Customer Reviews for

The Bermudez Triangle

Average Rating 3.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

Oh wow, this book was one of the best books that I have ever read. This book was actually the main reason why I became a total bookworm!

posted by Anonymous on May 26, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

It was okay...

Definatley not the best book I've ever read, but a lot of people can relate to the frenship these three girls have. The ending is okay, not the best either becuase it leaves a lot of loose ends. Overall, the story plot is nice and easy to read, great book for a young te...
Definatley not the best book I've ever read, but a lot of people can relate to the frenship these three girls have. The ending is okay, not the best either becuase it leaves a lot of loose ends. Overall, the story plot is nice and easy to read, great book for a young teenager.

posted by 764588 on January 3, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2007

    Impressive Book

    'The Bermudez Triangle' is definitely one of the better books I have read. The author has done something in her writing style which incorporates everything a character needs - hate, love, confusion, joy, and sadness...every character in this book has flaws, which makes it enjoyable and easy to relate to. At the same time, I feel that the characters were really an embodiment of the trouble teenagers go through when put in situations like these. The book's redeeming quality is that it is wholly truthful. The ending was a bit less than what I had hoped, but that didn't take away from the experience. And the splash-proof cover is a definite plus!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A tale of love and friendship

    After reading 13 Little Blue Envelopes and The Last Blue Envelope by Maureen Johnson, then being thrilled by her newest novel, The Name of the Star (not to be confused with her pal John Green¿s novel, The Fault in our Stars), I decided to pick up some of her other works, which lead me to The Bermudez Triangle.

    The story begins with three friends going out for dinner, simple enough. It¿s the last time they will all be together until Nina, returns from her summer course at Stanford¿Avery and Mel will be staying at home, working.

    The bulk of the story really centers around relationships - from Nina and Steve, Avery and Mel to Nina, Avery and Mel, each relationship is different and complicated and I thought that Maureen managed to capture the emotions of each of her characters with perfection. As a reader, I felt the butterflies when Steve admits that he¿s been trying to get Nina to notice him, the hesitance as Avery tries not to put labels to her relationship with Mel, the betrayal that Nina feels in the changing room when she walks in on Mel and Avery kissing, and so much more.

    The great thing about this story is that it explores the fact that relationships can be messy. It doesn¿t necessarily tie things up in a neat bow, but it explores the complexity of friendships, dating relationships, and even a bit of family dynamics - all in a very realistic manner.

    The one flaw for me was that the story dragged a little in the middle, however, the relationships kept me intrigued enough to push through.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2007

    interesting

    this book is wonderful in the aspect that it touches on sensitive situations that do really happen. but i think the author jumped from one thing to the next a little too quickly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Reply to wondering about this book

    Yea they r gay...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    hmm

    i think i confused this book with kissing kate...they're really similar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Bermudez Triangle (of love)

    It was okay. I read it pretty fast. It was realistic and the periodic holidays marking the pages made the time frame easy to follow. I liked it. There's not too much to it other than that.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2007

    Okay.......................................

    This book was okay i guess mostly it sucked to me, i mean it was kind of boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2006

    you can judge a book by its cover!

    okay I was just killing my time at the bookstore the other day and I'm the kinda person who judge a book by its cover and the cover of this book has my fave colors on it. pink and purple. this one is white but i read the uk version so it had a different cover. but anyway this is really interesting. the books that i usually read are books like gossip girl, it girl, the clique so this is something new to me. the subject of this book is about discovering ur sexuality and it is a heavier topic than those i usually read. i have read this book twice and i'm a big fan of the writer now. i've read her previous book, 'key to the golden firebird'. i just bought '13 little blue envelopes' and i'm going to buy 'devilish' after this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1