Customer Reviews for

The Arrangement 9 (The Ferro Family)

Average Rating 3.5
( 131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. I love thi

I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.


I love this book!! There is so much suspense with Avery and Sean. I wish the friendship with Marty would make up it's mind...ugh. I really can't wait for the next book!! The ending is a MAJOR SHOCKER!! I MEAN WOW!! I...
I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.


I love this book!! There is so much suspense with Avery and Sean. I wish the friendship with Marty would make up it's mind...ugh. I really can't wait for the next book!! The ending is a MAJOR SHOCKER!! I MEAN WOW!! I had my mouth wide open and was like NO!!

Ward does it again so please hurry with Arrangement 10 PLEASE!!!

posted by 2588667 on July 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Review

I'm so angry at this author. I'm DONE. 66 pages people, not even, with the fluff before and after the actual story begins and ends. I bet you wouldn't have guessed this...WE HAVE YET ANOTHER CLIFFHANGER. Surprise! Either you wait for number 10 or you give up on Ms. ...
I'm so angry at this author. I'm DONE. 66 pages people, not even, with the fluff before and after the actual story begins and ends. I bet you wouldn't have guessed this...WE HAVE YET ANOTHER CLIFFHANGER. Surprise! Either you wait for number 10 or you give up on Ms. Gutter Thieving Writer and just conclude the story using your own imagination.

posted by 12777646 on July 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Getting kind of old

    Honestly, I'm mad at myself for getting into the series. I love the fact its short stories strung together but the installments are getting shorter and shorter and a little predictable. It was way too obvious Sean wasnt behind the texts. I love the story but it needs to end already. I dont know how much more i can take, if it doesnt conclude in the next installment i wont buy anymore

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Love the series

    On the nook this is only 60 pages. I have to admit I didnt like this one as much. It felt like yiy were reading a small chapter and then the story leaving you hanging waiting for #10. It felt incomplete or not enough to stand alone. KD

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Good series but....

    I have read the complete series and enjoy how the characters have developed and grown. I would have given five stars if the series would have been released in a book or two instead of milking us for each small installment. Shameful. Lkh has the Anita series 22 books. She releases complete books not just teasers. Most of us do not have a problem paying a little more for a good book. Even Damaged series was released as two actual books. Why the change in the business model?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    I love the book ,but really would like to get to the end . 64 pa

    I love the book ,but really would like to get to the end . 64 pages is crazy and now how long do we have to wait for book 10?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2015

    good but too short. not worth the purchase anymore

    good but too short. not worth the purchase anymore

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Mmmm

    Too short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Too short

    I ove the story if Sean & Avery but the author needs to make these books linger i feel cheated when I relize this book is only 60 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    I stopped at #5.

    I love the story and want to finish the story. That is the reason I keep checking back for the concluding piece. It is simply not worth the money to keep buying a chapter at a time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    It was okay

    Like the story, but it is only a few pages at a time and it is hard to justify the cost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    Honestly I like the story but what I don't like is how it is bei

    Honestly I like the story but what I don't like is how it is being dragged out. I know that authors deserve to be paid for their work but to charge 2.99 for each book and you are at 9 already does not make me happy as a reader. I enjoy reading Avery and Sean story and would like to see them together at the end but just when is that going to be? Another 3 or 4 "books"...That is another 9.00-12.00 on top of the 27.00 I have spent already. For that reason I am giving this 3 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Recommended

    Like this story, but getting tired of the shorter books. Please just finish it in one more, otherwise I might not finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Love the storyline. HATE that it is continuing in numerous volu

    Love the storyline. HATE that it is continuing in numerous volumes. If you want my money, complete the book in one to three volumnes This business of dragging it out to nine additional volumes is crazy. But then I guess I'm crazy for trying to get to the end of the story. Enjoyed all the books in the series, just tired of paying for books that have dwendled down to 125 pages, only to have the story not end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Good but getting shorter.......

    I really liked it but the books seem to be getting shorter and shorter. Its really time to just wrap it up already. I hate how the story gets going and then i have to wait a month to find out what happens! I foget bits and pieces since i read so many other books in between. Just frustrating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Could have been written in one chapter

    Although the story was good....could ha been condensed in one chapter.I agree wih the other reviews $3 for 60 pages come on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Annonymous

    While the story line and writing are quite captivating, I'm very disappointed in the marketing. I am not in the habit of buying a book by the chapter and will not do so again. Ms. Ward, take a suggestion from your readers and finish this already.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Really

    Can the books get any shorter 60 some pages. I like them but i've read 3 in one day and i work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Too short

    This installment was too short! I appreciate the need for cliffhangers, but this is already number 9!! Hopefully things will resolve themselves in the next book!! I need closure and I hate waiting!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2