Customer Reviews for

The Arrangement 14 (the Ferro Family)

Average Rating 4
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I received an ARC of this book in exchange for a review. I've be

I received an ARC of this book in exchange for a review. I've been hooked with this series since the very beginning and HM Ward is the master of suspense and cliffhanger endings. I don't want to give too much away to ruin it for readers, but things are starting to fall ...
I received an ARC of this book in exchange for a review. I've been hooked with this series since the very beginning and HM Ward is the master of suspense and cliffhanger endings. I don't want to give too much away to ruin it for readers, but things are starting to fall into place and questions are FINALLY getting answered.... some, not all.

The ending... well if you've read any of the series? it won't be a surprise - but will still leave you asking WTH? Can't wait for 15!

posted by CuriousKReader on February 24, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

$45 for the 14 books so far!!!

The story is good but unless you are ready to spend a lot of money I would not recommend it!! I have already spent $45 for the series. That is approximately 840 pages. When was the last time you spent $45 on a book? That is also through nook. Each installment is $2.99 a...
The story is good but unless you are ready to spend a lot of money I would not recommend it!! I have already spent $45 for the series. That is approximately 840 pages. When was the last time you spent $45 on a book? That is also through nook. Each installment is $2.99 and each installment has about 60 pages. I am already invested in the story so who knows how long it will continue but authors lately are taking advantage of consumers. I will not buy any more of her books!!! I sent her a facebook message about this and my post was deleted??

posted by 18021491 on February 26, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    I received an ARC of this book in exchange for a review. I've be

    I received an ARC of this book in exchange for a review. I've been hooked with this series since the very beginning and HM Ward is the master of suspense and cliffhanger endings. I don't want to give too much away to ruin it for readers, but things are starting to fall into place and questions are FINALLY getting answered.... some, not all.

    The ending... well if you've read any of the series? it won't be a surprise - but will still leave you asking WTH? Can't wait for 15!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    he Arrangement 14 was by all means that best of the full series.

    he Arrangement 14 was by all means that best of the full series.  Talk about a book providing the reader with the ability to focus on areas of a character that most writers never allow you to explore.  This installment also includes a better link to others (Jonathan and Trystan) can you say OMG!!!!  I loved this installment so much because it was deeper into the story.  I truly did not know if the Arrangement 14 would be very good because #13 and all the prior were so good; however, H M Ward truly out did herself.  Let’s just say this…the installment may be short but they have more feelings and emotions than long novels!!!!  I have never been so emotionally thrown back and forth with a series like I have with this one!   I AM TRULY ADDICTED!!!!!  I want to say so much more; however, I do not want to ruin it for other readers….GET THIS BOOK AND YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED…only when you are finished and have to wait for #15!!!!  ENJOY!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    I received a ARC for an honest review OMG I don't know how she

    I received a ARC for an honest review

    OMG I don't know how she does it she totally surprised me again.
    wow the engagement thing really surprised me. And the proposal she made to
    Avery I don't trust her I think she is screwing with Sean and Avery because she wants Sean for herself

    Now to the dorm room I never would have thought that would happen how did no one notice someone strange in the dorm. Where is the RA when all this going on or is it someone they never thought would do it? huh.

    I like how you brought Avery's friends back in this one I Wish that you would have included Cassie in this one a little. or at least mentioned her and Jonathan. But over all she kept me at the edge of my seat and always wanting more I cannot wait until 15


    Keep up the good work Holly

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    **I received an ARC in exchange for a review** This series just

    **I received an ARC in exchange for a review**

    This series just keeps getting better. I love the dynamics between Sean and Avery, however in this book Avery blows my mind. We know how much she loves and wants Sean, but temptation may have to wait for a little bit. Avery has a spine made of steel and it shows as she struggles against Sean, Ms. Black and the person out to get her. I can not wait for the nest book in this series to see where this story leads. And as always I love seeing Marty, Mel and a few other Ferro men... My personal fav is Trystan though (*fanning my face*). Thank you H.M. Ward for letting me into your fantasy Ferro world. It's nice to take a break from my life for a little while :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    You all I got an ARC and my internet was down at home so I read

    You all I got an ARC and my internet was down at home so I read this on my IPhone. OMG Holly latex some really twists in this one. She has Avery really putting on her big girl pants in this book. I don't want to give to much away but lets just say Sean takes some punches and gives some. The twist with Black, Holly didn't see that one coming. Oh god everyone you just have to read this one so much revealed and so much more to leave us chomping at the bit for more. All you Sean haters stop it. He loves Avery and wants her to be safe, he just a bit stupid when it comes to doing it. But that because he hates himself. He'll tear your heart out in this one if you give him a chance. OMG I so need the next one Avery had a big choice to make and waiting us going to kill me. A lot of the players in this book so if you like the other Ferro boys you love this one. There is not enough I can say just read this, if you love the series like I do you love this book to. I want to tell you more but I don't want to spoil all the twists and turns. Get it get it get it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    Its almost as if we've all held our breath in anticipation for t

    Its almost as if we've all held our breath in anticipation for this book and I am happy to report that we can finally breathe again. All unanswered questions and speculations were finally brought to light. I started out reading ready to hate Sean and ended up hurting for him. Avery seems to be finally come into her own. Her weaknesses are finally becoming her strength - ABOUT TIME. Pieces seem to be falling into place and speculations are starting to make sense. I get the feeling that this is just the calm before the storm. H.M. Ward, you create the best roller coasters I've ever ridden. I got my ticket lady and I'm ready to go again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    OMG!!  She's done it again! I received an ARC for an honest revi

    OMG!!  She's done it again!
    I received an ARC for an honest review:
    Once again... HM Ward delivers with another nail biting installment of The Arrangement series. Sean & Avery's roller coaster continues with some key pieces of info finally being revealed but with so much still unknown, the mystery continues...After the emotion and utter shock of The Arrangement 13, hold on to your psyche, because 14 has just as many twists and turns, questions and surprises around the corner to keep you tapping those pages as quickly as possible! We continue to see Avery and Sean struggle with the battle between their hearts and their heads...their dark side and their tender side...Oh, and did I mention a little Trystan Scott!!!  And while they are trying to figure this all out, there's the minor problem of someone trying to kill Avery! We learn some intriguing info on Miss
     Black as well, an unexpected connection which may change everything...so many unanswered questions! Don't know how I can wait for The Arrangement 15!! This is another 5 star must read!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    I received an arc for an honest review. This was the best The a

    I received an arc for an honest review.

    This was the best The arrangement book yet. It was a constant twist and turns and keeps you on the edge of your seating. I went between no that didn't happen and what were your thinking to WTH. The best part is you get to see some of Sean's vulnerable side. Some situations from the previous books start to fall into place. You even get to know some things about Black. Can not wait for 15.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    I never lost my faith in Sean. I knew there was so much more to

    I never lost my faith in Sean. I knew there was so much more to his story about another fiancé. I wanted to smack Avery for even doubting him. Why would she believe a word out of Black’s mouth? That woman is poison. So much drama is happening all around Avery. Someone is definitely out to kill her and my money is on BLACK. Once you finish this story you will get it.
    Avery is offered another “position” with Black and she is seriously considering it. Again she just needs some since smacked into her.
    I don’t want to give much away since this is a short story but OMG you need to read it. The plot thickens and stuff is going down!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2015

    Avery, Sean, Trystan, Mel, Jon. All of the characters ROCK!!!

    Avery, Sean, Trystan, Mel, Jon. All of the characters ROCK!!! Mel is a crazy friend that tells Avery like it is. I am still on the fence with her and not sure if she is totally 100% committed to Avery's well being. These story lines are getting crazy and I love every minute of it. Love, danger, drama, and a little darkness. What more can you ask for?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    H.M. Ward¿Holly¿you're a GENIUS!  The Arrangement 14 is like a r

    H.M. Ward…Holly…you're a GENIUS!  The Arrangement 14 is like a roller-coaster.  There are so many ups and downs, twists and turns and incredibly shocking cliffhangers.  Whenever I sit down to read one of Avery and Sean's journeys of self discovery, I push all of my exhaustion out of my mind as I get lost in the most exhilarating storytelling ever.  This installment of Sean Ferror did not disappoint me!  I love how Avery has found her strength and has acknowledged that she needs to use all her wisdom to find a way to take charge of her life.  She finally starts to make demands of all the key players (including appearances by Trystan and Jonathon) and is learning that, yes, she does have a backbone.  Whether she can make any decisions about her future is irrelevant.  The knowledge to accept what she wants, and to fight for it, is a discovery in itself.  I'm so proud of her.  Although I can't say for sure who is trying to hurt Avery, I still have my suspicions.  After reading this incredible piece of art, I hope my guess is still a contender.  I highly recommend this entire series.  It's definitely a roller-coaster that will give you the rush, that deep down, we all crave.  
    I sometimes feel like an obsessed fan.  H.M. Ward needs no introductions in my house, with my friends and in my heart.  She's a very passionate woman who values her followers and strives to make her fans happy.  The demands of giving new installments to the Arrangement series and continuing with Trystan, Jonathon and Bryan still blows my mind.  How she chooses to stay so connected to her fans is what it's all about…between Facebook and Twitter, it's any wonder how she has a personal life.  Her writing is truly a masterpiece. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2015

    LOVE IT!!!

    LOVE IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Sean Ferro & Avery!

    Keep them coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Next please!

    I kniw peolle get mad cause there short. But I like to have something new to read every few weeks. Its like book soaps!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Amazing

    All 14 books are great! Pricy and short but great. I need book 15 like yesterday!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    AWESOME!!!!! Can't wait till 15 comes out......

    AWESOME!!!!! Can't wait till 15 comes out......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Annoyed

    CONS:
    Each book is to gosh darn short ( ie 70 pages)!
    Avery whines too much which is annoying!
    It is book 14 already, crap or get off the pot!
    I am over the call girl madam thing!
    PROS:
    Overall the story is great!
    Sean and Avery need POSITIVE decisions!

    Just saying!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Still holds my attention

    I can't wait to see what happens

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    so good

    this series is so good. i cant wait till the next one comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    A MUST READ!!!

    I am a huge fan of the AR series! I can never put them down, always looking to read more. Thank you H.M.Ward for all your crazy twists and plots! I can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3