Customer Reviews for

The Assassins' Village (#1 Diana Rivers Murder Mystery series)

Average Rating 5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This is not just a `who done it' but also a wonderful picture o

This is not just a `who done it' but also a wonderful picture of ex pat life in Cyprus. Ms Mortimer brings all her ex-pat characters alive with a sure touch and a deft stroke of the pen. But she doesn't just stop there. She also gives us an insight into the Cypriots as...
This is not just a `who done it' but also a wonderful picture of ex pat life in Cyprus. Ms Mortimer brings all her ex-pat characters alive with a sure touch and a deft stroke of the pen. But she doesn't just stop there. She also gives us an insight into the Cypriots as well. Their way of thinking as well as their way of life.
Her characterisation is the reason this book works so well. It is so well written, the book is an easy read, as not one word is out of place or unnecessary. A tour de force of the `Who done it' mystery genre. I can easily recommend this book. It's murder mystery and even cozy mystery. Great read

posted by 9649044 on March 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

To author

I love it!!!!! Read my character app. Soon please

posted by 16967946 on October 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    This is not just a `who done it' but also a wonderful picture o

    This is not just a `who done it' but also a wonderful picture of ex pat life in Cyprus. Ms Mortimer brings all her ex-pat characters alive with a sure touch and a deft stroke of the pen. But she doesn't just stop there. She also gives us an insight into the Cypriots as well. Their way of thinking as well as their way of life.
    Her characterisation is the reason this book works so well. It is so well written, the book is an easy read, as not one word is out of place or unnecessary. A tour de force of the `Who done it' mystery genre. I can easily recommend this book. It's murder mystery and even cozy mystery. Great read

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    XY

    Awespme

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Hey i got a pretty good application

    At the first redult (mysteryglwer & Lily Spark)

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Francis Ripper

    A correction my character application: The following is my character application, although you have no reason to pick it or even heed it.<br>Nice story.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Neon

    Brilliant story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    This is a wonderful whodunit that will keep you enthralled throu

    This is a wonderful whodunit that will keep you enthralled throughout. The setting is Cyprus, where the author lives, and her intimate knowledge of the place shines through. The story is worthy of Agatha Christie as the clues pile up and the mystery is solved in a most satisfying way. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Shay

    My house at res 14. Simple one floor penthouse big and airy everything modern

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Melissa

    The house has one person in it, It has a pool and it is mansion like. I also have a dog. Also, I want the bricks to be pink-red.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Harsyer, Diane

    Name:hmmm... People in house: just me. res 10. Looks: a mansion with a manmade fountain up front and a driveway for her Chevy. The door has an archway. The house is a dark red mixed with brown. There are roses and daffodils out front.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Fox

    "I'm tired. Going to bed." She kissed his cheek with a smile and left.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    School

    School

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    The Forgotten World - 2

    "Enough with these stupid stories! You could have died, and yet all you care about is lieing and telling me a stupid part of your imagination about an 18 WHEELER FLOATING!" As Faith's mother had finished scolding and screaming at her, she knew she was diffrent. And alone. <p>
    Waking up that morning was harder for Faith then going to bed the night before. When she eventually woke up though, her hands were in front of her face and ice was all around her. She was the only thing that could move. "Oh my..." she whispered. Imediatley, she swung her hands down, making all the ice melt like an ocean wave coming to shore. There was not a single place in her room that wasn't wet. "Faith!" Her mother must have seen the puddles soaking through her door. 'Uh oh.' She thought. Quickly, she opened the door a little and slid out, almost getting stuck through the small gap. "What wath that wettneth coming from your room?" She asked through mouthfulls of banana. Faith had to hide a smile. "Uh, nothing." She answered. "Nooo, something in your room spilled and now water is getting everywhere!" Her mother started yelling... again. "No matter what I tell you, you won't believe me!" Faoth yelled back. "Faith," Her mother said, almost too calmly. "I will believe you if you accidently spilled some water or something." Finishing her banana, Ms. River got up and threw it away. "Mother," Faith started. "I promise on my LIFE that you will NOT believe me!" Ms. River looked Faith straight in the eyes. "Tell. The. Truth." Faith sighed. "When i woke up this morning, my hands were in front of my face... and there was ice everywhere... I put my hands down, and BAM! all the ice melted and soaked my to the bone." Rage filled her mother's eyes. "I'm taking you to Grandma's house." She said blankly. "We both need some time for ourselves."

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1