Customer Reviews for

The Berenstain Bears and the G-Rex Bones

Average Rating 4
( 132 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

This is fine

I don't know why everyone is always complaing so much, free is free, if you don't like the choices, go to the library

posted by Madmom on June 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Should get someone new to seect free friday books.....

This is a PICTURE Book that a child gets from the library. Please think of the reading audience. As an adult female I surely feel left out :(

posted by mdklag on June 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Double booiio Double boooo!

    You've got to be kidding me! I've looked forward to free Friday since I got my original Nook years ago - which is black & white. I've upgraded to the latest Nook each time they've upgraded but not to the color due to the glare of the screen . Now you're offering a picture book as a free Friday book? I have grandkids and a Nook is NOT what i think of when i want to read a story to them. All households have adults, but not all have children. I hope this isn't the way of the future. Come on - give me my REAL free Friday book!

    8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Should get someone new to seect free friday books.....

    This is a PICTURE Book that a child gets from the library. Please think of the reading audience. As an adult female I surely feel left out :(

    8 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2013

    Re :  The book................................... Subject was bo

    Re :  The book...................................
    Subject was boring for small children.   They don't like the black and white illustrations.  Was not a hit at my house.
    Re:  The Free Friday Issue........................................
    Contrary to some opinion the Free Friday choice is not something for nothing.   It is a perk for buying the BN nook over a Kindle.   And guess what ?  Giving a children's book over an adult selection is a very poor choice.   I easily purchase over 200 books a year  and though I certainly don't expect Bn to cater to my taste--I do expect them to cater to adult taste.   On occasion I have discovered a new author  through this process.  Sometimes even a style of book I didn't think would interest me.  I also purchase books for my grandchildren and I prefer hardcover for them as they like to read books over and over.   And yes I'm aware they can do that on a nook but I have five grandchildren that live with me and I prefer they not use my e reader.        

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Boooooooo

    Booooooooo

    6 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2013

    ii love the bears..I also LOVE taking my small kids to the libra

    ii love the bears..I also LOVE taking my small kids to the library to enjoy these books and time together.  I dont enjoy them for free fridays!

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    my kids do not approve

    I have a 3 and 6 year old, they hate these bears.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Gaaack, I'm not a grandmother yet and I'm not into romance novel

    Gaaack, I'm not a grandmother yet and I'm not into romance novels. I get kids are home for the summer and yo want something to share with kids but as a child I thoroughly enjoyed picture books that I could hold. I kept all the pop up books we bought for our son. Am surprised those of you who are grannies don't already have children's books on hand. And here's a thought, libraries are a great place to let kids pick out a book or attend story hour. Just saying

    4 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Boo

    Booo. How about something for the adults? Remember us? Or will this be all we have to look forward to all summer long. Stupid inane kiddy books that they can get at the library! At least give a choice, an adult choice along with the insipid kiddy book, please.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Kiddie books?

    Go to hell, B&N. No wonder you're going out of business.

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    ARE YOU GUYS KIDDING ME?????

    Sucks

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Boooooooooooo:(

    Horrible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Stupid

    There is no way I will let my children read this damn book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    WOW

    LAMEST BOOK EVER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Not for the littlest kiddos

    So I got this to read bit by bit to my 3&5 year olds. We have other bernstein bear books and they love them! They also love dinosaurs and spooky stories (age appropriate) so I thought this would be a great fit. But right out at the beginng it describes one bears satisfaction over killing another bear by pishing him from a high place. So we never read past that. Not something I'm interested in having my kids hear. So I would say I was disappointed, maybe ok for older kids idk. My oldest is 5, and I definitely wasn't ok with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Fggggskskkjfcjfjjkkkmmmmddddd

    Nbbhdbdyddhd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Frs

    Gwd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    I tunes

    I love the book but get I tunes so we can get games that are on the kindle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    BBBB BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBOOOOO

    DO NOT READ!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2