Customer Reviews for

The Arrangement 8

Average Rating 3.5
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

Thought I would never say this but I loved the cliffhanger. lol

posted by 11638566 on July 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Really?

Finish the F****ing story already!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on July 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Really?

    Finish the F****ing story already!!!!!

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    so i just opened this book

    an lets say im not happy 72 pages really for a series that is on 8 books already an still continuing idk hm ward u need to finish these books up.. sall of the series he or she makes are like this .. im gonna a read i hope these 72 pages blow my mind or im done.. an 2.99 for a 72 page book is so not cool

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Thief

    Apparently HM Ward likes to swindle her readers out of their money. She knows if we stop reading this series now that we never know what happens with Sean and Avery and after all the money we've already invested in this series; that's a hard pill to swallow. So let Ms. Ward have her fun and show her the consequences to her actions by not purchasing another series of hers again. That's my plan.

    Ending was predictable and another cliffhanger.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Ridiculous

    Basically a one chapter book. Not good... not worth 2.99 for a chapter at a time. This author is scamming at this point.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Anonymous

    Wow. Becoming the book that would never end. We are getting like a chapter at a time. Becoming a source of anger at this point.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    I am personally getting tired of these little books that cost $2

    I am personally getting tired of these little books that cost $2.99 everytime you get one. This book was blah in comparison to the other Arrangement books. Now there is going to be a 9th one. If I hadn't bought all of the rest, I wouldn't be buying the 9th one. Starting to lose my attention. Would rather have it like her Damaged books where it is just two big books. Pretty disappointed this time,

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Sick and tired of greedy authors who lead you on with a chapter

    Sick and tired of greedy authors who lead you on with a chapter at a time and having to pay for it. By the time you get done reading all the little books your paying over $30 - GIVE ME A BREAK! HM WARD should be ashamed in doing this to her avid readers. I AM SO DONE WITH HER!!!!!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Finish

    You need to wrap this up!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Stop reading this author!!!     Books are terrific but will cost

    Stop reading this author!!!     Books are terrific but will cost you a fortune.  I stopped reading after 7th book and no end in sight.
    $2.99 per book now at $21.00.  Scamming is not nice.  Concept of  selling will end in people not reading your books.  I am done.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Sham

    As someone once said you can shear a sheep many times but you can only skin him once well folks we have been skinned

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    End it!

    End it already!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Rip off

    This author is ripping us off! This chapter sucked, was too short and didn't tell us anything for 2.99!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Anonymous

    Paying way to much for 70 pages and how many books now! This is ridiculous. This is the last time I buy her books, what a scam

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2013

    Only 72 pages REALLY!! come on. Done with this author/series

    Only 72 pages REALLY!! come on. Done with this author/series

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Good Read

    Thought I would never say this but I loved the cliffhanger. lol

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Awesome! Great read!!!

    The story of Sean and Avery continues. She tells Sean tha his offer isn't enough and they say goodbye. Thomas Henry isn't tge guy she thought he was, so she has lost both of her clients and is set up with a cowboy. This volume is a shocker at the end. It's a great a read and I'm addicted. Can't wait for the next volume. I also recommend Damaged and Damaged 2.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    As always HM Ward writes another awesome story. Love Sean and Av

    As always HM Ward writes another awesome story. Love Sean and Avery. Cannot wait for 9 to see if they finally get together for ever! I highly recommend this book, and all of her books!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    And the story continues. Sean loves Avery but what he is offerin

    And the story continues. Sean loves Avery but what he is offering simply isn't enough. She wants EVERYTHING! As she spends her last day with Sean she wonders how will she give him up? She has her Clint Henry to help take her mind off Sean. Se goes feeling completely numb but ready to please. Henry is a little off balance well ok just plain crazy! Trying to remember the last time she was happy she heads there with Mel for a drink.... When out of blue Peter shows up to discuss Sean. With her evening ruined she heads home to sleep and the dreams of drowning are back. As she prepares for her new client and heads off to meet the cowboy she is taken back by who he is..... Can't wait for part 9!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Good

    But not as eventful as I hoped

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Awesome Series

    Love the whole series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5