Customer Reviews for

The Barbecue Bible

Average Rating 4
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2008

    A reviewer

    The holy grail for grillers! Excellent easy recipes that work!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A must have for serious BBQ'rs

    Have not found a bad recipe in all I have tried. By far one of the best Barbeque books in print.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Great recipes, but...

    This book has awesome recipes but a lot of them require several ingredients. So if you're looking for recipes with few ingredients, you may want to try a different book. So far though, we have loved all of the recipes we've tried!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    highly recommended

    I receive the book and it was in good condition. I was satisfied with the book. I thought shipping was slow very slow. Especially when I paid extra for shipping. Other than the time it took to receive. I was fine with the condtion of the book. Also it was exactly what I ordered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2006

    People who know...

    My friends have benefitted from this book. We have not been led astray! I BBQ constantly (usually at least once a week) and everything we have tried in this book has been divine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2004

    #1 Cookbook Ever!

    I love to cook and have over 20 cookbooks...This one is by far the best. With witty commentary to spice things up on every dish, you learn interesting tidbits as you cook. I especially love that these dishes can be easily adapted to the oven, so do not think this is only your hubby's BBQ book! Finally a Unique Cookbook!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2004

    not 5 stars because........

    I was too busy eating. i barbecue all year long. Even in the snow!! Try the moroccan lamb!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2002

    the only outdoor cookbook you need

    this is a wonderful book. it not only has great recipes, it goes deep into the fundamentals of all types of grilling. i learned more from this book than i have learned from thirty years of experimentation, just buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2001

    The Sauces Are The Best

    So far the best thing in the book are the sauces. My personal favorite is the Coke-Cola BBQ sauce which is good on anything. Try it.You can't screw it up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2001

    Wide Array of Creative Meals

    I have had this book for two weeks now. I have tried 8 different recipes. WOW! The flavors and varities in meals is unbelievable. My favorite so far has been the Rosemary Pork. I am using a Weber Genesis Silver B with the recipes so far. This book is well written with many valuable tips and lessons. Highly recommended to all!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1