Customer Reviews for

The Barbarian Way: Unleash the Untamed Faith Within

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    Amazing

    Great book, I highly recommend it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    Expected different content.

    In my opinion, the book started out sounding a little bit more like a memoir of his daughter and it confused me to a certain extent. It was good, but it was confusing in some parts. I got the message through reading it over for a second time. Good author just needs a bit more focus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2010

    Breaking out of traditional or cultural accepted practice of conducting church.

    I really enjoyed the challenge of the author of stepping outside of the status quo of conducting church. All too often, we fall into the rut of tradition or culture. The Barbarian Way challenges us to look to how John the Baptist or the way Jesus approached ministry. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2009

    If you want your life to change- this is the book to read!

    I would recommend this book to anyone who is tired of living a mundane and original life. This book will challenge you to live the life of a Barbarian, untamed and uncivilized. The author uses scriptures throughout the Bible to help illustrated and drive home numerous points for living the life of a Barbarian. The only reason I rated this book a four and not a five is because he tends to repeat himself a little bit; however, overall this is a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2006

    Different!

    If you feel like religion should be free. If you feel like tradition does not sum up the christian life. If you feel like you want to be lead into a spiritual encounter instead of the knowledge then read this book. It is also great for any parents trying to raise their kids spiritualy...it provides a whole new outlook on how to present Christ!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2006

    Encouraging

    For those stuck in the 'religious' rut, this book is for you. 'The Barbarian Way' is nothing short of a full on encouragement to step into the heart of God and follow in the footsteps of Jesus to impact a world searching for hope. It'll challenge your thinking and your 'Christian' worldview.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2005

    Heaven Sent!

    Finally, I have been struggling with 'civilized religion' this clear and easy read, confirmed, the Barbarian way in which God works through me has once again let me know, I am not alone! Thank You. Step out of your comfort zone be your barbarian self!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2005

    Fantastic book!

    When I read this fantastic book, I felt that I was reading my biography! I'm not alone, \0/!!!!! There are other barbarians in the world besides me!! I belong to tribe of barbarians, and discovering that fact through this book makes me shout for joy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2005

    Excellent, thought-provoking book!

    This book delivers a passionate challenge to follow Christ in a way that is life-changing, not life-enhancing; to know a God who would rather 'call [us] to greater endeavors, rather than send [us] back to the safe place.' If you have the desire to tranform your faith into one that is daring, untamed, and liberating, this is the book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2