BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Belly Fat Diet: Lose Your Belly, Shed Excess Weight, Improve Health

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I have struggled with this darn belly fat practically my whole l

I have struggled with this darn belly fat practically my whole life. I have tried more diets that i have fingers and they have never gave me the results i wanted LOOSING THAT BELLY FAT! This diet is designed around targeting the belly fat. After starting this diet it wa...
I have struggled with this darn belly fat practically my whole life. I have tried more diets that i have fingers and they have never gave me the results i wanted LOOSING THAT BELLY FAT! This diet is designed around targeting the belly fat. After starting this diet it was the first thing i was loosing and started dropping pant sizes. It is such a great feeling to loose weight and loose it where i have always wanted to slim down!

posted by AlwaysReview on March 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Lousy sample

Again a free sample that tells you nothing but ackowledgements. If I can see recipies and truly what the books about I'm not paying even $2.99. Sorry

posted by 18488673 on March 19, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    I have struggled with this darn belly fat practically my whole l

    I have struggled with this darn belly fat practically my whole life. I have tried more diets that i have fingers and they have never gave me the results i wanted LOOSING THAT BELLY FAT! This diet is designed around targeting the belly fat. After starting this diet it was the first thing i was loosing and started dropping pant sizes. It is such a great feeling to loose weight and loose it where i have always wanted to slim down!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Lost 6 inches!

    Always been on the larger side but since I turned 40 I've noticed the belly fat accumulating. It's not pretty and makes me feel very self-conscious. This book is well-written, informative and provides all the tools necessary to fight the good fight. Since adopting the diet I've lost 10lbs - doesn't sound like much, but i've also lost a total of 6 inches. Can't beat that!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Wow

    I have been on this diet for two months. I have lost 49 pounds as of today. The fat even came off my face and neck well so far. I am a new person because of this. I feel great. I have also reduced the amount I eat and that helps too.

    I recommend those too anyone trying and struggling. Just takes will power and follow through.

    Happy weight loss to you all and good luck!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Lousy sample

    Again a free sample that tells you nothing but ackowledgements. If I can see recipies and truly what the books about I'm not paying even $2.99. Sorry

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2013

    It is a clearly written book that explains not only the benefits

    It is a clearly written book that explains not only the benefits of losing belly fat but the best methodology to achieve it. The process is simple, but requires a lifestyle change. Luckily, book includes a comprehensive list of foods suitable to eat while on the diet, a collection of recipes, and exercise routines, which can be modified to the individual’s likes. Though it is geared towards those who want to lose belly fat, everyone who reads this will benefit from it. Overall, it is an easy book to read and filled with useful information to help lose belly fat. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A health science class in terms everyone can understand, must read!

    This book is really cool, I may not be fat, but I have always had trouble with excess fat in my stomach area. No matter how much I exercised (track, cross country running even working out at the gym every day) my belly fat would never completely go away. I tried eating low-carb, high-carb, low calories you name it, nothing got rid of my belly fat. This book explains why. I have taken a few simple suggestions from this book and combined them with a whole food diet and am excited about the results. As suggested in the book I am taking more vitamin-c and during interval training. The book stresses skipping foods full of processed flour and sugar, and then eating a healthy amount until you are full which is great for those have busy lifestyles and hate the exhaustion that comes with typical "calorie cutting" diets. A great book and a enjoyable read!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    You can cheat. You can eat often. You are allowed some fats. Yes

    You can cheat. You can eat often. You are allowed some fats. Yes, the Belly Fat Diet is for real and easy to follow, too! John Chatham thoroughly explains the science behind how our body treats and stores fats in a way that’s easy to understand. Stop worrying about counting calories, measuring your food or tracking points. The Belly Fat Diet will help you shrink your middle and expand your view of exercise and eating healthy. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    For ANY reader: this book has something for you. People of any a

    For ANY reader: this book has something for you. People of any age, any background, any education, any diet, and any level of exercise can draw something meaningful from this straightforward, data-strewn manifesto. It can, and rightfully should inspire readers to change not only their diet, but also their lifestyles. Essentially, it’s an improvement guide to acquire the healthy body and healthier mind every self-respecting human being desires and deserves.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    I¿ve bought a lot of books on dieting over the years but none of

    I’ve bought a lot of books on dieting over the years but none of them quite met my expectations but this one is great! It has plenty of yummy recipes and helpful tricks to help me trim my stomach and feel great. Very glad I chose this book. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2013

    Straightforward, Easy-to-Follow Plan for Losing Weight John Cha

    Straightforward, Easy-to-Follow Plan for Losing Weight

    John Chatham’s “The Belly Fat Diet” teaches you how to lose weight and reset your body’s fat burning and fat storing systems. With eye opening information about breaking the cortisol (a stress hormone) cycle, reversing insulin resistance, and incorporating a few helpful supplements, like Vitamin C, into your diet, this is an easy-to-follow lifestyle that will result in the loss of belly fat. The book includes information on what to eat as well as why, how to exercise for success and many more helpful tips to improve your health.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    As someone that is looking to get rid of that extra ¿pooch¿ roun

