Customer Reviews for

The Belgariad, Volume 1: Pawn of Prophecy, Queen of Sorcery, Magician's Gambit

Average Rating 5
( 121 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2010

    Why not in e-book

    David Eddings best. I have read over and over. I WISH YOU COULD BUY IN E-BOOK!!!!! for my nook.

    26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2010

    Make this and the rest of the series in EBook!!!

    I have read this so many times and would happily buy it again for my eReader. Please! Please! Please!

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2010

    NEEDS TO BE AN EBOOK

    I've loved these books for years. David Eddings is my favorite author hands down! I own all the books in paperback and I read them constantly and I would happily re-buy them all for my Nook!!

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2010

    All-Time Favorite! Needs to be an E-Book!

    You know it is a great series when you go back and read them over and over...which I have and will continue to do again and again. I really wish I could get them all (Belgariad and Mallorean) for my Nook. I am in the military (frequently deployed) and must pack light, it sure would be nice to have my favorites with me when I am away.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    MAKE THE BELGARIAD SERIES AN EBOOK!!

    I really really want this series on my Nook!!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Great story but needs to be an eBook!

    I have read this story many times in hardcover & paperback. Make it available in digital format and I will buy it again, as will many people. It is simply one of the best stories ever written, recommended for all ages.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    All time favorite... eBook PLEASE!!!

    This series is my all time favorite. I have three sets, and have read them so many times some of the books are trashed. Please!!! make this series into an eBook. I would definitely buy again!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Love David Eddings - Needs E-BOOK

    I love reading the series that David and Leigh Eddings made over the years. I would love for this to be available for me to buy for my Nook Color.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    OMG why is this setiws still not an ebook?!

    OMG why is this setiws still not an ebook?!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Please I will buy this series for my NOOK

    Please I will buy this series for my NOOK

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Nook, nook, nook!!!!!!!!!

    Nook, nook, nook!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2013

    One of the best fantasy series ever written. I wouldlove to have

    One of the best fantasy series ever written. I wouldlove to have this in ebook format for my nook. I just moved had to leave all my books. I am bying hard copies of this series, i will by again when it comes out in ebook format belgariad and malorian

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Need to get it on the nook!

    Need to get it on the nook!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    I have loved this series ever since it was published. I've &quo

    I have loved this series ever since it was published. I've "loved" two sets to death. WHEN, WHEN, WHEN will we see this offered as a Nook Book?
    I have been checking and waiting and hoping. Sigh.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    I wish I knew why this is not an ebook anywhere

    I wish I knew why this is not an ebook anywhere

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2013

    I've read these twice through already and I would love to read t

    I've read these twice through already and I would love to read them again on my Nook!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    I first read this book when I was thirteen and have re-read it a

    I first read this book when I was thirteen and have re-read it about seven or eight times in the six years that have passed! Great book, vivid imagery, and relateable characters with flair. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    I love this series! I started reading Eddings when I 13 and fell

    I love this series! I started reading Eddings when I 13 and fell in love with style. He's not wordy and doesnt use flowery language. Unlike some authors he leaves a lot to the imagination of the reader, which is one of the reasons I love to read, it allows my imagination to soar!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    overall enjoyable

    Not my favorite of David Eddings writings, but he still captivates with his descriptive writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing!

    David Eddings is a truely talent author especially when it comes to The Belgariad and the Malloreon series. I would highly, highly recommend all 10 books of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5