Customer Reviews for

The Ballerina, the Gymnast, and the Yoga Master

Average Rating 3
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(53)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

yea

Funniest book I have read in a long time the carecter's wer well writen

posted by subjook on January 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

good short story.

this was my first ebook. i really liked, it is funny and sweet.

posted by MRS_BILL_COMPTON on January 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 180 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Good story

    Very entertaining. Worth the read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Humorous and witty - a light treat

    This tale will make laugh and smile. I have enjoyed all of RJ Silver's works on BN.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very Good

    This story will make ye feel sorry for the bloke and laff your bum off at his antics. Men this is how it ISN'T done when its love at first lust. But if ye just have to do it that way make sure ye get plenty of sleep and take your vitimns.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    GREAT SENSE OF HUMOR

    Funny, R. J. Silver has a great sense of humor. This is the second book I have read by this author, and iI found them both to be very funny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    Good healthy dose of humor and entertainment

    Loved the use of classic poetry, loved his writing style, and I loved the flow of the story! RJ Silver paints great images with his stories. I loved how every subject in the story was supported by flawless detail. It's just funny- good and entertaining. Definitely a spirit lifter-just funny and cute!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    good short story.

    this was my first ebook. i really liked, it is funny and sweet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    yea

    Funniest book I have read in a long time the carecter's wer well writen

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Surprisingly Good

    This book was not at all what I was expecting. It was good. I would read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Fun stuff

    Entertaining read. Love the writing style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Bad book

    This was the worst book i have ever read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    good book

    Aubu1964
    Anna went to a park bench beside a Conservatory Pond. A guy sat down next to her with a red roses in her hand. And was sitting while Anna was reading her novel that she brought in the park. The guy was upset over something. His name was Vincent Rockford. He had met Valeriya who was a Russian ballerina she was in Swan Lake. He was going to her dressing room to give her those roses and she rejected them from him. He had become a ballerina to but he couldn't do it. Now Vincent was into yoga now in the next part of this novel. Vincent told Anna that she had liked ponds in this chapter at the end of this novel Anna and Vincent were married. I enjoyed this novel. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Waste of time

    Really, don't waste your time. And if it costs money, DON'T waste your money!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    <3

    &lt;3

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Loved it

    Great short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Aesome

    It was a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    ok but nothing great

    men never know what they want

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Good

    Realy enjoyed it. Refreshing read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Needs Help

    Strange story. Needs help.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Stupid!!

    This was the worst book I've ever read. I can't believe I wasted time reading it but I kept hoping it would get better. It didn't!!!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    Very good book

    People will like the I do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 180 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9