think it is one of the best she has wrote. I enjoyed reading about all of the brothers, Sydney,
     and Trystan and recognizing parts from the other Ferro books I have read. Sean couldn't have been better,
    he was strong, dominant, sexy, hot, loving, and protective and I can't get enough of him. The sex scenes in
     this book were hot and just right, they were more descriptive but I think it was good considering that it was
    Avery and Sean and we are at that point in their relationship to experience more with them. Sean was perfect
    with Avery, caring, romantic, concerned, and Avery was his support system, she was strong for him, willing to
     be there and do anything he wanted in order to help him, and them as a couple, I think they could get through
     anything together. This book was packed full of mystery, who is after her, why are they after her, are they
    working for Black? The end of the book was a shocker and WOW, I can't wait until the next book, this story just
    keeps getting better and better. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Good Read

    This is a good story about Sean --

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    The Arrangement 12

    Love it! I love Sean and his brothers! It is all coming together. Can't wait for 13

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3