The Atlantic

The Atlantic

3.8 52
by The Atlantic Group
     
 

Current Issue: May 2016

Subscribe to The Atlantic today to join thought leaders around the world in their analysis and discussion of foreign affairs, politics, the economy and cultural trends. Since its founding in 1857, The Atlantic has published leading writers' commentary on abolition, education, and critical contemporary political issues as well as introducing the voices of…  See more details below

Subscription Benefits

  • 14 Day Free Trial for all first time subscribers
  • New issues automatically downloaded the morning they are available

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The Atlantic Magazine 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 52 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why can't print subscribers have free Nook access like other magazines??
tampasteve1 More than 1 year ago
Why I picked The Atlantic: This emagazine works great on my Nook Color. I have been a subscriber to The Economist for 3 years, but the monthly cost was getting to expensive for me. I decided to try a combination of The Atlantic and Bloomberg Business Week. This combination costs about $4 a month with Bloomberg being weekly and The Atlantic monthly. That is $6 a month less than The Economist on Nook. The Atlantic review: So far I am very satisfied at the reporting and stories. The whole magazine is well written and a good length. The format works great on the Nook Color, especially using Article View.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I recently resumed reading The Atlantic on my Nook Color. I enjoy the diversity of topics/issues covered in the Atlantic, although the writing can be hit or miss. Most of the articles are well-written: succinct, good word choice, and written in a direct, logical flow that efficiently leads the reader to the author's conclusion or point. There seem to be a few articles per issue, however, that are not as well written and these seem to really stand out... in a bad way. Generally speaking, the magazine leans to the left, politically, but I find it less offensive and self-righteous compared to other magazines. The book reviews, like the articles, cover a diversity of topics and have introduced me to books I might not otherwise have discovered. The illustrations, graphics, and other aesthetics of the magazine display really well on the Nook Color. But without a doubt, the Article View function really makes reading any magazine tolerable on the Nook. Overall, The Atlantic is a decent, well-rounded magazine that covers a variety of topics really well.
philb5 More than 1 year ago
I downloaded the current issue today on my newly purchased NC. Have to say that I really enjoyed the layout and the content of the magazine. I will enjoy reading this on the nook. The graphics display really well, and most of the magazine is easily readable using pinch to zoom. Occasionally I opted for Article view.
Yaholo 5 months ago
It lists "Nook eReader" as a compatible device but it doesn't actually work on any of the eReaders like Nook GlowLight. BN needs to get it's act together.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
pjj0 More than 1 year ago
And it won't work on my  IOS device either.  Apparently requires at least a 4. Sucks more.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bought this, and then found out it isn't compatible with my NEW Nook Simple Touch.... I should have read the description more carefully...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Essays in the Atlantic are so often interesting, even if I hadn't thought about the topic before. So glad to subscribe.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Difficult to read with NOOK Color-I had to cancel subscription
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago