Customer Reviews for

The Beekman 1802 Heirloom Cookbook: Heirloom fruits and vegetables, and more than 100 heritage recipes to inspire every generation

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Recipes

I loved the recipes in this book. The Asparagus Torte is brilliant. It's beautiful on the table and it tastes so good. It's elegant comfort food. I wouldn't expect anything less from Josh and Brent. I will use this book time and time again. The Lemon Pudding Cake is def...
I loved the recipes in this book. The Asparagus Torte is brilliant. It's beautiful on the table and it tastes so good. It's elegant comfort food. I wouldn't expect anything less from Josh and Brent. I will use this book time and time again. The Lemon Pudding Cake is definitly a keeper. It turns out exactly as described and it melts in your mouth. Buy the book. It's well worth it.

posted by Judehrgal on October 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

good news

Get a free $5.00 discount code in BN Books! Get in website: obarnesandnoble.tk

posted by declanjosh on September 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    Wonderful Recipes

    I loved the recipes in this book. The Asparagus Torte is brilliant. It's beautiful on the table and it tastes so good. It's elegant comfort food. I wouldn't expect anything less from Josh and Brent. I will use this book time and time again. The Lemon Pudding Cake is definitly a keeper. It turns out exactly as described and it melts in your mouth. Buy the book. It's well worth it.

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    I am reviewing the pre-order process

    Since everyone above me gave B&N reviews lamenting about the price of this book and not the actually content (thus affecting the rating of this book when in fact they are just complaining about the price of something, which has nothing to do with the content) I am giving the pre-order process 5 stars based on my awesomeness and my love for Poka Spot and the beekman boys. See my review also added nothing to the review process, didn't help anyone in anyway whatsoever, but I refuse to let your whining about prices bring down the rating of a book that no one has read because its still on pre-order. Also to the person who said they are using their tablet to avoid using B&N, nooks read many formats, including epub which you can find literally everywhere and most places for free. There is no reason to not use your nook just because you don't understand how it actually works.

    22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Beautifully Done - Highly Recommended!

    I feel bad that people are rating this book based on Barnes and Noble prices. Through the sale price and a promo code, I was able to get this book for $10 and free shipping. It is worth having the hard copy of this book because the authors have provided beautiful pages to add family recipes, thus adding a personal touch to the cookbook. It is full of colorful pictures and wonderful recipes. If you are a fan of cookbooks, you won't be disapointed by this one.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend - you must check it out!

    This cookbook is a one of a kind. Recipes that I have tried are wonderful. There are areas to add heirloom recipes of your own, and an area to add notes to each recipe. It is a very unique cookbook. It's a cookbook that can be handed down from generation to generation. Instructions for each recipe are easy to follow. I love the variation section of each recipe. I learned about how to make homemade yogurt and yogurt cheese. If you are a cookbook collector, you definitely need to add it to your collection.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    Love this book!

    Great book! Lovely pictures, great recipes, bits and pieces from the guys. I bought 3 copies, 2 for gifts, 1 for me!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    It's a keeper and a fine one at that.

    It's a keeper and a fine one at that.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Fantastic!

    Best cookbook I own! Delish and well thought out...don't miss this one! Blessings to all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2013

    very good cookbook

    The recipes are easy to use. The cookbook makes me feel like I'm on their farm. It has beautiful pictures and places to write your own heirloom recipes. Would highly recommend it. It would make a perfect gift for someone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Great book to pass on to others in family

    An appealing presentation of old and new recipes. The personal stories are a nice touch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1