BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Baby-Sitters Club #2: Claudia and the Phantom Phone Calls

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE IT!!!!!

This is a really great book. It combines a cliff-hanging mystery with a mushy love story and it is totally worth every penny.

posted by Anonymous on December 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Love it.

I think these books are good for kids to read.It puts good ideas into their minds. :)

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    I LOVE IT!!!!!

    This is a really great book. It combines a cliff-hanging mystery with a mushy love story and it is totally worth every penny.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Great

    Easy read books.great for tweens.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Phantom Caller

    I LOVED this book. It is just wonderful. I hope tthat everyone else who reads this book agrees with me.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Rocky Pink

    I love this book series and its totally worth every penny. You should definetely get it. This book had me at the edge of my seat, and I didnt miss one single word. I wanted to find out who was calling Claudia. When I found out who it was I wanted to read more!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Greatt book

    I luv bsc books espessily this one it is scary and funny a great book to read on a stormy night

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Dfvbb

    So cool

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Good

    Its great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Claudia and the Phantom Phone Calls

    One of my fav books. I really like the BSC. There are ever so many books! There is 135 ( I think ) of the reguler series. Then there is; California Diarys ,( about Dawn's life in California) and Baby- Sitters Little Sister,( about Karen, Kristy's imaginitive little stepsister), Baby-sitters Super Specials ( fun trips), Baby-Sitters Portriot Collection ( about each Baby Sitter' s past, it is basicly just their biography), Baby-Sitters Mysterys ( mysterys that involve The Baby Sitters and Baby Sittting and The Club) , and the Baby-Sitters Super Mysterys ( the same as mysterys) . The members are ( plus what book they joined the club in ps the ones that are from the start they were the members of the club till they asked people 2 join their club ) : Claudia v.p. ( from the start) ,Kristy p. ( from the start) ,Stacey tresuerer ( from the start) , Dawn alternate officer ( book 4 ) , and Mary Anne ( from the start) secertary. Then comes in assosiate members Shannon ( book 12?) and Logan( book 10) . In comes Mallory (book 14?) and Jessi ( same book as Mallory) junior officers. Finally in book 90 Abbey ( the last member 2 join) comes in. So, in this book Claudia and The BSC are gtting creepy phone calls! Ahhhh! Is it The Phantom Phone Caller!? He is a theif and he calls then hangs up without a word just checking to see if the people are home yet, then when they don't answer he goes over and robs them! The BSC is really worried and pretty ( well a lot) scared. Oh what are they gonna do? Find out in this book! I like this book so you likey or no likey? Hit yes if this is helpful but no pressure if ya don't wanna. Thanks bye. - bsc girl.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Anonymous

    I love the babysitter club series i hav ewatche devery single one of the episodes im really lookin gfoward to the book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Heyetuyettrjd

    Gddjsgshekrhhhhhfhrheudrtrtrtrrrtffhffyryggehfhrghrrryrryrrrfryryyyryryyryyrhtyuuujjjjyejhfjueyjguujufujyuujjghcycuuchgjnfujgjfjkjjkbgjyhygvjjgyujjhhhfuujhhhggfhdjhfhhhyghrjfjfjgjg

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Finish

    Heading to book #3! I finshed book #2 yesterday feb.13

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    # 2

    I need my books! ;)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    K

    Its ok say no plese

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Tigerfoot and Dawncloud

    Tigerfoot: "Thank you, Jadestar." He padded to warriors den. Dawncloud: "Thank you for letting me join." She dipped her head and looked at Serval-leap. "Hunting, huh? Can I come?"

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Swirlnight

    (Wait who's deputy?)

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    A sweet she and a tom and kits

    A white she padded in. She had herbs and berries as a gift. Behind her padded two kits. The tom was not their father. The white she laid down the buddle. "For you, Jadestar, for raising kits," she meowed politely," My name is Tinycloud. I have two kits of my own. Tigerkit and Icekit. The tom is a friend, not my mate. He is Pantherfoot."

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Forevergaze

    "I could come," she offered.

    ~•*Forevergaze*•~

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Serval-leap

    Serval-leap looks at Jadestar, not confused. "No... What?" He tips his head to one side.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Jadestar

    "A part of me says no. Im listening to that part." She purred smiling. Leafkit and Nightkit look at the deputy.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1