    As someone that is looking to get rid of that extra “pooch” round the middle, stumbling upon John Chatham’s
    “The Belly Fat Diet” was an immediate eye-opener for me. 
    It was  interesting to see some more of the true culprits of the pudgy tummy. Having more of a thorough scientific
    background in the book helped me put the puzzles together of what was creating pudge.
     From the stress-releasing cortisol to learning that the “extra squish” is called the
    omentum - Chatham demonstrates how one can apply them
    to their own life immediately. I know I added some of the super fruits and diet plans to my shopping list. 
    Chatham does include lists, but there were many parts that could have used a quick visual assistant.
    Overall, well put together. Succinct, applicable, and thorough.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    "The Belly Fat Diet" is a real eye-opener. I have trie

    "The Belly Fat Diet" is a real eye-opener. I have tried many different strategies in the past and none have done for me what I learned from Mr. Chatham's book. After having read "The Belly Fat Diet," I feel like Mr. Chatham only taught me what I had always known. In the early chapters of "The Belly Fat Diet" he explains, in straight-forward language, why many traditional diets simply did not work. He explains this as "exposing the myths." Giving the reader a basic understanding of how our bodies process what we put into them, Mr. Chatham sets the table for a simple (but scientifically proven) plan of action. Section two of "The Belly Fat Diet" outlines the effective measures every individual can take to help reduce your waistline. I was relieved to discover Mr. Chatham's recommendations are easy to implement, easy to maintain and nowhere does he suggest we count calories or watch our portions. I enjoy "The Belly Fat Diet" now as a way of life and I would recommend Mr. Chatham's book to anyone who want to lose those inches and feel good about doing it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    Helpful information

    Seems to have alot of helpful information. I have just glanced at it a little bit. But I think it will be helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    If you find yourself dreading the holiday season and its associa

    If you find yourself dreading the holiday season and its associated pounds, you should pick up the Belly Fat Diet by John Chatham. Chatham’s book is comprised of yummy recipes developed specifically to avoid food types and combinations that lead to belly fat, and he also talks science for anyone who has ever wondered where their spare tire comes from. The Belly Fat Diet may not initially be the most welcome stocking stuffer, but as with most worthwhile reads, the proof is in the pudding. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Mr. Chatham's Five Tools make sense and none of his strategies a

    Mr. Chatham's Five Tools make sense and none of his strategies are hard. I can do everything he recommends for my good health and a slimmer person in my mirro. He did surprise me with his insight on how we nee dot perform our exercise routines. And then there are a smattering of recipes designed for a lifetime of avoiding belly fat. Who knew there would be Fudge Walnut Brownies?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    The Belly Fat Diet is a must read for those of us looking to ge

    The Belly Fat Diet is a must read for those of us looking to get real of ditching that belly fat once and for all, while improving their health. I would recommend it to anyone looking to feel and look better. I love the idea that I can loose weight faster than I expected! I will surely follow this nutritious everyday diet, that while helping me loose belly fat, will surely make me feel rejuvenated.
    Nadya R

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    The Belly Fat Diet presents itself like a fad diet, but its meth

    The Belly Fat Diet presents itself like a fad diet, but its methods are scientifically based.  This diet capitalizes on the average person's need to eat constantly by using foods that won't expand your waist line.  This book is a great product; it will help you lose the right pounds, but first you've got to believe in it, looking past the infomercial tone that makes this diet sound like so many that have come before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Scientific and practical cookbook John Chatham¿s ¿the Belly fat

    Scientific and practical cookbook
    John Chatham’s “the Belly fat diet cookbook” points out a new way to lose belly fat by selective diet which you can satisfy your stomach well while reduce your time on tiresome exercise. As a cookbook a detailed list of the smart food is provided as well as 10 chapters of meal recipe. I am personally strongly convinced by the theory underlying the belly fat diet, whether you are able to apply a feasible and healthy way to lose weight is significantly essential. No matter you have belly fat or not, this cookbook is highly recommended and deserved to keep as your healthy recipe reference.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    The Belly Fat Diet by John Chatham is an informative and educati

    The Belly Fat Diet by John Chatham is an informative and educational book. Chatham first introduces the dangers of excess belly fat and obesity, and the health problems it can create. The book then follows up with some delicious and tasty recipes will have you gobsmacked to believe that what you are eating assists in this endeavor. This is a very easy book to follow and the recipe instructions are crystal clear and precise. I recommend this book for any hoping to trim a few pounds prior to; or after the holiday season. This book is a must have for any chef or homemaker hoping to add healthy yet tasty dishes in to their repertoire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2013

    The Belly Fat Diet was incredibly easy to follow and understand.

    The Belly Fat Diet was incredibly easy to follow and understand. The author gives a great introduction to interval training along with an easy to understand overview of how all aspects of the diet fit together. He even includes a section addressing the ineffective suggestions many diets make--including that crunches alone destroy belly fat. This book has everything you need to start an effective diet--meal plans, workout plans, etc. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4